XClose

UCL Energy Institute

Home
Menu

Management and administration

Find out who to contact at the UCL Energy Institute.

Institute

Neil Strachan
Director, UCL Energy Institute
Professor in Energy Economics & Modelling
Email: n.strachan@ucl.ac.uk

Paul Ruyssevelt
Deputy Director, UCL Energy Institute
Email: p.ruyssevelt@ucl.ac.uk

Philippa Shallard
BSEER School Manager
Email: p.shallard@ucl.ac.uk

James Curwen
Institute Administrator (interim)
Email: j.curwen@ucl.ac.uk

Enterprise

David Shipworth
Director of Partnerships
Email: d.shipworth@ucl.ac.uk

Carlos Huggins
Consultancy Manager
Email: c.huggins@ucl.ac.uk

Teaching

Cliff Elwell
Department Graduate Tutor
Lecturer in Energy Demand in the Built Environment
Email: clifford.elwell@ucl.ac.uk

Robert Heller
Teaching Manager
Emails: robert.heller@ucl.ac.uk

Teresa Dawkins
PhD Programme Administrator
Email: bseer-phd-admin@ucl.ac.uk

Dele Anthony
Programme Administrator - MRes Energy Demand Studies
Email: bseer-studentqueries@ucl.ac.uk

Tinisha Stewart
Programme Administrator - MSc EPEE
Email: bseer-studentqueries@ucl.ac.uk

Research

Andreas Schafer
Director of Research
Email: a.schafer@ucl.ac.uk

Kim Novelli
Research, Contracts and Operations Manager
Email: k.novellli@ucl.ac.uk

Verity Whiter
Senior Research and Contracts Administrator
Email: v.whiter@ucl.ac.uk

Rebecca Wells
Research and Contracts Administrator (pre-award)
Email: rebecca.wells@ucl.ac.uk

James O'Toole
SMRP Consortium Manager
Email: j.otoole@ucl.ac.uk

Mae Oroszlany
Centre Manager,  London-Loughborough EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Energy Demand
Email: e.oroszlany@ucl.ac.uk

Media enquiries

Maija Powell
Communications and Marketing Manager
Email: maija.powell@ucl.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 3108 6168

Operations

Rosanna Seels
Senior Staffing and School Administrator
Email: r.seels@ucl.ac.uk

Magdalena Valencia
School Administrator
Email: magdalena.valencia@ucl.ac.uk

Vighnesh Seewoogoolam
Finance & IT Administrator
Email: v.seewoogoolam@ucl.ac.uk

Gael Anderson
Executive Assistant to Prof Raimund Bleischwitz, Director of BSEER
Operations Officer
Email: g.anderson@ucl.ac.uk

UCL-Energy is part of The Bartlett School of Environment, Energy and Resources (BSEER), which has a central administrative team that supports all four member Institutes.