Current Students

Rail Strikes and Examinations- Latest AdviceĀ 

It has been announced that the Rail Maritime and Transport (RMT) Union have cancelled planned strike action which was due to disrupt services on 25th and 26th May. All services will now run as normal on the above dates and there will be no impact on students travelling to examinations.


Top Resources
A-Z Icon A-Z Index
Term Dates Icon Term Dates
Directory Icon Directory Services
Portico Icon Portico
Registry Student and Registry Services
Student Centre Student Centre
Pay On-line Pay On-line
Study Abroad Icon Study Abroad
Timetable Timetable
Moodle Moodle
Map Icon Maps and Transport links

A.J.P. Taylor Prize in Twentieth Century British History

Founded in 1994 by The Historians' Press (a company involving three University of London historians, Kathleen Burk (UCL), John Ramsden and John Turner)

  1. A prize known as A.J.P Taylor Prize in Twentieth Century British History may be awarded in each session.

  2. The Prize is awarded by the Council on the recommendation of the Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences.

  3. The Prize is awarded to the undergraduate achieving the best marks in courses in recent British History.

  4. The Prize takes the form of books to a value determined by the Head of the Department of History.

  5. No application is necessary.

  6. The qualifications of candidates are considered by the Head of the Department of History.

  7. The award is announced in July.

  8. Awards are subject to the provision of the General Regulations.

Page last modified on 15 feb 12 10:50