Top Resources
A-Z Icon A-Z Index
Term Dates Icon Term Dates
Directory Icon Directory Services
Portico Icon Portico
Registry Student and Registry Services
Student Centre Student Centre
Pay On-line Pay On-line
Study Abroad Icon Study Abroad
Timetable Timetable
Moodle Moodle
Map Icon Maps and Transport links

The Mary Lucas Keene, Annie E Brooks and Sema Computer Prize for the Professional Development Spine

The Mary Lucas Keene prize was founded at The Royal Free Hospital School of Medicine by an anonymous donor, originally for a pre-clinical award to male students. The Annie E Brooks prize was founded in 1931 at the royal free hospital by Harwood J Brooks in memory of his wife, and was originally awarded in Inorganic Chemistry

  1. Two awards may be awarded in each session.

  2. The Prizes are awarded by the Council on the recommendation of the Faculty of Biomedical Sciences Board of Examiners.

  3. The Prizes are awarded to the three students who show the greatest proficiency in the Professional Development Spine in Year 1 of the MBBS course.

  4. The value of the First Prize is £75 and the Second Prize £50. Each award will be accompanied by a certificate.

  5. No application is necessary.

  6. The awards are announced in June.

  7. Awards are subject to the provisions of the General Regulations.