XClose

UCL English

Home
Menu

English Department Current Students

Where in the Department can I go for help?

Nature of problem/query:

Staff to ask:

  

Issues of departmental policy; matters unresolved elsewhere
 

Prof John Mullan (Head of Department)
Email: j.mullan@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3144
Office: Room 222 (2nd floor Foster Court)
 

John Mullan
 

Contracts, payroll, funding/timetabling/rooming of special activities, research proposal costings

Mr Stephen Cadywold (Department Manager)
Email: s.cadywold@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3135
Office: Room 225 (2nd floor Foster Court)

 

Stephen Cadywold
 


Undergraduate and postgraduate admissions and examinations  

 

 


Mr Jose Prego (Senior Teaching and Learning Administrator) 
Email: jose.prego@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3134
Office: Room 224 (2nd floor Foster Court)

Photograph of Jose Prego
 

 

Undergraduate and postgraduate taught student administrative queries

 

Miss Jessica Green (Teaching and Learning Administrator)
Email: jessica.green@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 7122
Office: Room 225 (2nd floor Foster Court)

 

 

 

General enquiries - all students

 

Ms Carol Bowen (Department Administrative Assistant)
Email: c.bowen@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3849
Office: Room 225 (2nd floor Foster Court)

carol_bowen
 

 

All undergraduate students: pastoral and academic issues (in addition to Personal Tutors)
 


Prof Paul Davis (Department Tutor)
Email: paul.davis@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3125
Office: Room 203 (2nd floor Foster Court)

Paul Davis
 

 

All postgraduate students, particularly PhD students (in addition to Supervisors): pastoral and academic issues


Professor Helen Hackett (Graduate Tutor)
Email: h.hackett@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3127
Office: Room 205 (2nd floor Foster Court)

Helen Hackett photograph
 

 

All MA Issues in Modern Culture students: pastoral and academic issues


Dr Julia Jordan (MA Issues in Modern Culture Programme Convenor)
Email: julia.jordan@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3124
Office: Room 206A (2nd floor Foster Court)

Julia Jordan
 

 

All MA English Linguistics students: for pastoral and academic issues


Dr Kathryn Allan (MA English Linguistics Programme Convenor)
Email: kathryn.allan@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 7653
Office: Room 136 (1st floor Foster Court)

 

 


Equalities issues, within the Department and wider University environment (including those of a confidential nature)


To be confirmed
  

In addition, students are welcome to go to any member of staff they feel most comfortable in approaching.
The English Department Office is open Monday to Friday from 9.00am - 1.00pm and 2.00 - 5.00pm 

Issues of bullying, harassment and sexual misconduct can be reported by students and staff via Report + Support. This tool enables individuals at UCL to report ‘anonymously’ or ‘contact an advisor’ to find out options for support and resolution. This initiative is part of UCL's Full Stop campaign to combat unacceptable behaviour in the institution.