Implementation of Structural Dynamic Models: Methodology and Applications

29 and 30 August 2017

cemmap and the Department of Economics at University College London (UCL) are organising a conference on implementation of structural economic models of dynamic behavior with empirical applications. 

The program committee invites both applied and methodological work on implementation and estimation of structural dynamic models for individual decision making within, but not restricted to, the fields of Industrial Organization, Labor, Public, Health, Development, Environmental and Urban and Regional Economics This include papers on auction models, dynamic discrete choice models, dynamic games and their applications to differentiated product demand, oligopoly equilibrium. A clear link between the theoretical economic model and econometric model should be a hallmark of the papers presented.

The conference programme will offer an exciting mix of applied and theoretical work. Applied papers should involve innovative dynamic models and/or tools for their implementation. Theoretical work should make methodological contributions to the development and/or analysis of new econometric and computational methods for the implementation of dynamic structural models.

Confirmed speakers

Jaap H. Abbring (Tilburg University)

Victor Aguirregabiria (University of Toronto)

Moshe Buchinsky (UCLA)

Michael Keane (University of Oxford)

Bob Miller (Carnegie Mellon)

Pedro Mira (CEMFI)

John Rust (Georgetown University)

Paper submission

Paper submissions have now closed.

All submitted papers will be reviewed prior to acceptance for presentation. The scientific committee will finish the review process by 29 May, 2017 and will notify applicants by email. 

Format of presentation and discussion

The conference will consist of plenary sessions only. Each speaker will have 45 minutes including discussion.

Travel and accommodation

Participants are expected to cover their own travel and accommodation costs. Arrangements for preferential rates at a range of hotels will be available shortly.

Scientific Committee

Dennis Kristensen, University College London

Aureo de Paula, University College London

John Rust, Georgetown University.

Fedor Iskhakov, Australian National University

Bertel Schjerning, University of Copenhagen.