Governance and compliance


Innovation and Enterprise Committee: membership

Information regarding the membership of the UCL Innovation and Enterprise Committee.

On this page you will find the details of :

Ex Officio members

Vice-Provost (Enterprise) (Chair)

Vice-Provost (Research) or nominee
Professor David Price

Vice-Provost (Health) or nominee
Professor David Lomas

Vice-Provost (Education and Student Affairs) or nominee
Ms Karen Barnard*

Director, Translational Research Office
Dr Jane Kinghorn

Director, Research Contracts
Dr Sally Wilson

Director, Legal Services
Ms Natasha Lewis

Registrar or nominee
[Ms Karen Barnard*]

Pro Vice Provost Doctoral School
Professor David Bogle

Managing Director, UCL Consultancy
Mr Roger de Montfort

Chief Executive, UCL Business
Dr Anne Lane

Director of Innovation Partnerships
Dr Martin Davies

Executive Director, Office of the Vice Provost (Innovation and Enterprise) (Acting Chair)
Dr Kathryn Walsh

Director of Entrepreneurship
Mr Jerry Allen

Students' Union Education Officer
Mr Ayman Benmati

Students' Union Activities Officer
Mr Ilyas Benmouna

Students' Union Postgraduate Students' Officer
Mr Jim Onyemenam

Chair of the BEAMS Research and Innovation Board
Professor Christoph Lindner

Chair of the SLMS Innovation and Enterprise Board
Professor Alan Thompson

Vice Deans (Enterprise)
Professor Bas Aarts
Mrs Jane Butler
Professor Rachel Chambers
Professor Joseph Devlin
Professor Thanh Nguyen
Professor Martin Petrin
Dr James Phillips
Dr Amelia Roberts
Dr Rokia Raslan
Dr Mark Altaweel
Professor Thomas Voit

Representatives of Faculty Innovation and Enterprise Boards

Faculty of Arts and Humanities
[Professor Bas Aarts]

Institute of Education
[Dr Amelia Roberts]

Faculty of Laws
[Professor Martin Petrin]

Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences
[Dr Mark Altaweel]

Nominated members

One member of staff of the Finance and Business Affairs Division, nominated by the Director of Finance and Business Affairs:

  • Dr Karen Sergiou (-)

One member of the Research Staff Consultative Committee, nominated by the Committee:

  • Mr Dan Kelberman (-)

Co-opted members

  • Dr Paul Ayris
  • Ms Claire Glen


Ms Rachel Port