XClose

UCL Division of Biosciences

Home
Menu

People

GEE staff
 
Academic Staff

Below is a list of academic staff in GEE. To call from outside UCL, please dial (0)20 7679, followed by the extension (last 4 digits). To call staff in the Medawar, dial (0)20 3108, followed by the extension.

Staff Member

Email 

Telephone

Location

Professor Andrew Pomiankowski
Professor of Genetics, Head of Department, Research Strategy Director of CoMPLEX

ucbhpom@ucl.ac.uk

(3)7697

D 111B

Dr Nazif Alic
Associate Professor in Biology of Ageing

n.alic@ucl.ac.uk

(3)2219

D 328

Dr Aida Andres
Associate Professor in Evolutionary Genetics

a.andres@ucl.ac.uk

(3)7268

D 108B

Professor Jürg Bähler
Chair in Molecular Systems Biology

j.bahler@ucl.ac.uk

(5)1602

D 329

Professor Francois Balloux
UGI Chair in Computational Systems Biology

f.balloux@ucl.ac.uk

(5)1601

D 210B

Hernán A. Burbano
Associate Professor of Ancient Plant Genomics

h.burbano@ucl.ac.uk(3)2681D 507E

Dr Lawrence Bellamy
Senior Teaching Fellow

l.bellamy@ucl.ac.uk                                 37730D 105

Professor Tim Blackburn
Professor of Invasion Biology, GEE and Zoological Society of London

t.blackburn@ucl.ac.uk

(5)7694

ME 2nd Floor

Professor Helen Chatterjee
Professor in Biology and Deputy Director, UCL Museums and Collections

h.chatterjee@ucl.ac.uk

(5)4104

D 507B

Dr Julia Day
Associate Professor

j.day@ucl.ac.uk

(3)0159

D 216

Dr Christophe Dessimoz
Reader in Bioinformatics (Joint with Computer Sciences)

c.dessimoz@ucl.ac.uk

(3)0079

D 110

Dr Lazaros Foukas
Lecturer

l.foukas@ucl.ac.uk

(5)1612

D 118A

Professor Kevin Fowler
Professor of Evolutionary Biology

k.fowler@ucl.ac.uk

(3)2279

D 204A

Professor David Gems
Professor of Biogerontology

david.gems@ucl.ac.uk

(3)4381

D 324

Dr Duncan Greig
Reader in Genetics

d.greig@ucl.ac.uk

(3)7107

D 118B

Dr Garrett Hellenthal
Associate Professor

g.hellenthal@ucl.ac.uk

(5)4003

D 218B

Professor Kate Jones
Chair of Ecology and Biodiversity

kate.e.jones@ucl.ac.uk

(5)7693

ME 2nd Floor

Professor Steve Jones FRS
Emeritus Professor of Human Genetics

j.s.jones@ucl.ac.uk

(5)4095

D 510

Dr Kerri Kinghorn
Wellcome Trust Clinical Research Career Development Fellow

k.kinghorn@ucl.ac.uk

(3)32038

D 324

Dr Karoline Kuchenbaecker
Associate Professor

k.kuchenbaecker@ucl.ac.uk

(5)4228

D 218

Dr Johnathan Labbadia
BBSRC David Phillips Fellow

j.labbadia@ucl.ac.uk

(3)4393

D 326

Professor Nick Lane
Professor of Evolutionary Biochemistry

nick.lane@ucl.ac.uk

(3)1385

D 610

Professor Nicholas Luscombe
Chair in Computational Biology

nicholas.luscombe@ucl.ac.uk

 

Crick Institute

Dr Elvira Mambetisaeva
Senior Teaching Fellow
e.mambetisaeva@ucl.ac.uk                    33561D 107

Professor Georgina Mace DBE FRS
Professor of Biodiversity and Ecosystems

g.mace@ucl.ac.uk

(5)7692

ME 2nd Floor

Professor Nikolas Maniatis
Professor of Human Genetics

n.maniatis@ucl.ac.uk

(3)3360

D 631

Professor Richard Mott
Weldon  Professor of Computational and Statistical Genetics

r.mott@ucl.ac.uk

(5)4005

D 210A

Dr David Murrell
Associate Professor

d.murrell@ucl.ac.uk

(5)7696

ME 2nd Floor

Dr Tim Newbold
Royal Society University Research Fellow

t.newbold@ucl.ac.uk

(5)7569

ME 2nd Floor

Dr Teresa Niccoli
Alzheimer Research UK Fellow

t.niccoli@ucl.ac.uk

(3)2219

D 328

Professor Paola Oliveri
Professor of Developmental and Evolutionary Biology

p.oliveri@ucl.ac.uk

(3)3719

D 426

Professor Linda Partridge
FRS, FMedSci, DBE
Professorial Research Fellow

l.partridge@ucl.ac.uk

(3)4380

D 323

Professor Richard Pearson
Professor of Ecology

richard.pearson@ucl.ac.uk

(5)7697

ME 2nd Floor

Dr Alex Pigot
Royal Society University Research Fellow

a.pigot@ucl.ac.uk

 

ME CBER

Dr Max Reuter
Reader in Evolutionary Genetics

m.reuter@ucl.ac.uk

(3)2201

D 116

Dr Maria Secrier
Lecturer in Computational Biology

m.secrier@ucl.ac.uk

(5)1601

D 218A

Dr Hazel Smith
Faculty Tutor, Life Sciences

hazel.smith@ucl.ac.uk

(4)0882

HS214

Dr Seirian Sumner
Reader in Behavioural Ecology

s.sumner@ucl.ac.uk

(5)7851

ME 2nd Floor

Professor Dallas Swallow
Emeritus Professor of Human Genetics

d.swallow@ucl.ac.uk

(3)7320

D 108

Professor Max Telford
Jodrell Chair in Zoology and Comparative Biology

m.telford@ucl.ac.uk

(3)2554

D 436

Professor Mark Thomas
Professor of Evolutionary Genetics

m.thomas@ucl.ac.uk

(3)2286

D 204B

Professor Chris Thompson
Professor of Evolutionary and Developmental Genetics

christopher.thompson@ucl.ac.uk

(3)4483

D 417

Professor Ziheng Yang 
FRS, R.A. Fisher Chair of Statistical Genetics

z.yang@ucl.ac.uk

(3)4379

D 433

A = Anatomy Building
C = Cruciform Building
D = Darwin Building
ME = Medawar
LMCB = Laboratory for Molecular and Cell Biology 
Professional Staff

Staff Member

Email

Telephone

Location

Fiona Williamson
Executive Officer to the Head of Department, GEE
CLOE Administrator

f.williamson@ucl.ac.uk

020 7679 2246
Extension: 32246

D 111

Chris Langridge
CBER Administrator

c.langridge@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 7691
Extension: 57691

ME 2nd floor

Michael Wright
Executive Officer, Professor Linda Partridge, IHA

ucbhlof@ucl.ac.uk

020 7679 4380
Extension: 34380

D 322

Paola Petritoli
UGI Administrator

 p.petritoli@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 4004
Extension: 54004

D 210

James Michaels
Operations Officer and DSO

j.michaels@ucl.ac.uk

020 7679 7374
Extension: 37374

D G24

Fiona Spooner
GEE Informatics Technician

fiona.spooner.14@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

Rob Williams
Senior Finance Officer

ucbtrwi@ucl.ac.uk

020 3549 5709
Extension: 65709

MS 127

Laime Matkeviciute
Staffing Administrator

l.matkeviciute@ucl.ac.uk

020 3545 6482
Extension: 71993

MS 1M01

A = Anatomy Building
C = Cruciform Building
D = Darwin Building
ME = Medawar
LMCB = Laboratory for Molecular and Cell Biology 
Emeritus

Staff Member

Email 

Professor Chris Danpure
Emeritus Professor

c.danpure@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Jim Mallet
Emeritus Professor of Biological Diversity

jmallet@oeb.harvard.edu

Professor Ursula Mittwoch
Emeritus Professorof Genetics

u.mittwoch@ucl.ac.uk

Dr John Pearson

john.pearson63@btinternet.com

Mr Terry Preston

t.preston@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Richard Strange
Emeritus Professor

r.strange@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Roger Wotton
Emeritus Professor of Biology

r.wotton@ucl.ac.uk

Affiliate Staff

To call from outside UCL, please dial (0)20-7679, followed by the extension.

Staff MemberEmailTelephoneLocation
Dr Chris Barnes (CDB)
Reader in Systems and Synthetic Biology
christopher.barnes@ucl.ac.uk(3)7712 
Dr Louise Cramer (LMCB)
Senior Research Fellow
l.cramer@ucl.ac.uk(3)7260LMCB
Professor Susan Evans (CDB)
Professor of Vertebrate Morphology and Palaeontology
s.e.evans@ucl.ac.uk(3)9966A
Professor Richard Goldstein
(Infection & Immunity)
Chair of Pathogen Evolution
r.goldstein@ucl.ac.uk020 3108 2206C
Dr Aida Gomez-Robles
Lecturer, Department of Anthropology
a.gomez-robles@ucl.ac.uk(3)2186D108A
Professor Saul Purton (SMB)
Professor of Algal Biotechnology
s.purton@ucl.ac.uk(3)2675D
Professor Peter Rich (SMB)
Professor of Bioenergetics
p.rich@ucl.ac.uk(3)7746D
Professor Bill Richardson (WIBR)
Professor of Biology
w.richardson@ucl.ac.uk(4)6729C3.4.05
Professor Joanne Santini (SMB)
Professor of Microbiology
j.santini@ucl.ac.uk(3)0629D and Birkbeck

Dr Asif U Tamuri
Senior Research Software Developer

a.tamuri@ucl.ac.uk  
Professor Nicholas Wood
Galton Professor of Genetics
n.wood@ucl.ac.uk  
Dr Yoshiyuki Yamamoto (CDB)
Senior Lecturer
yoshiyuki.yamamoto@ucl.ac.uk A

A = Anatomy Building
C = Cruciform Building
D = Darwin Building
ME = Medawar
LMCB = Laboratory for Molecular and Cell Biology 

Honorary Members
Staff MemberEmail (@ucl.ac.uk)
Professor John Allen
Honorary Professor
ucbtfal@ucl.ac.uk
Professor David Balding
Honorary Professor
d.balding@ucl.ac.uk
Professor David Curtis
Honorary Professor
d.curtis@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Trent Garner
Honorary Professor
trent.garner@ioz.ac.uk
Professor Anjali Goswami
Honorary Professor
a.goswami@nhm.ac.uk
Professor Richard Gregory
Honorary Professor
richard.gregory@rspb.org.uk
Dr William (Bill) Jameswhjames@waitrose.com
Dr Sandra Knapp
Honorary Professor
s.knapp@nhm.ac.uk
Professor Ken Norris
Honorary Professor
ken.norris@ioz.ac.uk
Professor Andres Ruiz-Linares
Honorary Professor
a.ruizlin@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Robert Slotow
Honorary Professor
slotow@ukzn.ac.za
Dr Mark Wilkinson
Honorary Professor
m.wilkinson@nhm.ac.uk
Research and Technical Support

Below is a list of Research and Technical Support staff in GEE.  To email, please add @ucl.ac.uk to the prefix, to call from outside UCL, please dial (0)20-7679, followed by the extension.

Staff MemberEmailTelLocation
Mumtaz Ahmadmumtaz.ahmad@ucl.ac.uk34383D 317-318
Sarah Desmaraissarah.desmarais@ucl.ac.uk D 507
Miranda Dysonm.dyson@ucl.ac.uk D 312
Rebecca Finlayr.finlay@ucl.ac.uk32654D G26
Lillian Lielillian.lie.16@ucl.ac.uk  
Emily Madsenemily.madsen@ucl.ac.uk ME 2nd Floor
Matteo Mondanim.mondani@ucl.ac.uk33562D G26
Sheida Razaees.razaee@ucl.ac.uk D 218
Quentin Saintainq.saintain@ucl.ac.uk54229D 112
Fraser Simpsonf.simpson@ucl.ac.uk32356D 436
Tatiana Svermovat.svermova@ucl.ac.uk  
Liam Thomasliam.thomas@ucl.ac.uk ME 2nd Floor
Giovanna Vintig.vinti@ucl.ac.uk34378D 323
Rhianna Williamsrhianna.williams@ucl.ac.uk D 118
D = Darwin Building
ME = Medawar
Postdoctoral Researchers
FirstnameSurnameEmailLocationGroup
GeorginaAdamsgeorgina.adams@ucl.ac.uk ME 2nd FloorNewbold
PedroAlmeidapedro.almeida@ucl.ac.ukMedawar 2nd FloorMank
ShajahanAnvers.anver@ucl.ac.ukD 330Bahler
AmyBaldwinamy.baldwin@ucl.ac.uk NRThompson
RubikaBalendrar.balendra@ucl.ac.ukD 431Partridge
DanielBayleydaniel.bayley.14@ucl.ac.ukNRMace
MichaelBentleym.bentley@ucl.ac.ukME 2nd floorSumner
ElizabethBoakese.boakes@ucl.ac.ukME 2nd FloorNewbold
ChrisBrimsonucbtrim@ucl.ac.ukD 418Thompson
FloCamus f.camus@ucl.ac.ukD 109Lane
JamesCattersonj.catterson@ucl.ac.ukD 431Partridge
AlessandroCinia.cini@ucl.ac.ukME 2nd floorSumner
MagdaDIAS Pereira Atilanom.atilano@ucl.ac.uk D 431Partridge
AdamDobsona.dobson@ucl.ac.ukD 431Alic
EllieDyerellie.dyer@ucl.ac.ukME 2nd floorBlackburn
RosemaryEkongr.ekong@ucl.ac.ukD 206Povey
DanielFabiandaniel.fabian@ebi.ac.ukD 431Partridge
HenryFerguson-Gowh.ferguson-gow@ucl.ac.ukME 2nd FloorPearson
ThomasFlourist.flouris@ucl.ac.ukD 436Yang
OlgaGiannakopoulouo.giannakopoulou@ucl.ac.ukD 218Kuchenbaecker
VivienneGronerv.groner@ucl.ac.ukME 2nd FloorPearson
DanIngramdan.ingram@ucl.ac.ukME 2nd FloorJones K
XiyunJiaox.jiao@ucl.ac.ukD 436Yang
SeanJordansean.jordan@ucl.ac.ukD 601Lane
PaschaliaKaplip.kapli@ucl.ac.ukD 436Telford
WillKotiadisv.kotiadis@ucl.ac.ukD 601Lane
SatoshiKuwanas.kuwana@ucl.ac.ukD 418Thompson
FunmiLadejobif.ladejobi@ucl.ac.ukD 208Mott
WinstonLauw.lau@ucl.ac.ukD 627BManiatis
ThuLethu.le@ucl.ac.ukD 208Mott
DanielLeitedaniel.leite@ucl.ac.ukD 436Telford
GuidantonioMalagoli Tagliazucchig.tagliazucchi@ucl.ac.ukD 218Secrier
CristinaMartincristina.martin@ucl.ac.ukD 330Bahler
GuillermoMartinez Corralesg.corrales@ucl.ac.ukD 431Alic
LaraMeadelara.meade.13@ucl.ac.ukD 109Pomiankowski
JakeMorrisjake.morris.11@ucl.ac.ukMedawar 2nd FloorMank
NualaMorsen.morse@ucl.ac.ukD 507Chatterjee
StephanieMuellers.mueller@ucl.ac.ukD 218Kuchenbaecker
AntoniaNilsson Locka.lock@ucl.ac.ukNR - CambridgeBahler
JasmineOnoj.ono@ucl.ac.ukD 418Greig
Louise Ormondl.ormond@ucl.ac.ukD 212Hellenthal
CharlotteOuthwaite charlotte.outhwaite.14@ucl.ac.ukME 2nd FloorNewbold
StephenPrices.price@ucl.ac.ukD 112Balloux
MariaRodriguezucbtmro@ucl.ac.ukD 330Bahler
EnriqueRodriguezenrique.rodriguez@ucl.ac.ukD 109Lane
IrepanSalvador-Martinezi.salvador@ucl.ac.ukD 436Telford
WilliamSalvidgew.salvidge@ucl.ac.ukD 418Thompson
PedramSamanip.samani@ucl.ac.ukD 112Reuter
PhilippSchifferp.schiffer@ucl.ac.ukD 436Telford
JoshSchmidtj.Schmidt@ucl.ac.ukD 112Andres
Mike Scottm.f.scott@ucl.ac.ukD 208Mott
BalintStewartb.stewart@ucl.ac.ukD 418Thompson
LindaThompsonlinda.thomson@ucl.ac.ukD 507Chatterjee
JeffThompsonucbtjth@ucl.ac.ukD 426Oliveri
EnricUrena Salae.sala@ucl.ac.uk D 431Partridge
LucyVan Dorplucy.dorp.12@ucl.ac.ukD 212Balloux
RafaelaVasiliadour.vasiliadou@ucl.ac.ukD 601Lane
NathanWoodlingn.woodling@ucl.ac.ukD 431Partridge
YuanZhaoyuan.zhao.08@ucl.ac.ukD 327Gems
D = Darwin Building
ME = Medawar