The Bartlett School of Planning


RTPI Awards for Research Excellence 2020: BSP Finalists

21 August 2020

Dr Sonia Arbaci, Professor Matthew Carmona and Dr Pablo Sendra have been shortlisted as finalists for The Sir Peter Hall Award for Research Excellence.

RTPI Awards for Research Excellence

The RTPI Awards for Research Excellence recognise and promote high quality, impactful spatial planning research carried out by chartered members and accredited planning schools from around the world.

61 submissions were received across the four award categories, with entrants from 22 universities across the UK and overseas, as well as public and private sector organisations.

Three academic members of staff from the Bartlett School of Planning were shortlisted for the Sir Peter Hall Award:

In addition, Lucia Cerrada Morato (current BSP PhD student) and Becky Mumford (former MSc UDCP student) are both part of the Place Shaping Team (London Borough of Tower Hamlets) who have been shortlisted for the Planning Practitioner award.

Click here to access the list of the finalist entries, including links to further information about each research project. 

The winning and commended entries will be announced at an online Awards Ceremony on 7 September 2020. Click here for further details and to book your place.

View the RTPI Awards video on Youtube.