UCL Energy Institute


International Advisory Board

UCL Energy Institute / UCL Institute for Sustainable Resources International Advisory Board


Lady Barbara Judge
Chairman Emeritus, United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority



Professor Michael Arthur
President and Provost, UCL

Professor Raimund Bleischwitz
Director, The Bartlett School of Environment, Energy & Resources, Chair in Sustainable Global Resources

Professor Dan Brett
Professor of Electrochemical Engineering, Department of Chemical Engineering UCL

Professor Paul Ekins
Director, UCL Institute for Sustainable Resources, Professor of in Energy & Environment Policy

Professor Neil Strachan
Director, UCL Energy Institute, Professor in Energy Economics and Modelling

Philippa Shallard (Secretary)
School Manager, The Bartlett School of Environment Energy & Resources


Dr. Fatih Birol
Chief Economist, Director Global Energy Economics, International Energy Agency

Andrew Broadbent
Head of R&D, Hitachi Europe Ltd.

Colin Calder
Founder and CEO, PassivSystems

Victor Chu
Chairman, First Eastern Investment Group

Ian Gardner
Director, Arup

Xavier Mamo
Director, EDF Energy R&D UK Centre

H L Kam
Group Managing Director, Cheung Kong Infrastructure Holdings Limited

Joan MacNaughton CB HonFIE
Executive Chair, World Energy Trilemma, World Energy Council

Rajeev Sawhney
Chairman, Zokyo Ltd

Graham L. Slack
Chief Economist, A.P. Møller Mærsk Group

James Smith
Chair, The Carbon Trust