The Bartlett


Visiting and honorary academics

The experience that our visiting lecturers, speakers and associates bring to The Bartlett is an essential part of our students’ and researchers’ intake of knowledge.

They come from across the world and across their own professions – experts, trailblazers, technical innovators and many others besides – and offer the kind of insights and lessons that inform not just current work but can stay with graduates all their working lives.

UCL occasionally bestows honorary degrees and professorships on individuals that have made an outstanding contribution to both The Bartlett and the wider community.

Browse our visiting and honorary academics by department:

The Bartlett, UCL Faculty of the Built Environment

Jeremy Watson

Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis

Gaynor Astbury
Gavin Baily
Susan Batty
Kelvin Campbell
Robert Cervero
Nancy Chin
Michael Collins
Simon Doyle
Keith Dugmore
Stephen Evans
James Gleeson
Dougal Goodman
Erez Hatna
Polly Hudson
Anders Johansson
Karl Kropf
Daryl Lloyd
George MacKerron
Robin Morphet
Jon Reades
Linda See
Aidan Slingsby
Kiril Stanilov
Carl Steinitz
Margarethe Theseira
David Thorpe
Mark Thurstain-Goodwin
Michael Wegener

School of Sustainable Construction

David Adamson
Mario Arlt
Richard Barkham
Alberto De Biasio
Joana Geraldi
Peter Hansford
Abraham Park
Timothy Stone
Timo Valila
Marco Yu
Ioannis I. Zoiopoulos

Energy Institute

Gary Raw
Paul Ruyssevelt

School of Planning

Richard Barras
David Cadman
Wulf Daseking
Michael J Dear
Bill Dunster
Sir Terry Farrell CBE
Michael Hebbert
Robert Kloosterman
Klaus Kunzmann
Janice Morphet
Taner Oc
Robin Thompson CBE

The Bartlett School of Architecture

Robert Aish
Andy Bow
Elizabeth Diller
Neil Heyde
Amanda Levete
Lesley Lokko
Phillipe Morel
Jeremy Melvin
Femi Oresanya
Jenny Sabin
Wang Shu
Lu Wenyu