XClose

UCL Division of Biosciences

Home
Menu

People

Institute of Healthy Ageing Director: Professor Dame Linda Partridge
Deputy Director: Professor David Gems
Executive Officer: Michael Wright

Staff MemberField of ExpertiseUCL Research DepartmentEmailResearch Profile
Dr Nazif Alic
Lecturer in Biology of Ageing
Transcription and lifespan in DrosophilaGenetics, Evolution and Environmentn.alic@ucl.ac.ukResearch profile
Personal Lab page
Professor Jürg Bähler
Professor of Systems Biology
Global gene expression programs in fission yeastGenetics, Evolution and Environmentj.bahler@ucl.ac.ukResearch profile
Personal Lab page
Professor Frances A Edwards
Professor of Neurodegeneration
Neuronal ageing and Alzheimer’s diseaseNeuroscience, Physiology and Pharmacologyf.a.edwards@ucl.ac.ukResearch profile
Dr Lazaros Foukas
Lecturer
Signalling mechanisms in mammalian ageingGenetics, Evolution and Environmentl.foukas@ucl.ac.ukResearch profile
Personal Lab page
Professor David Gems
Professor in the Biology of Ageing
Biology of ageing in C. elegansGenetics, Evolution and Environmentdavid.gems@ucl.ac.ukResearch profile
Personal Lab page
Dr Kerri Kinghorn
UCL Excellence Research Fellow
 Genetics, Evolution and Environmentk.kinghorn@ucl.ac.ukResearch profile
Dr John Labbadia
BBSRC David Phillips Fellow
Stress responses and protein homeostasisGenetics, Evolution and Environmentj.labbadia@ucl.ac.ukResearch profile
Personal Lab page
Dr Teresa Niccoli Dementia/FTD/AD glucose metabolismGenetics, Evolution and Environmentt.niccoli@ucl.ac.ukResearch profile
Personal Lab page
Professor Linda Partridge
Weldon Professor of Biometry
Biology of ageing in Drosophila melanogasterGenetics, Evolution and EnvironmentExecutive Officer: Michael WrightResearch profile
Personal Lab page

Associates of the IHA

Staff MemberField of ExpertiseUCL Research DepartmentEmailResearch Profile
Professor Arne Akbar
Professor of Immunology
Ageing and immunity in humansImmunology and Molecular Pathologya.akbar@ucl.ac.ukResearch profile
Dr Ivana Bjedov
Senior Research Fellow
Molecular biology of cancerCancer Institutei.bjedov@ucl.ac.ukGroup page
Professor Tim Cowen
Emeritus Professor of Neurobiology of Ageing
Ageing of mammalian neuronesAnatomy and Developmental Biologyt.cowen@ucl.ac.ukResearch profile
Professor Glen Jeffery
Professor of Neuroscience
Retinal structure, development and visual areas of the brain. Comparative evolution of the brain.Institute of Ophthalmologyg.jeffery@ucl.ac.ukResearch profile
Dr Karoline Kuchenbaecker
Associate Professor
Cancer Genetics and Statistical AnalysisDivision of Psychiatryk.kuchenbaecker@ucl.ac.ukResearch profile
Professor Dominic Withers
Clinical Chair in Diabetes & Endocrinology
Genetics of murine energy homeostasis and ageingImperial College Londond.withers@imperial.ac.ukResearch page
Professor Nicholas Wood
Professor of Clinical Neurogenetics
Genetics of Parkinson's and neurodegenerative diseaseInstitute of Neurologyn.wood@ion.ucl.ac.ukResearch profile