XClose

Condensed Matter & Materials Physics

Home
Menu

People

Academic Staff

Name:

Phone:

Email:

Location:

Position:

Prof Jochen Blumbergerx34373

j.blumberger@ucl.ac.uk

Group web page

A28 PhysicsProfessor
Prof David Bowlerx37229david.bowler@ucl.ac.uk4C2 LCNProfessor
Prof Steve Bramwellx39963s.t.bramwell@ucl.ac.uk4C3 LCNProfessor (Head of Group)
Dr Mark Buitelaarx33492

m.buitelaar@ucl.ac.uk

Group web page

3C2 LCNAssociate Professor
Prof Franco Caciallix34467

f.cacialli@ucl.ac.uk

Group web page

3C5 LCNProfessor
Prof Andrew Fisherx31378andrew.fisher@ucl.ac.uk5C3 LCNProfessor
Prof Ian Fordx31376i.ford@ucl.ac.ukA26 PhysicsProfessor
Prof Andrew Greenx31377andrew.green@ucl.ac.uk5C2 LCNProfessor
Prof Chris Howardx33486c.howard@ucl.ac.ukA20 PhysicsProfessor
Dr Roger Johnsonx51112roger.johnson@ucl.ac.ukA6 PhysicsLecturer
Dr Frank Krugerx30054f.kruger@ucl.ac.uk3C3 LCNAssociate Professor
Prof Des McMorrowx37189d.mcmorrow@ucl.ac.uk3C4 LCNProfessor
Dr Arijeet Palx33496a.pal@ucl.ac.uk4C4 LCNLecturer
Dr Carla Perez Martinezx33526carla.perezmartinez@ucl.ac.uk4C4 LCNUKRI Future Leaders Fellow
Prof Ian Robinsonx37365i.robinson@ucl.ac.uk4C1 LCNProfessor
Dr Edina Rosta e.rosta@ucl.ac.uk Associate Professor
Dr Steven Schofieldx39965

s.schofield@ucl.ac.uk

Group web page

3C1 LCNAssociate Professor
Prof Alex Shlugerx31312a.shluger@ucl.ac.ukE18 PhysicsProfessor
Prof Neal Skipperx33526n.skipper@ucl.ac.uk2C4 LCNProfessor
Prof Marzena Szymanskax37309m.szymanska@ucl.ac.ukB18 PhysicsProfessor
Dr Pavlo Zubkox39981p.zubko@ucl.ac.uk3C2 LCNAssociate Professor
Associated Staff

Name:

Phone:

Email:

Location:

Position:

Prof Ronald Cohen ronald.cohen@ucl.ac.uk Honorary Professor
Prof Cyrus Hirjibehedinx32617c.hirjibehedin@ucl.ac.uk2C3 LCNHonorary Professor
Prof Angelos Michaelides angelos.michaelides@ucl.ac.uk Honorary Professor
Dr Robin Perry robin.perry@ucl.ac.uk Lecturer
Dr Peter Sushko p.sushko@ucl.ac.uk Honorary Research Associate
Dr Stan Zochowskix37038s.zochowski@ucl.ac.ukE8 PhysicsSenior Lecturer
Emeritus Staff

Name:

Phone:

Email:

Location:

Position:

Prof Dorothy Duffyx33032d.duffy@ucl.ac.ukA24 PhysicsEmeritus Professor
Dr Mark Ellerby mark.ellerby@ucl.ac.uk Emeritus
Prof John Finney john.finney@ucl.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Prof Mike Gillan m.gillan@ucl.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Prof Tony Harker a.harker@ucl.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Prof Gerd Materlik g.materlik@ucl.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Prof Keith McEwen k.mcewen@ucl.ac.uk Emeritus Professor
Support Staff

Name:

Phone:

Email:

Location:

Position:

Andy Gormanlyx33400 a.gormanly@ucl.ac.uk5P3 LCNIT Manager
James Levinx33233james.levin@ucl.ac.ukE15 PhysicsActing CMMP Administrator
Denise Ottleyx31308d.ottley@ucl.ac.uk5P3 LCNLCN PA
Sejal Patelx39921se.patel@ucl.ac.uk5P3 LCNSystems Administrator
Fabrizio Sidolix32869f.sidoli@ucl.ac.uk5P3 LCNSystems Administrator
Research Staff

Name:

Phone:

Email:

Location:

Position:

Dr Laura Bovox39937l.bovo@ucl.ac.uk5P2 LCNPDRA
Dr David Buckley d.buckley@ucl.ac.ukChemistryPDRA
Dr Antoine Carofx37352a.carof@ucl.ac.uk232 WilkinsPDRA
Dr Ji Chenx30648ji.chen@ucl.ac.uk357 KLBPDRA
Dr Robert Darkinsx33410robert.darkins.11@ucl.ac.ukA25 PhysicsPDRA
Dr Al-Moatasem El-Sayedx37875al-moatasem.el-sayed.10@ucl.ac.uk229 WilkinsPDRA
Dr Zdenek Futerax37352futera.zd@ucl.ac.uk232 WilkinsPDRA
Dr David Gaox37875david.gao.10@ucl.ac.uk229 WilkinsPDRA
Dr Toby Gillx37875toby.gill.09@ucl.ac.uk229 WilkinsPDRA
Dr Thornton Greenlandx39942p.greenland@ucl.ac.uk5P2 LCNPDRA
Dr Larissa Ishibe Veigax33436l.veiga@ucl.ac.ukA22 PhysicsPDRA
Dr Andrew Jamesx33466andrew.james@ucl.ac.ukA30 PhysicsPDRA
Dr Chathurangi Kumarasinghex33436c.kumarasinghe@ucl.ac.ukA22 PhysicsPDRA
Dr Kwasi Kwakwax30057k.kwakwa@ucl.ac.uk5P2 LCNPDRA
Dr Alessandro Minottox34116a.minotto@ucl.ac.uk3P2 LCNPDRA
Dr Edward Parsonsx39908e.parsons@ucl.ac.uk5P2 LCNPDRA
Dr Alice Pynex39907alice.pyne@ucl.ac.uk2P2 LCNPDRA
Dr Gabriele Sossox30648g.sosso@ucl.ac.uk357 KLBPDRA
Dr James Valex39964j.vale@ucl.ac.uk3P2 LCNPDRA
Dr Byron Villisx39947b.villis@ucl.ac.uk5P2 LCNPDRA
Dr Andrea Zenx30648a.zen@ucl.ac.uk357 KLBPDRA
Research Students

Name:

Phone:

Email:

Location:

 

Mr Afolabi Ajibadex39943adeoluwa.ajibade.10@ucl.ac.uk5P2 LCN 
Mr Hasan Alkassemx39907hasan.alkassem.13@ucl.ac.uk2P2 LCN 
Mr Pavlos Apostolidisx39918pavlos.apostolidis.11@ucl.ac.uk3P1 LCN 
Ms Tecla Arcidiaconox37390t.arcidiacono@ucl.ac.ukF9 Physics 
Mr Jack Bakerx33436jack.baker.16@ucl.ac.ukA22 Physics 
Mr Szymon Bartusx33413s.bartus.16@ucl.ac.ukF10a Physics 
Mr Nadir Basmax33409nadir.basma.10@ucl.ac.ukF10b Physics 
Mr Peter Bebbington peter.bebbington.12@ucl.ac.uk  
Ms Archana Bhartiya a.bhartiya@ucl.ac.uk  
Mr Matthew Billing matthew.billing.12@ucl.ac.uk  
Mr Mohammed Bin Subhanx33409mohammed.subhan.09@ucl.ac.ukF10b Physics 
Ms Anna Bovex51644anna.bove.12@ucl.ac.uk228 Wilkins 
Mr Guiseppe Carnicellax33436g.carnicella@ucl.ac.ukF9 Physics 
Mr Stefanos Chalkidisx33409stefanos-horst.chalkidis.13@ucl.ac.ukF10b Physics 
Mr Jacob Chapmanx33410jacob.chapman.13@ucl.ac.ukA25 Physics 
Mr Ellot Christoux30667elliot.christou.15@ucl.ac.uk5P3 LCN 
Ms Claudia Clarkex33466claudia.clarke.14@ucl.ac.ukA9 Physics 
Mr Procopios Constantinoux39919procopios.constantinou.16@ucl.ac.uk3P1 LCN 
Mr Giovanni Cotellax37390g.cotella@ucl.ac.ukF9 Physics 
Mr Jonathan Cottom j.cottom.12@ucl.ac.uk  
Ms Kathleen Coxx33409kathleen.cox.14@ucl.ac.ukF10b Physics 
Mr Luke Davisx39952luke.davis.16@ucl.ac.uk5P2 LCN 
Mr Oliver Dicks oliver.dicks.11@ucl.ac.uk  
Mr Christian Donnererx39922christian.donnerer.13@ucl.ac.uk3P2 LCN 
Mr Tom Durrantx37875thomas.durrant.14@ucl.ac.uk229 Wilkins 
Ms Ana Estandarte a.estandarte.11@ucl.ac.ukHarwell 
Mr Wei Fang wei.fang.13@ucl.ac.uk  
Mr Martin Fitznerx37909martin.fitzner.14@ucl.ac.uk348 KLB 
Mr Julian Gaberlex37875julian.gaberle.10@ucl.ac.uk229 Wilkins 
Mr Samuele Gianninix37352samuele.giannini.16@ucl.ac.uk232 Wilkins 
Mr Callum Grayx33466callum.gray.10@ucl.ac.ukA9 Physics 
Mr Marios Hadjimichaelx33413marios.hadjimichael.14@ucl.ac.ukF10a Physics 
Mr Andrew Hallamx30057andrew.hallam.10@ucl.ac.uk5P2 LCN 
Mr Philip Haynesx33332philip.haynes.16@ucl.ac.uk2P2 LCN 
Ms Sareh Heidari sareh.heidari.10@ucl.ac.uk  
Mr Adrian Hodelx39946adrian.hodel.14@ucl.ac.uk5P2 LCN 
Mr David Ingramx33413david.ingram.14@ucl.ac.ukF10a Physics 
Mr Rasmus Jakobsenx51644rasmus.jakobsen.12@ucl.ac.uk228 Wilkins 
Ms Xiuyun Jiangx37352xiuyun.jiang.15@ucl.ac.uk232 Wilkins 
Mr Galvin Khara galvin.khara.12@ucl.ac.uk  
Mr Thomas Kirk thomas.kirk@ucl.ac.uk  
Mr Charan Kuppili venkata.kuppili.13@ucl.ac.ukHarwell 
Mr Elijah Latorx33413elijah.lator.14@ucl.ac.ukF10a Physics 
Mr Roland Leberx33943r.leber@ucl.ac.uk5P3 LCN 
Mr Christophe Lynch christophe.lynch@ucl.ac.ukHarwell 
Mr Mattia Mena mattia.mena.11@ucl.ac.ukSwitzerland 
Mr Gareth Moore gareth.moore.14@ucl.ac.uk  
Mr Shereif Mujahed s.mujahed@ucl.ac.uk  
Mr Manveer Mundex51644manveer.munde.13@ucl.ac.uk228 Wilkins 
Mr Kamal Patelx51644kamal.patel.16@ucl.ac.uk228 Wilkins 
Mr Philipp Pedevillax37909p.pedevilla.12@ucl.ac.uk348 KLB 
Mr Davide Pincini davide.pincini.14@ucl.ac.ukDiamond 
Ms Anna Ploszajskix33413anna.ploszajski.13@ucl.ac.ukF10a Physics 
Mr Jack Poultonx33436jack.poulton.15@ucl.ac.ukA22 Physics 
Mr Alexandros Rapidisx37390a.rapidis@ucl.ac.ukF9 Physics 
Mr Patrick Rowex30648patrick.rowe.16@ucl.ac.uk357 KLB 
Ms Alice Sackville Hamiltonx39961alice.hamilton.13@ucl.ac.uk4P1 LCN 
Mr Simone Salax33409simone.sala.14@ucl.ac.ukF10b Physics 
Mr Luca Santarelli luca.santarelli.13@ucl.ac.uk  
Mr Kane Shenton john.shenton.10@ucl.ac.ukSingapore 
Mr Manuel Sieglx39929manuel.siegl.13@ucl.ac.uk4P1 LCN 
Mr Daniel Silva Nunes daniel.nunes.15@ucl.ac.ukChemistry 
Mr Richard Smithx37850zcicc49@ucl.ac.uk5P2 LCN 
Mr George Stanleyx39953george.stanley.14@ucl.ac.uk2P2 LCN 
Mr Jack Strandx37875jack.strand.14@ucl.ac.uk229 Wilkins 
Mr Asif Suleman a.suleman@ucl.ac.uk  
Mr Seladin Veliux33410seladin.veliu.15@ucl.ac.ukA25 Physics 
Mr Guido von Rudorffx37352guido.rudorff.14@ucl.ac.uk232 Wilkins 
Mr Mitch Wattsx33413mitchell.watts.11@ucl.ac.ukF10a Physics 
Ms Hui Yangx37352h.yang.14@ucl.ac.uk232 Wilkins 
Mr Alex Yon alexander.yon.11@ucl.ac.uk  
Mr Andrea Zampettix37390a.zampetti@ucl.ac.ukF9 Physics 
Mr Edoardo Zatterinx33409edoardo.zatterin.15@ucl.ac.ukF10b Physics