XClose

Brain Sciences

Home
Menu

People

Find contact information for Faculty staff, Division and Institute staff, Vice Deans, the Education Team, and Business Partners.

Dean's Office

Professor Alan Thompson

Faculty Dean

alan.thompson@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Alan Thompson

Professor David Shanks

Deputy to the Dean

d.shanks@ucl.ac.uk

 

Professor David Shanks

Christine Gaston

Faculty Executive Officer

christine.gaston@ucl.ac.uk

Christine Gaston

Geoff Dunk

Director of Operations

g.dunk@ucl.ac.uk

Geoff Dunk

Faith Poyser

Executive Assistant to Director of Operations and Deputy Dean

f.poyser@ucl.ac.uk

Faith Poyser

Rosemary McAlonan

Head of Marketing and Communications

r.mcalonan@ucl.ac.uk

Rosemary McAlonan

Therese Johns

Communications Manager - on secondment until February 2021

therese.johns@ucl.ac.uk

Therese Johns

Antonia Maiolo

Communications Officer 

a.maiolo@ucl.ac.uk

Antonia Maiolo

Eli Pegler 

Student Recruitment and Marketing Officer 

e.pegler@ucl.ac.uk

Eli Pegler

Ciara Wright 

Faculty Athena SWAN Coordinator 

ciara.wright@ucl.ac.uk

Ciara Wright

 

Rik Ganly-Thomas

Faculty Doctoral & Researcher Development Manager

r.ganly-thomas@ucl.ac.uk

portrait icon cropped

Division/Institute Directors and Managers

Professor Glyn Lewis

Director, Division of Psychiatry

glyn.lewis@ucl.ac.uk

Glyn Lewis

Dr Jacques Gianino

Manager, Division of Psychiatry

j.gianino@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Jacques Gianino

Professor Peter Fonagy

Director, Division of Psychology and Language Sciences

p.fonagy@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Peter Fonagy

John Draper

Manager, Division of Psychology and Language Sciences

j.draper@ucl.ac.uk

John Draper

Professor Jonathan Gale

Director, Ear Institute

j.e.gale@ucl.ac.uk

Jonathan Gale

Michelle Tuohy

Manager, Ear Institute

m.tuohy@ucl.ac.uk

Michelle Tuohy

Professor Sophie Scott

Director, Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience

sophie.scott@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Sophie Scott

Anouchka Sterling

Manager, Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience

a.sterling@ucl.ac.uk

Anouchka Sterling

Professor Michael Hanna

Director, UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology

m.hanna@ucl.ac.uk

Michael Hanna

Dr Hélène S G Crutzen 

Manager, UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology

h.crutzen@ucl.ac.uk

Helene Crutzen

Professor Andrew Dick

Director, Institute of Ophthalmology

a.dick@ucl.ac.uk

Andrew Dick

Dr Wing-Chau Tung

Manager, Institute of Ophthalmology 

w.tung@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Wing Chau Tung

Professor John Collinge

Director, Institute of Prion Diseases (MRC Prion Unit at UCL)

j.collinge@ucl.ac.uk

Professor John Collinge

Dr Caroline Potter

Business Director, Institute of Prion Diseases (MRC Prion Unit at UCL)

c.potter@ucl.ac.uk

portrait icon cropped

Professor Bart de Strooper

Director, UK Dementia Research Institute (DRI)

b.strooper@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Bart de Strooper

Dr Adrian Ivinson

Director (Operations) AND COO UK Dementia Research Institute 

a.ivinson@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Ivinson

Professor Anthony David

Director and Sackler Chair, Institute of Mental Health

anthony.s.david@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Anthony David

Sarah Dowling

Operations Manager, Institute of Mental Health

Deputy Manager, Division of Psychiatry

sarah.dowling@ucl.ac.uk

Sarah Dowling

Vice Deans

Dr Steven Bloch 

Vice Dean (Education)

s.bloch@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Steven Bloch

Professor Joseph Devlin

Vice Dean (Innovation and Enterprise)

joe.devlin@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Joseph Devlin

Professor Patrick Haggard

Vice Dean (International)

p.haggard@ucl.ac.uk

Patrick Haggard

Professor Anna Cox

Vice Dean (Equality, Diversity & Inclusion)

anna.cox@ucl.ac.uk

Anna Cox

Professor Matteo Carandini 

Vice Dean (Research)

m.carandini@ucl.ac.uk

Matteo Square crop

Faculty Education Team

Dr Julie Evans

Faculty Tutor

julie.evans@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Julie Evans

Professor Sandra Dunsmuir

Faculty Postgraduate Taught Tutor

s.dunsmuir@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Sandra Dunsmuir

Dr Leun Otten

Faculty Postgraduate Taught Tutor

l.otten@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Patti Adank

Faculty Postgraduate Research Tutor

p.adank@ucl.ac.uk

Patti Adank

Dr Lasana Harris

Faculty BME lead

lasana.harris@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Lasana Harris

Shibhan Atack

Faculty Education Officer

shibhan.atack@ucl.ac.uk

Shibhan Atack

 

Faculty Business Partners

Jorina von Zimmermann 

Consultancy Coordinator

j.v.zimmermann@uclconsultants.com

 

j.v.zimmermann

Zak Patel 

Head of Finance - SLMS

z.patel@ucl.ac.uk 

portrait icon cropped

Keith Hartnell

Management Accountant

k.hartnell@ucl.ac.uk

Keith Hartnell

Tina Osadolor

Senior Business & Innovation Manager

t.osadolor@ucl.ac.uk

portrait icon cropped

Antonio De La Plaza

Senior Contracts Manager (Faculty Relationship Manager 

a.larrea@ucl.ac.uk

portrait icon cropped

Nazib Ahmed

Accounts Assistant

nazib.ahmed@ucl.ac.uk

 

portrait icon cropped

Linda Ali Brown

Lead HR Business Partner (Faculty)

linda.ali.brown@ucl.ac.uk

Linda Ali Brown

Donna Dalrymple

Head of HR, SLMS

d.dalrymple@ucl.ac.uk

Donna Dalrymple

Andy Heap

Head of IT (Faculty) 

a.heap@ucl.ac.uk

Andy Heap

Neil Dickens

Timetabling Officer/Business Partner

n.dickens@ucl.ac.uk

portrait icon cropped

Dr Matt Wakelin

Strategy Coordinator (Neuroscience Domain, OVPH)

m.wakelin@ucl.ac.uk

Matt Wakelin

Maya Sapir

Communications and Events Officer (Neuroscience Domain, OVPH)

m.sapir@ucl.ac.uk

Maya Sapir

Dr Melanie Bradnam

Strategic Research Facilitator (OVPR) 

m.bradnam@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Mel Bradnam