Department of Greek & Latin
Facebook
Feed icon

Latest News

MA Studentships extended for 2016/17 applications

The deadline for MA studentships for 2016/17 entry has been extended until Friday 15 July 2016 due to high demand.  More...

From Song to Book conference

Wednesday 29 June - Friday 1 July 2016 More...

Guardian League Table 2017

See the Classics rankings here
More...

UCL Humanities Ranked 5th in World

In the The Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2015-16
More...

Who's Who in the Department of Greek and Latin

Who does what

Academic


Head of Department
Chair of Department Staff Student Committee
Prof. Gesine Manuwald
Room 101, 1st floor, Gordon House
Tel: 020 7679 4575
e-mail here

Departmental Tutor
Classics Degrees Tutor
Joint Degrees Tutor
Chair of Departmental Teaching Committee

Dr Jenny Bryan
Room G04, Gordon House
Tel: 020 7679 4577
email: here

Graduate Tutor (PhD programme)
Professor Stephen Colvin
Room G06, Gordon House
Tel: 020 7679 4570
e-mail here

Graduate Tutor (MA programmes)
Professor Maria Wyke
Room 104, Gordon House
Tel: 020 7679 7493
e-mail: m.wyke@ucl.ac.uk

BA Ancient World Degree Tutor
Prof. Phiroze Vasunia
Room G07, Gordon House
Tel: 020 7679 4573
e-mail: here

Tutor for Affiliate Students (JYA & Erasmus)
Tutor for the Year Abroad programmes
Dr Rosie Harman
Room 108, Gordon House
Tel: 020 7679 1030
e-mail:r.harman@ucl.ac.uk

Careers Tutor
Dr Antony Makrinos
Room G01, Gordon House
Tel: 020 7679 4576
e-mail: a.makrinos@ucl.ac.uk

UG Admissions Tutor
Dr Fiachra Mac Góráin
Room 107, Gordon House
Tel: 020 7679 4571
email: here

Chair of Exams
Professor Nick Gonis
Room 102, Gordon House
Tel: 020 7679 7390
e-mail: n.gonis@ucl.ac.uk

Administrative

Teaching and Reception Administrative Assistant
Ms Stephanie Dutton
Room G05, Ground floor, Gordon House
Tel: 020 7679 7522
e-mail: classicsoffice@ucl.ac.uk

Finance and Events Administrator
Mr David Alabaster
Room G05, Ground floor, Gordon House
Tel: 020 7679 5576
e-mail: d.alabaster@ucl.ac.uk

Departmental Manager
Departmental Fire & First Aid Officer

Ms Mary Moloney
Room G03, Ground floor, Gordon House
Tel: 020 7679 7492
e-mail: mary.moloney@ucl.ac.uk