XClose

The Comprehensive Clinical Trials Unit at UCL

Home
Menu

Meet the Team

 

Nicholas Freemantle
CCTU Director
020 3549 5017
07966 939568
nicholas.freemantle@ucl.ac.uk
nickf_200px.jpg
Alastair O'Brien
CCTU Clinical Director
a.o'brien@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

 

Clinical Trial Operations

Gemma Jones (maternity leave)
Head of Clinical Trial Operations
020 3108 6833
gemma.jones@ucl.ac.uk
gemma jones
Clinical Project Managers

 

Liz Deane (maternity leave)
Clinical Project Manager
020 7907 4672
liz.deane@ucl.ac.uk
liz_clark_200px.png
Emilia Caverly
Pharmacovigilance lead
020 3549 5499
07464 498627
emilia.caverly@ucl.ac.uk
emilia caverly
Felicia Ikeji
Clinical Project Manager
020 7679 9506
07789 943980
f.ikeji@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
James Blackstone
Clinical Project Manager
020 7670 4939
j.blackstone@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Marisa Chau
OPTIMAS
020 7670 4618
m.chau@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Grace Auld
EXENATIDE III
020 7679 9895
g.auld@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Anvi Wadke
MOTILITY
020 7907 4687
a.wadke@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Trial Managers

 

Alyson Macneil
DESPIAD, HOCI
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Harriet Quartly
SPREE, CAL-BAL
020 3549 5046
h.quartly@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Amalia Ndoutoumou
FLARE, MINIMISE
020 3108 9840
a.ndoutoumou@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Lisa French
KERALINK
020 3108 9777
l.french@ucl.ac.uk
lisa french
Atiyyah Moosa
RISAPS
020 7679 9481
a.moosa@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Blair McLennen
ADEPT-PD
020 7907 9178
b.mclennan@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Rumana Jalil (maternity leave)
TARVA
020 7907 4685
r.jalil@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Hannah Sims (maternity leave)
MICE
020 7670 4748
h.sims@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Leanne Crisp  (maternity leave)
BEARS
020 3108 5970
l.hockey@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Liz Arram
MICE
020 3108 8059
elizabeth.arram@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Nazma Begum-Ali
NAMING
020 3108 9906
n.begum-ali@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Shiva Taheri
HORACE
020 3108 5605
s.taheri@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Amandeep Virk
ASEPTIC
020 3108 4532
amandeep.virk@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Hanh Nguyen
RISAPS
020 3108 8040
hanh.nguyen@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Jenny Philip
OPTIMAS, MICE
020 3108 4175
jenny.philip@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Josephine Parker
MS-STAT-2
020 7670 4845
josie.parker@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Mairead Cullen
ASPRO-PD
020 3108 4908
mairead.cullen@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Shola Ogegbo
ASPECT XL
s.ogegbo@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Sue Massingham
OPTIMAS
020 3108 2246
s.massingham@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Sue Philpott
METRIC, MOTILITY
020 7670 4814
s.philpott@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Tasheeka Jeyapalan
ASEPTIC
020 7670 4687
t.jeyapalan@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Data Managers

 

Jennifer Flight
MS-STAT2
j.flight@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Teresa Hill
CROWN CORONATION
020 8016 8053
teresa.hill@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Zainab Mohamed
ADEPT
020 3108 6148
rehbzmo@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Alexa King
BEAT LUPUS, TARVA
020 7907 4691
alexa.king@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Krishneya Santhirakumar (maternity leave)
MOTILITY
020 7670 4744
k.anthirakumar@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Katie Thompson
MINIMISE, RISAPS
020 7679 0948
rehbkth@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Rachel McComish
HORACE, RAFT
020 7679 1287
rachel.mccomish.15@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Statistics

Hakim-Moulay Dehbi
Head of Statistics
020 7679 9246
h.dehbi.11@ucl.ac.uk
hakim moulay dehbi
Kashfia Chowdhury
Senior Research Associate
020 7907 4671
k.chowdhury@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Andy Embleton-Thirsk
Medical Statistician
020 7670 4820
a.embleton@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Norin Ahmed
Research Fellow (Medical Statistics)
020 7679 9095
n.mumtaz@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Rafael Gafoor
Medical Statistician
020 3108 6637
r.gafoor@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Saiam Ahmed
Research Fellow and Medical Statistician
020 7670 4704
saiam.ahmed@ucl.ac.uk
Saiam Ahmed

Health Economics

Routinely in the UK, major funding programmes like the NIHR Health Technology Assessment Programme request that considerations on the costs, alongside the effectiveness, of new interventions are incorporated in the design and development of clinical trials.

The comparative evaluation of the costs and outcomes of alternative programmes or interventions is generally known as cost-effectiveness analyses. Information about the cost-effectiveness of new interventions is used to inform decision making by organisations such as the NHS National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE).

The CCTU will assess the need of each trial for a health economics component. When appropriate, we will provide expert advice on health economics issues to academics and clinicians who are developing proposals for funding, and we will undertake cost-effectiveness analyses for funded projects requiring a health economic evaluation.

 

Rachel Hunter
Principal Health Economist
020 7830 2338
07766 276803
r.hunter@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Monica Panca
Senior Health Economist
020 8016 8029
m.panca@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Ekaterina Bordea
Health Economist
020 3108 7472
e.bordea@ucl.ac.uk
ekaterina bordea

Data and Information Services

Steve Hibbert
IT Manager
020 7907 4678
07960 892173
s.hibbert@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Dominic Hague
Clinical Project Manager for Data Science
020 7670 4873
d.hague@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Edysson Rios
Database Developer
020 7907 4684
e.rios@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Garrie Powers
Database Developer
020 7679 9474
g.powers@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Robert Fenner
Data Scientist
020 3108 6930
r.fenner@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Quality Assurance

 

Aderonke Beyioku
Quality Assurance Manager
020 3108 6427
a.beyioku@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Anna Mead
Quality Assurance Officer
020 0534 7876
anna.mead@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Administrative Team

 

Beck Marong
Administrative Assistant
020 8138 7859
b.marong@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Oliver Mackenzie
Administrative Assistant
020 3108 4642
o.mackenzie@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png