Governance and compliance


Library Committee: membership

Information regarding the membership of the UCL Library Committee

On this page you will find the details of :

Ex Officio members

Vice-Provost (Research, Innovation & Global Engagement) or nominee (Chair)
Professor Vivek Mudera*

Chief Information Officer 
Mr Andy Smith

Finance Director, Central and Professional Services
Ms Kate Pearce

Director of Operations (UCL Library Services)
Mr Ben Meunier

Director of Services (UCL Library Services)
Mr Martin Moyle 

Pro-Vice-Provost (UCL Library Services)
Dr Paul Ayris

Students' Union Education Officer
Mr Ayman Benmati

Students' Union Postgraduate Officer
Ms Viktoria Makai

Nominated members

One member of staff from each Faculty, normally a member of the Faculty Library Committee, nominated by the Dean of Faculty:

Arts and Humanities
Dr Charles Inskip (5)

Brain Sciences
Dr Rachel Rees (1)

Built Environment
Dr Liza Griffin (1)

UCL Institute of Education
Dr Richard Freeman (6)

Engineering Sciences
Professor Simon Banks (7)

Dr Oliver Gerstenberg (2)

Life Sciences
Professor Gareth Williams (-)

Mathematical and Physical Sciences
Mr Zak Liddell (3)

Medical Sciences
Dr Tom Carlson (-)

Population Health Sciences
Dr Harriet Shannon (2)

Social and Historical Sciences
Dr John Sabapathy (5)

One member of staff of the School of Slavonic and East European Studies (SSEES), nominated by the Director of SSEES

  • Professor Diane Koenker (4)

One member of non-professorial academic staff, elected by and from the elected non-professorial academic staff members of Academic Board

  • Vacancy


  • Ms Freya Markwell