XClose

The Comprehensive Clinical Trials Unit at UCL

Home
Menu

Meet the Team

 

Nicholas Freemantle
CCTU Director
020 3549 5017
07966 939568
nicholas.freemantle@ucl.ac.uk
nickf_200px.jpg
Alastair O'Brien
CCTU Clinical Director
020 7679 6851
a.o'brien@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

 

Clinical Trial Operations

Gemma Jones
Head of Clinical Trial Operations
020 3108 6833
gemma.jones@ucl.ac.uk
gemma jones
Clinical Project Managers

 

Emilia Caverly
Pharmacovigilance lead
020 3549 5499
07464 498627
emilia.caverly@ucl.ac.uk
emilia caverly
Dominic Hague
Clinical Project Manager for Data Science
020 7670 4873
d.hague@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Felicia Ikeji
Clinical Project Manager
020 7679 9506
07789 943980
f.ikeji@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
James Blackstone
Clinical Project Manager
020 7670 4939
j.blackstone@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Marisa Chau
Clinical Project Manager
020 7670 4618
m.chau@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Trial Managers

 

Adrienn Fazekasne Fulep
RESPONSE
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Amalia Ndoutoumou
MOI, MINIMISE
020 3108 9840
a.ndoutoumou@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Lisa French
KERALINK
020 3108 9777
l.french@ucl.ac.uk
lisa french

Amy Claringbold
DESPIAD
a.claringbold@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Atiyyah Moosa
RISAPS
020 7679 9481
a.moosa@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Jade Dyer
EVERREST, METRIC, SPREE
020 7907 4674
jade.dyer@ucl.ac.uk
jade dyer
Blair McLennen
ADEPT-PD
020 7907 9178
b.mclennan@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Rumana Jalil
TARVA
020 7907 4685
r.jalil@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
David Gear
ASEPTIC
020 7670 5748
david.gear.16@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Hanh Nguyen
RISAPS
hanh.nguyen@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Hannah Sims
MICE
h.sims@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Anvi Wadke
MOTILITY
020 7907 4687
a.wadke@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Leanne Hockey
MS-STAT2
020 3108 5970
l.hockey@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Liz Arram
MICE
elizabeth.arram@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Mahdi Al-Husaini
OPTIMAS
020 3108 5682
m.al-husaini@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Maryam Balogun
OPTIMAS
020 3549 5240
maryam.balogun.17@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Grace Auld
EXENATIDE III
020 7679 9895
g.auld@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Nazma Begum-Ali
BEAT LUPUS
020 3108 9906
n.begum-ali@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Shiva Taheri
HORACE
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Data Managers

 

Robert Fenner
OPTIMAS
020 3108 6930
r.fenner@ucl.ac.uk 
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Alexa King
BEAT LUPUS, TARVA
020 7907 4691
alexa.king@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Georgia Marley
MS-STAT 2
020 7907 4681
g.marley@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Krishneya Santhirakumar
MOTILITY
k.anthirakumar@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Dimitra Kopsini
RAFT
020 3549 5655
dimitra.kopsini.18@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Statistics

Hakim-Moulay Dehbi
Head of Statistics
020 7679 9246
h.dehbi.11@ucl.ac.uk
hakim moulay dehbi
Kashfia Chowdhury
Senior Research Associate
020 7907 4671
k.chowdhury@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Caroline Doré
Professor of Clinical Trials and Statistics
020 7907 4673
caroline.dore@ucl.ac.uk
carolined_200px.jpg

Patrick Muller
Medical Statistician
020 3108 7320
p.muller@ucl.ac.uk

portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Andy Embleton-Thirsk
Medical Statistician
a.embleton@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Health Economics

Routinely in the UK, major funding programmes like the NIHR Health Technology Assessment Programme request that considerations on the costs, alongside the effectiveness, of new interventions are incorporated in the design and development of clinical trials.

The comparative evaluation of the costs and outcomes of alternative programmes or interventions is generally known as cost-effectiveness analyses. Information about the cost-effectiveness of new interventions is used to inform decision making by organisations such as the NHS National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE).

The CCTU will assess the need of each trial for a health economics component. When appropriate, we will provide expert advice on health economics issues to academics and clinicians who are developing proposals for funding, and we will undertake cost-effectiveness analyses for funded projects requiring a health economic evaluation.

 

Rachel Hunter
Principal Health Economist
020 7830 2338
07766 276803
r.hunter@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Monica Panca
Senior Health Economist
m.panca@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Ekaterina Bordea
Health Economist
020 3108 7472
e.bordea@ucl.ac.uk
ekaterina bordea

Information Services

Steve Hibbert
IT Manager
020 7907 4678
07960 892173
s.hibbert@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Philip Bakobaki
Senior IT Programmer
020 7907 4666
p.bakobaki@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Edysson Rios
Database Developer
020 7907 4684
e.rios@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Garrie Powers
Database Developer
020 7679 9474
g.powers@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Quality Assurance

 

Tom Lazenby
Quality Assurance Manager
020 3108 8589
t.lazenby@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png

Administrative Team

 

Richard Frost
Unit Coordinator
richard.frost@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png
Beck Marong
Administrative Assistant
020 7907 4669
b.marong@ucl.ac.uk
portrait_placeholder_200px.png