XClose

UCL English

Home
Menu

English Department Current Students

Where in the Department can I go for help?

Nature of problem/query:

Staff to ask:

  

Issues of departmental policy; matters unresolved elsewhere
 

Prof John Mullan (Head of Department)
Email: j.mullan@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3144
Office: Room 222 (2nd floor)
 

John Mullan
 

 

Contracts, payroll, funding/timetabling/rooming of special activities, research proposal costings

Mr Stephen Cadywold (Department Manager)
Email: s.cadywold@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3135
Office: Room 225 (2nd floor)

 

Stephen Cadywold
 

 

Equalities issues within the department and wider university environment (including those of a confidential nature that may need to be escalated)

Postgraduate student administrative queries

 

Dr Clare Stainthorp (Departmental Inclusion Lead / Admissions and Postgraduate Administrator)
Email: c.stainthorp@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 7122
Office: Room 225 (2nd floor)

Clare Stainthorp
 

 

Undergraduate student administrative queries

 

Miss Anita Garfoot (Deputy Department Manager)
Email: a.garfoot@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3134
Office: Room 225 (2nd floor)

agarfoot
 

 

General enquiries - all students

 

Ms Carol Bowen (Department Administrative Assistant)
Email: c.bowen@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3849
Office: Room 225 (2nd floor)

carol_bowen
 

 

All undergraduate students: pastoral and academic issues (in addition to Personal Tutors)
 


Prof Paul Davis (Department Tutor)
Email: paul.davis@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3125
Office: Room 203 (2nd floor)

Paul Davis
 

 

All postgraduate students, particularly PhD students (in addition to Supervisors): pastoral and academic issues


Dr Eric Langley (Graduate Tutor)
Email: eric.langley@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3143
Office: Room 234 (2nd floor)

Eric Langley-
 

 

All MA Issues in Modern Culture students: pastoral and academic issues


Dr Matthew Sperling (MA Issues in Modern Culture Programme Convenor)
Email: m.sperling@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3148
Office: Room 232 (2nd floor)

matthew_sperling
 

 

All students: advice on matters relating to sexual harassment or violence, or relating to gender identity or sexual health

All MA English Linguistics students: for pastoral and academic issues


Dr Rachele De Felice (MA English Linguistics Programme Convenor)
Email: r.defelice@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3226
Office: Room 125 (1st floor)

Raquele De Felice
 

 In addition, students are welcome to go to any member of staff they feel most comfortable in approaching.