XClose

UCL Institute of Cardiovascular Science

Home
Menu

Staff: Population Science and Experimental Medicine

Senior Staff / Principal Investigators

 

 

 

Prof. Nish ChaturvediMRC LHA Unit Director

n.chaturvedi@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 9431
(internal: 09431)

Prof. Alun Hughes

Professor of Cardiovascular Physiology;
Head of Research Department

alun.hughes@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 9432
(internal: 09432)

Dr Praveetha Patalay

Senior Lecturer in Quantitative Social Science

p.patalay@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7612 6051
(internal: 06051)

Prof. Marcus Richards

Professor of Psychology in Epidemiology;
MRC Programme Leader

m.richards@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5710
(internal: 05710)

Dr Ann WalkerAssociate Professor of Medical Geneticsann.walker@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 6279
(internal: 46279)
 
Prof. Bryan WilliamsChair of Medicine

bryan.williams@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 6628
(internal: 46628)

Research Fellows

 

 

Mr Sandesh ChopadeResearch Assistant

sandesh.chopade.15@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 3549 5794 
(internal: 65794)

Dr Aliki-Eleni Farmaki

Research Associate

a.farmaki@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 5258 
(internal: 45258)

Dr Christopher Finan

Senior Research Associate

c.finan@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Vicky Garfield

Research Associate

v.garfield@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 3549 5589 
(internal: 65589)

Dr Sarah James

Research Associate

sarah.n.james@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5712 
(internal: 05712)

Dr Siana Jones

Research Fellow

siana.jones@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Amal Khanolkar

Research Fellow in Life Course Mental Health

a.khanolkar@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5714 (internal: 05714)

Dr Peter LacySenior Research Associate

p.lacy@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 9423
(internal: 09423)

Dr Jane Maddock

Senior Research Fellow

jane.maddock@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5704 (internal: 05074)

Dr Sarah Mason

Research Fellows.mason@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Chloe Park

Senior Research Associate

chloe.park@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Floriaan Schmidt

Senior Research Fellowamand.schmidt@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Tina Shah

Research Fellow

t.shah@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 3549 5587
(internal: 65587)

Dr Therese Tillin

Research Fellow

t.tillin@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 9442 (internal: 09442)

Ms Jingyi Wang

Research Associate

jingyi.wang.13@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5703 (internal: 05703)

Dr Dylan Williams

Senior Research Fellow in Life Course and Genetic Epidemiology

dylan.williams@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5713 (internal: 05713)

Clinical Staff

 

 

Ms Helen Bowden

Research Nurse

h.bowden@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Gaby Captur

Senior Clinical Lecturer

gabriella.captur@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5702 (internal: 05702)

Dr Daniel Davis

Principal Clinical Researcher (Honorary Consultant in Ageing)

daniel.davis@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5707
(internal: 05707)

Dr Sophie Eastwood

Clinical Research Fellow

sophie.eastwood@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 9434 (internal: 09434)

Ms Katrin Hoffman

Research Nurse

k.hoffmann@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7794 0500
(extn: 33828)

Dr Valerie Kuan Po Ai

Wellcome Trust Clinical Training Fellowv.kuan@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Riyaz Patel

Senior Clinical Research Fellow

riyaz.patel@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 3549 5332
(internal: 65332)

Dr Srijita Sen-Chowdhry

Clinical Research Fellows.sen-chowdhry@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Alex Tsui

Alzheimer's Society Clinical Research Training Fellowship

a.tsui@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5735
(internal: 05735

Dr David Thompson

Clinical Training Fellow / NIHR Funded Clinical Lecturer

dm.thompson@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Alasdair Warwick

Wellcome Trust Clinical Training Fellowalasdair.warwick.19@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Suzanne Williams

Senior Cardiac Physiologist

suzanne.williams@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 9497 (internal: 09497)

Honorary Staff

 

 

Dr Krishnan Bhaskaran

Honorary Associate Professor

krishnan.bhaskaran@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Shikta Das

Honorary Lecturers.das@ucl.ac.uk

Prof. Robin Ferner

Honorary Professorr.ferner@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Debbie Falconer

Honorary Research Assistantdebbie.falconer.11@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Kate Gibb

Honorary Research Assistant

kate.gibb@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Laurence Howe

Honorary Research Fellow

laurence.howe@ucl.ac.uk; (0)20 3549 5552
(internal: 65552)

Dr Howell Jones

Honorary Research Assistant

howell.jones@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Kearns

Honorary Research Assistant

r.kearns@ucl.ac.uk

Dr David Lanham

Honorary Research Assistantd.lanham@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Hugh Logan Ellis

Honorary Research Assistanth.logan@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Rohini Mathur

Honorary Lecturer

r.mathur@ucl.ac.uk

Dr John Overington

Visiting Professorj.overington@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Nikolaos Papageorgiou

Honorary Associate Professorn.papageorgiou@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Petroula Proitsi

Honorary Associate Professorp.proitsi@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Josie Prynn

Honorary Research Assistantj.prynn@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Shibley Rahman

Honorary Research Associateshibley.rahman@ucl.ac.uk

Prof. Kenneth Rockwood

Honorary Professork.rockwood@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Jack Ross

Honorary Research Assistantjack.ross@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Anna Seeley

Honorary Research Assistanta.seeley@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Sonia Shah

Honorary Senior Research Associatesonia.shah@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Wahyu Wulaningsih

Honorary Research Associatew.wulaningsih@ucl.ac.uk

Science Support / Professional Services

 

 

Ms Priyanka Bulsara

Lead Project Assistantp.bulsara@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Philip Curran

Head of Data Services

philip.curran@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5722 
(internal: 05722)

Ms Clare Davie

Research Project Assistantclare.davie@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Jorgen Engmann

Genetics Data Manager

j.engmann@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 3549 5594
(internal: 65594)

Dr Jo Hornby

Study Manager and Public Engagement Officer

j.hornby@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5718 (internal: 05718)

Mr Lee Howes

Research Project Assistantl.howes@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Dawid Jedrzejewski

Research Project Assistant

d.jedrzejewski@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Jane Johnson

Unit Administrator

jane.johnson@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5700 
(internal: 05700)

Ms Rebecca Lewis

Research Departmental Administrator

rebecca.lewis@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 9761 (internal: 09761)

Mr Ewan McFarlane

Research Project Assistantewan.mcfarlane@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Adam Moore

Data Manager

adam.moore@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5717
(internal: 05717)

Ms Donna Moskal Fitzpatrick

Research Programme Administrator

donna.moskal@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 9007 
(internal: 09007)

Dr Stephanie Pilling

Research Manager

stephanie.pilling@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5706 
(internal: 05706)

Ms Rachel Perera

Research Administratorrachel.perera@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Maria Popham

Study Manager

m.popham@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5705 
(internal: 05705)

Ms Alicja Rapala

Project Manager

a.rapala@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7679 9409
(internal: 09409)

Mr Imran Shah

Data Repository Manager

imran.shah@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5708 
(internal: 05708)

Ms Rebecca Street

Research Administratorrebecca.street@ucl.ac.uk

Mr Kayvon Taee

Research Administratork.taee@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Wong

NSHD Research Study Manager (Biological Research)

andrew.wong@ucl.ac.uk; +44 (0)20 7670 5709 (internal: 05709)