Governance and compliance


Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee: membership

Information regarding the membership of the UCL Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Committee.

On this page you will find the details of :

Ex Officio members

Pro-Provost (Equity & Inclusion) (Chair)
Professor Sasha Roseneil

Director of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion
Ms Teresa Williams

Director of HR or nominee
Ms Donna Dalrymple

Director of Organisational Development
Ms Sian Cristina

Director, Employee Relations, Planning & Policy
Ms Chloe Milano

Registrar & Head of SRS
Ms Sarah Cowls

Director of Access and Admissions
Ms Bella Malins

Director of Student Support and Wellbeing
Ms Denise Long

Equity Officer, Students' Union UCL
Ms Arifa Aminy

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Network Envoys

Dr Jennifer Rode


Professor Sara Mole

Mr Noël Caliste

Dr Michael Sulu

Vice-Deans Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI)

Arts and Humanities
Dr Hélène Neveu Kringelbach

Brain Sciences
Professor Anna Cox

Built Environment
Dr Sara Shafiei

Professor Vanessa Diaz

Institute of Education
Dr Martin Oliver

Dr Prince Saprai

Life Sciences
Professor Robertus A.M. de Bruin

Maths and Physical Sciences
Professor Alexandra Olaya Castro

Medical Sciences
Dr Nephtali Marina-Gonzalez

Population Health Sciences
Dr Suzy Buckley

Social and Historical Science
Professor Jennifer Hudson

Nominated members

Five student members nominated by the Students’ Union:

  • Akosua Osei-Owusu / Paul Ho - Black & Minority Ethnic Students' Officer (job share)
  • Abigail Smith / Danilo Pagnili - Disabled Students' Officer (job share)
  • Angel Ma - LGBQ+ Officer
  • Nestram Rickman - Trans Officer
  • Jade Ygouf / Priya Jain - Women's Officer (job share)

One member of the Vice-President (External Engagement) office:

  • Ms Bex Caygill 

One member of the Vice-President (Advancement) Office:

  • Ms Becky Whitham

Co-opted members

  • Mr Alan Harper - Information Services Division
  • Mr Ian Dancy - Executive Director of Operations


  • Mr Douglas Bertram