XClose

Institute of Healthy Ageing

Home
Menu

People

Institute of Healthy Ageing Director: Professor Dame Linda Partridge
Deputy Director: Professor David Gems
Executive Officer: Michael Wright

Staff Member Field of Expertise
UCL Research Department
Email Research Profile
Dr Nazif Alic
Biosciences Fellow
Transcription and lifespan in Drosophila Genetics, Evolution and Environment
n.alic@ucl.ac.uk
Research profile
Personal Lab page
Professor Jürg Bähler
Professor of Systems Biology
Global gene expression programs in fission yeast Genetics, Evolution and Environment
j.bahler@ucl.ac.uk
Research profile
Personal Lab page
Dr Filipe Cabreiro
Lecturer
Metabolism and metabolic diseases
Structural and Molecular Biology
f.cabreiro@ucl.ac.uk
Research profile
Personal Lab page
Dr Frances A Edwards
Reader
Neuronal ageing and Alzheimer’s disease Neuroscience, Physiology and Pharmacology
f.a.edwards@ucl.ac.uk
Research profile
Dr Lazaros Foukas
Lecturer
Signalling mechanisms in mammalian ageing Genetics, Evolution and Environment
l.foukas@ucl.ac.uk
Research profile
Personal Lab page
Professor David Gems
Professor in the Biology of Ageing
Biology of ageing in C. elegans Genetics, Evolution and Environment
david.gems@ucl.ac.uk
Research profile
Personal Lab page
Dr Kerri Kinghorn
UCL Excellence Research Fellow
  Genetics, Evolution and Environment k.kinghorn@ucl.ac.uk
Research profile
Dr John Labbadia
BBSRC David Phillips Fellow
Stress responses and protein homeostasis Genetics, Evolution and Environment
j.labbadia@ucl.ac.uk
Research profile
Personal Lab page
Professor Linda Partridge
Weldon Professor of Biometry
Biology of ageing in Drosophila melanogaster Genetics, Evolution and Environment
Executive Officer: Michael Wright
Research profile
Personal Lab page

 Associates of the IHA

Staff Member Field of Expertise UCL Research Department Email Research Profile
Professor Arne Akbar
Professor of Immunology
Ageing and immunity in humans
Immunology and Molecular Pathology
a.akbar@ucl.ac.uk
Research profile
Dr Ivana Bjedov
Senior Research Fellow
Molecular biology of cancer
Cancer Institute
i.bjedov@ucl.ac.uk
Research profile
Professor Tim Cowen
Emeritus Professor of Neurobiology of Ageing
Ageing of mammalian neurones
Anatomy and Developmental Biology
t.cowen@ucl.ac.uk
Research profile
Professor Glen Jeffery
Professor of Neuroscience
Retinal structure, development and visual areas of the brain. Comparative evolution of the brain.
Institute of Ophthalmology
g.jeffery@ucl.ac.uk
Research profile
Professor Dominic Withers
Clinical Chair in Diabetes & Endocrinology
Genetics of murine energy homeostasis and ageing
Imperial College London
d.withers@imperial.ac.uk
Research page
Professor Nicholas Wood
Professor of Clinical Neurogenetics
Genetics of Parkinson's and neurodegenerative disease Institute of Neurology n.wood@ion.ucl.ac.uk Research profile