Dementia Research Centre


DRC People

Clinical Staff

Nick FoxConsultant Neurologist,
Professor of Clinical Neurology,
Director of the Dementia Research Centre
Alexander FoulkesConsultant Neurologist

Catherine Mummery

Consultant Neurologist, Honorary Associate Professor
Clinical Lead for the NHNN Cognitive Disorders Clinic

Ross PatersonAcademic Clinical Lecturer and Consultant Neurologist
Jonathan RohrerPrincipal Clinical Research Fellow & Honorary Consultant Neurologist
MRC Clinician Scientist
Martin RossorProfessor of Clinical Neurology,
Honorary Consultant Neurologist,
NIHR National Director for Dementia Research
Jonathan Schott Professor of Clinical Neurology,
Honorary Consultant Neurologist
Jason Warren Professor of Neurology,
Consultant Neurologist
Rimona Weil Consultant Neurologist 
Elizabeth WarringtonEmeritus Professor of Clinical Neuropsychology
Anna BalonesClinical Nurse Specialist
Sarah BuchananClinical Research Fellow 
Jake CincoClinical Research Nurse 
Novraj DhanjalConsultant Neurologist
Jane DouglasClinical Research Nurse,
Clinical Trials Site Coordinator
Jeremy Johnson Clinical Research Fellow 
Katy JuddConsultant Nurse,
Deputy Clinical Lead for the NHNN Cognitive Disorders Clinic
Ashvini Keshavan Clinical Research Fellow 
Sarah KeussClinical Research Fellow 
Antoinette O’ConnorClinical Research Fellow 
Frankie O'SheaAdvanced Nurse Practitioner 
Dexter PennClinical Research Fellow 
Kirsten Perkins Clinical Neuropsychologist 
Helen RiceResearch Nurse
Miguel Rosa-Grilo Clinical Research Fellow 
Natalie RyanUniversity of London Chadburn Clinical Lecturer
William ScottonWT Clinical Training Fellow
Rachelle Shafei Clinical Research Fellow 
Harri SivasathiaseelanClinical Research Fellow 
Matthew StoreyClinical Research Fellow 
Aaron WagenClinical Research Fellow
Angeliki Zarkali Clinical Research Fellow 

Research Staff

Josephine BarnesAssociate Professor 
Elia BenhamouPhD Student 
Martina Bocchetta Senior Research Fellow 
Rebecca BondPhD Student 
Emilie BrotherhoodResearch Fellow 
David Cash Principal Research Fellow  
Mica ClarkePhD Student 
Will CoathResearch Assistant 
James ColeAssociate Professor in Neuroimage Analysis 
Rhian ConveryPhD Student 
Sebastian CrutchProfessor of Neuropsychology 
Maggie FraserResearch Assistant 
Chris Frost Professor of Medical Statistics 
Caroline GreavesPhD Student 
Naomi HannawayResearch Assistant 
Emma HardingResearch Fellow 
Chris HardyResearch Fellow 
Michael HutelResearch Fellow 
Jessica JiangPhD Student 
Louise Leyland Senior Research Fellow 
Kirsty LuResearch Fellow 
Ian MaloneResearch Fellow 
Emily ManningResearch Fellow 
Jennifer Nicholas Statistician 
Dilek OcalResearch Assistant 
Ivanna Pavisic Research Assistant 
Lloyd ProsserResearch Assistant 
Mai-Carmen Requena-KomuroPhD Student 
Lucy Russell Research Fellow 
Aitana Sogorb EsteveResearch Fellow 

Rebecca Street

Research Assistant

Aida Suarez Gonzalez Senior Research Fellow 
Carole SudreHonorary Research Associate 
David ThomasPrincipal Research Associate,
Senior Lecturer in MRI Physics
George ThomasPhD Student 
Emily ToddResearch Assistant 
Janneke van LeeuwenHonorary Research Fellow 
Tom Veale PhD Student 
Claire WaddingtonResearch Assistant 
Elizabeth WarringtonEmeritus Professor of Clinical Neuropsychology 
Olivia WoodResearch Assistant 
Keir YongSenior Research Fellow  

Professional & Managerial Staff

Catherine AderCommunications Officer 
Suzie BarkerResearch Governance Manager 
Marlene Bell  
Erinna BowmanStudy Coordinator 
Molly CooperResearch Patient Coordinator  
Isabella CordaniStudy Coordinator (DESPIAD) 
Coraline DaeninckResearch Patient Coordinator 
Naomi DarlingtonPA to Professor Nick Fox 
Stephanie DeriziotisStudy Coordinator (DESPIAD) 
Lucianne DobsonClinical Trial Recruitment Coordinator  
Mobeen FazalTrials Recruitment and Rating Coordinator  
Tamar FreibergerProject Administrator 
Daniel MasonClinical Admin Team Leader  
Heidi Murray-SmithResearch Project Manager 
Annabel NelsonLIFTD and GENFI Study Coordinator 
Faidon Neroutsos IT Systems Administrator  
Casper NielsenClinical Trials Software Development Manager 
Ayan Shire  
Tathiana SantanaNDDR PA & Project Manager 
Floey UrbanClinical Trial Recruitment Coordinator