The Constitution Unit


Constitution Unit Council

The Council exemplifies the cross-party nature of the Unit’s work, our interest in the House of Lords as well as the House of Commons, and our links with Whitehall. We are grateful to all members of the Council for their interest in the Unit’s work and their continued support.

Lord Alderdice  Caroline Lucas MP
Graham Allen MP  David Melding AM
Vera Baird QC  Baroness Morgan of Ely
Alan Beith  Prof Lord Morgan 
Prof Lord Paul Bew Robin Mountfield
Malcolm Chisholm MSP Prof Lord Norton of Louth 
Roseanna Cunningham MSP  Prof Dawn Oliver
Lord Butler of Brockwell  Lord Pannick
Rt Hon Nick Clegg MP Hayden Phillips
Baroness D'Souza Peter Riddell
Lord Elis Thomas AM  Baroness Royall
Lord Falconer  Stephen Rubin
Alex Fergusson MSP Lord Steel of Aikwood 
Lord Fowler Paul Silk
Rt Hon Dominic Grieve MP  Andrew Tyrie MP 
Baroness Hayman  Charles Walker MP
Lord Hurd of Westwell  Dafydd Wigley
Carwyn Jones AM Lord Wilson of Dinton 
Baroness Kennedy Lord Woolf 
Lord Lester Prof Tony Wright 
Lord Lipsey  Rt Hon Sir George Young
Lord Lisvane