XClose

UCL Cancer Institute

Home
Menu

Core Facilities winter break closure 2018

10 December 2018

Please view Christmas closure dates for the CI Core Facilities. Please take note of these details and ensure you consider the safety and security of both the people and equipment in the Paul O’Gorman building if you carry out any work over this period.

Flow Cytometry – closes Friday 21st December 2018; reopens Wednesday 2ndJanuary 2019. Only the analysers will be available for use during this time.
Emergency contact: William Day (w.day@ucl.ac.uk)
 
GCLP – No access except for GCLP staff as needed. For further information contact GCLP Facility Manager, Helen Lowe (h.lowe@ucl.ac.uk) and Study Manager, Victoria Spanswick (v.spanswick@ucl.ac.uk).
 
Genomics and Genome Engineering – closes Friday 21st December 2018; reopens Wednesday 2nd January 2019. Orders for HiSeq runs or viral preps not being accepted from Monday 10th December 2018 onwards. 
Emergency contact details listed near each machine. For more information please get in contact with Pawan Dhami (07754534698) if you are planning to use any Genomics facility equipment over Christmas holidays.
 
Microscopy and Imaging – Only fully trained and competent users will be allowed access to equipment from 17:00 21st December 2018 to 09:00 3rd January 2019 inclusive and all must have confirmed with Jiten Manji (j.manji@ucl.ac.uk) in advance.
Emergency contact: Jiten Manji (j.manji@ucl.ac.uk)
 
LSM880, Z1 inverted, Z1 upright, Live Cell Imager, PALM LCM:
Zeiss customer care: 
 
Nikon Biostation:
Nikon Customer Service
Tel: 0330 123 0928
 
IncuCyte Zoom and IncuCyte FLR:
Essen Bioscience Customer Service
Tel: 01707 358688
 
Pathology – 
** Last date for Tissue Processing before Christmas / New Year Holiday **
Dear Pathology Core Facility Users, ahead of the UCL College closure, please ensure any tissue work you need to have processed & embedded is ready for the week starting 17th December, as the last processing run will be 4pm, Tuesday 18th December.
Other lab facilities, including microtomes, will be available until Wednesday 19th December.
The PCFS lab will reopen on Wednesday 2nd January, 2019.
Any problems, requests or enquiries, please contact the lab team (ci.bbfhad-admin@ucl.ac.uk), Adriana Alves (a.alves@ucl.ac.uk) or Elena Miranda (elena.miranda@ucl.ac.uk)
Emergency contact: Adriana Alves (a.alves@ucl.ac.uk) or Elena Miranda (elena.miranda@ucl.ac.uk)
 
Proteomics – closes Thursday 20nd December 2018; reopens Wednesday 2nd January 2019.
Emergency contact: Silvia Surinova (s.surinova@ucl.ac.uk) or Amandeep Bhamra (a.bhamra@ucl.ac.uk)