Green UCL


Contact a Green Champion

Click on the tabs below to get the contact details of your department or division's Green Champion. Find out more about becoming a Green Champion. And if you'd like to suggest a change or addition to this directory, get in touch.

Arts and Humanities

English Language & Literature



  • Juan Aguirre 




 Greek and Latin

  • Robbie Macaulay 
  • Alex Balciunas 
  • Stephanie Dutton




Slade School of Fine Art


Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies 

  • Rory Pelych 
  • Zoltan Biedermann 


Bartlett Faculty for the Built Environment

The Bartlett Faculty of the Built Environment  

  • Velvet Young 

The Bartlett Development Planning Unit

 The Bartlett School of Construction & Project Management

The Bartlett School of Planning

Brain Sciences

Ear Institute

Institute of Neurology

  • Sarah Lawson 

Division of Psychiatry

  • Kirsten Moore 
  • Yana Kitova 
  • Ros Brown 
  • Noorjaben Monowari 
  • Sarah Dowling 
  • Jacques Gianino 
  • Michaela Poppe
  • Emese Csipke 
  • Rebecca Jones 
  • Danielle Lamb 
  • Tayla McCloud 
  • Francesca Solmi 
  • Johan Thygesen 


Division of Psychology & Language Sciences

Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience

Institute of Opthalmology

  •  Jill Cowing 
  •  Constance Maurer 

Chemical Engineering

  • Claire Saunders (office) 
  • Becki Belgrave (labs) 

Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering

  • Anthony Colasanto
  • Catherine Unsworth

Computer Science

Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Management Science & Innovation

Mechanical Engineering 

  • Kris Lavin

Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering 

  • Mohini Nair 

Biomedical Engineering

  • Brian O'Sullivan 
Life Sciences

Division of Bioscience

  • Elizabeth Sutton-Klein
  • Sayoni Das
  • Carol Sheppard 
  • Max Blanshard 

Division of Medicine 

  • Anita Waterman 

MRC Laboratory for Molecular Cell Biology

  • Paul Topham 
Mathematics and Physical Sciences


Earth Sciences


Centre for Mathematics and Physics in the Life Sciences and Experimental Biology (CoMPLEX) 

Physics & Astronomy

  • Christine Johnson 
  • Lee Bebbington
  • Ian Howarth 

Science & Technology Studies

Coletti Campbell

Silva Code Source «Indigo: Add horizontal rule»

UCL Space & Climate Physics (Mullard Space Science Laboratory) 

Statistical Science 

Medical Sciences

Cancer Institute

  • Sonia Buckingham

Institute of Immunity and Transplantation

Division of Surgery


  • Royal Free: Chau Chong
  • CBH: Faith Hanstater        
  • RNOH campus: Kathryn Knapp   


  • Evelin Karageorgiou               
  • Heike Lee-Muller                   
  • Katerina McCann                   

General Enquiries, including getting involved with the Green Surgery team:

  • Anne Vanhoestenberghe        

Division of Medicine

  • Dean Heathcote 
Population Health Sciences

Institute of Cardiovascular Science

  • Rikke Osterlund 

Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology

  • Freya Roberts

Institute of Epidemiology and Health Care

  • Jemima Stockton 

Institute of Global Health

  • Jane Cavanagh 
  • Tim Colbourn

Institute for Women's Health

Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health

  • Yusuf Topal
Social and Historical Sciences

Institute of Archaeology

Institute of the Americas

  • Laura Tunstall 




History of Art

  • Robert Brown
  • Stielau, Allison

Political Science


    • Claudia Roland
    Professional Services

    Careers Service 

    • Hannah Posner 
    • Natalie Flintoff 

    CHP Team 

    • Nigel Oglesby

    The UCL Office of the Vice Provost (Advancement) (OVPA)

    • Lucia Beltrame
    • Alexandra Broekema 
    • Rachel Carrigan
    • Mary-Jane Eva 
    • Nidhi Fisher 
    • Cameron McNeil 
    • Deirdre O’Reilly
    • Victoria Perry 
    • Katie Raymond 
    • Anjali Singh 
    • Leigh Wetherall 

    Eastman Dental Library

    • Diana Ivanovic

    Finance and Business Affairs

    • Gill Gregory 
    • Denise Hebborn 

    Graduate School

    • Anna Witerkowska

    Human Resources

    • Laura Tomson 
    • Sonia Sookham

    Information Services Division (ISD)

    • Matt Jenner

    Library Services 

    • Phil Watson
    • Bernadette d'Almeida 

    UCL Culture

    • Kim Townsend 

    School of Pharmacy Library

    • Michelle Wake 

    Provost's and Vice Provost's Office

    • Gill Gregory
    • Louise Duncan
    • Judith Hillmore
    • Rowena Lamb 
    • Alexandra Iglesias

    Queen Square Library

    • Sarah Lawson 

    Social and Historical Sciences and Arts and Humanities Faculty Office

    • Tessa Rickards

    Student and Registry Services 

    • Rachel Euba 
    • Abi Robertson 
    • Saam Das 
    • Adam Vidler 

    UCL Consultants

    • Ingrid Khedun 
    • Nadia Bittar 
    • Joseph Fox 
    • Alec Gray
    • Cheuk Pun Hung
    • Edd Morgan 
    • Ittai Welby 

    Communications and Marketing

    • Valentina Seravalle
    • Tessa Willy
    • Ronan Haughton
    • Mark O'Neill
    • Kathleen Middleton 
    • Ahmed Atteyeh
    • Wes Durdle