Governance and compliance


University Management Committee: membership

Information regarding the membership of the UCL University Management Committee.

Ex Officio members

President and Provost (Chair)
Dr Michael Spence


Vice-Provost (Education and Student Experience)
Professor Kathleen Armour 

Vice-Provost (Faculties)
Professor Anthony Smith

Vice-Provost (Health)
Professor David Lomas

Vice-Provost (Research, Innovation & Global Engagement)
Professor Geraint Rees


Vice-President (Advancement)
Ms Angharad Milenkovic

Vice-President (External Engagement)
Ms Kirsty Walker

Vice-President (Operations)
Mr Andy Smith (interim)

Vice-President (Strategy)
Mr Paul Clark

Deans of Faculty

Arts and Humanities
Professor Stella Bruzzi

Brain Sciences
Professor Alan Thompson

Built Environment
Professor Christoph Lindner

Engineering Sciences
Professor Nigel Titchener-Hooker

Professor Eloise Scotford

Life Sciences
Professor Duncan Craig (interim)

Mathematical and Physical Sciences
Professor Ivan Parkin

Medical Sciences
Professor Mark Emberton

Population Health Sciences
Professor Ibrahim Abubakar

Social and Historical Sciences
Professor Jennifer Hudson 

UCL Institute of Education
Professor Li Wei

Other Ex Officio

Chief Financial Officer
Ms Charu Gorasia

Chief Information Officer
Mr Andy Smith

Pro-Provost (UCL East)
Professor Paola Lettieri

Chief People Officer
Ms Donna Dalrymple 

Executive Director of Communications and Marketing

Director of Media Relations

General Counsel
Ms Natasha Lewis

Chief of Staff
Dr Clare Goudy


  • Mr Nick McGhee