Athena SWAN Self-Assessment Team

The Division of Biosciences Athena SWAN Self-Assessment Team was established in January 2013 and meet regularly, with the aims of assessing current practices in promoting gender equality and advancing women's careers in science and medicine at the Division of Biosciences, championing good practices and disseminating knowledge about the principles of the Athena SWAN Charter throughout the Division.

The team consists of the following members:

Organising and Planning Committee:

  • Prof Snezana Djordjevic, Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology (Co-Academic Lead)
  • Professor David Attwell, Neuroscience, Physiology & Pharmacology (Co-Academic Lead)
  • Ms Liz Caine, Divisional Manager
  • Dr Susmita Datta, Institute Manager, UCL Genetics Institute (UGI)
  • Mr Chris Langridge, Centre Administrator, CBER
  • Ms Rachel Tribe, Divisional Staffing Manager
  • Ms Emma Tooke, Interim Executive Officer to the Director of Biosciences

Representation from each Research Department within the Division:

Structural and Molecular Biology

Genetics, Evolution and Environment

Neuroscience, Physiology & Pharmacology

Cell and Developmental Biology

Page last modified on 26 feb 15 11:29