XClose

The Comprehensive Clinical Trials Unit at UCL

Home
Menu

Meet the Team

 

Nicholas Freemantle
CCTU Director
020 3549 5017
07966 939568
nicholas.freemantle@ucl.ac.uk
nickf_200px.jpg
Jeremy Chataway
CCTU Clinical Director
020 3108 7414
07974 752295
j.chataway@ucl.ac.uk
jeremy_200px.png

 

Clinical Trial Operations

Gemma Jones
Head of Clinical Trial Operations
020 3108 6833
gemma.jones@ucl.ac.uk
gemma jones
Clinical Project Managers

 

Kate Maclagan 
Investigational lead
020 3549 5015
07901 103764
k.maclagan@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Emilia Caverly
Pharmacovigilance lead
020 3549 5499
07464 498627
emilia.caverly@ucl.ac.uk
emilia caverly
Liz Deane
Training lead
020 7907 4672
07943 521317
liz.deane@ucl.ac.uk
liz_clark_200px.png

 

Trial Managers

 

Hannah Lever
Quality Assurance Officer
020 3549 5016
h.lever@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Lisa French
KERALINK
020 3108 9777
l.french@ucl.ac.uk
lisa french
Daizy Moualeu Kameni
ASEPTIC
020 3549 5438
d.kameni@ucl.ac.uk
daizy
Ana Arbeloa del Moral
ATTIRE, MS-STAT 2
020 3108 6584
a.arbeloa@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Jade Dyer
EVERREST, METRIC, SPREE
020 7907 4674
jade.dyer@ucl.ac.uk
jade dyer
Felicia Ikeji
BEAT LUPUS
020 7679 9506
07789 943980
f.ikeji@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Rumana Jalil
TARVA
020 7907 4685
r.jalil@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Helen Knowles
ADEPT-PD
020 3108 7878
helen.knowles@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Macey Murray
HIPvac, OPTIMAS
020 3549 5013
macey.murray@ucl.ac.uk
macey murray
Harriet Quartly
SPREE
020 3549 5015
h.quartly@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Anvi Wadke
MOTILITY
020 7907 4687
a.wadke@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Iwona Zaczyk
OPTIMAS
020 3108 6838
i.zaczyk@ucl.ac.uk 
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Nina Kneffel
MICE
020 3108 6755
07960 337666
n.kneffel@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Atiyyah Moosa
RISAPS
020 7679 9481
a.moosa@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Marisa Chau
OPTIMAS
[tbc]
m.chau@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Grace Auld
EXENATIDE III
[tbc]
g.auld@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png

 

Data Managers

 

Robert Fenner
OPTIMAS
020 3108 6930
r.fenner@ucl.ac.uk 
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Alexa King
BEAT LUPUS, TARVA
020 7907 4691
alexa.king@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Georgia Marley
MS-STAT 2
020 7907 4681
g.marley@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Yumi Nakano
METRIC, MOBILITY, KERALINK
020 3108 7942
yumi.nakano@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Khadra Mohamoud
ATTIRE
020 3549 5012
k.mohamoud@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Jimmy O'Malley
Exenatide-III
[number]
j.o'malley@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Statistics

Hakim-Moulay Dehbi
Head of Statistics
020 7679 9246
h.dehbi.11@ucl.ac.uk
hakim moulay dehbi
Kashfia Chowdhury
Senior Research Associate
020 7907 4671
k.chowdhury@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Caroline Doré
Professor of Clinical Trials and Statistics
020 7907 4673
caroline.dore@ucl.ac.uk
carolined_200px.jpg
Kate Bennett
Medical Statistician
020 7907 4667
k.bennett@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Patrick Muller
Medical Statistician
020 3108 7320
p.muller@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Health Economics

Routinely in the UK, major funding programmes like the NIHR Health Technology Assessment Programme request that considerations on the costs, alongside the effectiveness, of new interventions are incorporated in the design and development of clinical trials.

The comparative evaluation of the costs and outcomes of alternative programmes or interventions is generally known as cost-effectiveness analyses. Information about the cost-effectiveness of new interventions is used to inform decision making by organisations such as the NHS National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE).

The CCTU will assess the need of each trial for a health economics component. When appropriate, we will provide expert advice on health economics issues to academics and clinicians who are developing proposals for funding, and we will undertake cost-effectiveness analyses for funded projects requiring a health economic evaluation.

 

Rachel Hunter
Principal Health Economist
020 7830 2338
07766 276803
r.hunter@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Ekaterina Kuznetsova
Junior Health Economist
020 3108 7472
e.kuznetsova@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Information Services

 

Steve Hibbert
IT Manager
020 7907 4678
07960 892173
s.hibbert@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Philip Bakobaki
Senior IT Programmer
020 7907 4666
p.bakobaki@ucl.ac.uk
philipb_200px.jpg
Edysson Rios
Database Developer
020 7907 4684
e.rios@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Administrative Team

Pablo Fernández Medina
Unit Coordinator
020 3549 5018
p.medina@ucl.ac.uk
pablo_medina_200px.jpg
Beck Marong
Administrative Assistant
020 7907 4669
b.marong@ucl.ac.uk
beck marong