XClose

UCL English

Home
Menu

English Department Current Students

Where to go for guidance in the department

Nature of problem/query:

Staff to ask:

 

Issues of departmental policy; matters unresolved elsewhere
 

Prof John Mullan
Head of Department)
Email: j.mullan@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3144
Office: Room 222 (2nd floor Foster Court)
 


Contracts, payroll, funding/timetabling/rooming of special activities, research proposal costings


Mr Stephen Cadywold
Department Manager)
Email: s.cadywold@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3135
Office: Room 225 (2nd floor Foster Court)

 


Undergraduate and postgraduate admissions and examinations  

 

 


Mr Jose Prego
(Senior Teaching and Learning Administrator) 
Email: jose.prego@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3134
Office: Room 224 (2nd floor Foster Court)


Undergraduate administrative queries 


Miss Jessica Green
(Teaching and Learning Administrator)
Email: jessica.green@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 7122
Office: Room 225 (2nd floor Foster Court)

 

Postgraduate taught administrative queries
Working days: Wednesday afternoons, Thursdays and Fridays
 
Ms Saziye Suleyman
(Teaching and Learning Administrator)
Email: s.suleyman@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 8138 7815  
Office: Room 224 (2nd floor Foster Court)
 
 


General enquiries - all students


Ms Carol Bowen
(Department Administrative Assistant)
Email: c.bowen@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3849
Office: Room 225 (2nd floor Foster Court)


All undergraduate students: pastoral and academic issues (in addition to Personal Tutors)
 


Dr Chris Stamatakis
(Department Tutor)
Email: c.stamatakis@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 7343
Office: Room 129A (1st floor Foster Court)


All postgraduate students, particularly PhD students (in addition to Supervisors): pastoral and academic issues


Professor Helen Hackett
(Graduate Tutor)
Email: h.hackett@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3127
Office: Room 205 (2nd floor Foster Court)


All MA Issues in Modern Culture students: pastoral and academic issues


Dr Xine Yao
(MA Issues in Modern Culture Programme Convenor)
Email:christine.yao@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3121
Office: Room 249 (2nd floor Foster Court)


All MA English Linguistics students: for pastoral and academic issues


Prof Bas Aarts
(MA English Linguistics Programme Convenor)
Email: b.aarts@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3130
Office: Room 128 (1st floor Foster Court)


Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Lead


Dr Xine Yao
Email:christine.yao@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3121
Office: Room 249 (2nd floor Foster Court)

In addition, students are welcome to go to any member of staff they feel most comfortable in approaching.
 

Issues of bullying, harassment and sexual misconduct can be reported by students and staff via Report + Support. This tool enables individuals at UCL to report ‘anonymously’ or ‘contact an advisor’ to find out options for support and resolution. This initiative is part of UCL's Full Stop campaign to combat unacceptable behaviour in the institution.