Top Resources
A-Z Icon A-Z Index
Term Dates Icon Term Dates
Directory Icon Directory Services
Portico Icon Portico
Registry Student and Registry Services
Student Centre Student Centre
Pay On-line Pay On-line
Study Abroad Icon Study Abroad
Timetable Timetable
Moodle Moodle
Map Icon Maps and Transport links

Leonard Bayliss Memorial Prizes

Founded in 1965 by former students and colleagues of Dr L.E. Bayliss, who worked and taught in the Department of Physiology from 1926 to 1932 and from 1945 until his death in 1964

  1. The Leonard Bayliss Memorial Prize may be awarded in each session. Two prizes may be awarded in one session if there are candidates of exceptional distinction.

  2. The Prize is awarded by the Council on the recommendation of the Faculty of Life Sciences.

  3. The Prize is awarded to undergraduate students in their third year who have most distinguished themselves in Physiology.

  4. The value of each Prize is £200.

  5. No application is necessary.

  6. The qualifications of candidates are considered by the Jodrell Professor of Physiology.

  7. The award is announced in July.

  8. Awards are subject to the provisions of the General Regulations.