XClose

Extreme Citizen Science (ExCiteS)

Home
Menu
ExCiteS Logo

ExCiteS People

Our team is made up of a core group of academic and research staff as well as PhD students. Also acknowledged are affiliated staff and alumni, whose contributions have been invaluable to our projects.

Academic Staff 

Muki Haklay

Professor Muki Haklay
m.haklay@ucl.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7679 2745
More information...

Jerome Lewis

Dr. Jerome Lewis
jerome.lewis@ucl.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7679 5567
More information...

Claire Ellul

Dr. Claire Ellul
c.ellul@ucl.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7679 4118
More information...

Research Staff

Julia Altenbuchner

Julia Altenbucher
julia.altenbucher@ucl.ac.uk
More information...

no pic

Judy Barrett
judy.barrett@ucl.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7679 0447
More information...

Louise Francis

Louise Francis
louise.francis@ucl.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7679 2296
More information...

Christian Nold

Christian Nold
c.nold@ucl.ac.uk
More information...

Cindy Regalado

Cindy Regalado
cindy.regalado.11@ucl.ac.uk
More Information...

Alice Sheppard

Alice Sheppard
a.sheppard@ucl.ac.uk
More information...

no pic

Dr. Artemis Skarlatidou
a [dot] skarlatidou [at] ucl [dot] ac [dot] uk
+44 (0)20 7679 0447
More information...

Michalis Vitos

Michalis Vitos
michalis.vitos.11@ucl.ac.uk
More information...

PhD Students

Affiliated Staff
Alumni

For Gill

Gill Conquest

Gill Conquest was an exceptional person and an important part of our team in ExCiteS. Gill's research crossed many disciplinary and international boundaries, as she undertook fieldwork with groups of Indigenous peoples in the Congo Basin AND the computer scientists/anthropologists working with them to develop mobile applications to address pressing issues that they identified. 

Gill was diagnosed with late stage cancer in 2016 and passed away in 2017. We will continue to honour her memory and carry on with the important research she was doing.

Gill planned to participate in future events to raise funds for the Shine Cancer Support charity as well as Macmillan Cancer Support. If you wish, you can make a donation to either of these charities through the JustGiving page set up for Gill.