XClose

The Bartlett Development Planning Unit

Home
Menu

Academics

DPU Director

Professor Julio D Davila
Professor of Urban Policy and International Development
View Julio's profile
Email: j.davila@ucl.ac.uk

Professors and Directors

Professor Adriana Allen
Professor of Development Planning and Urban Sustainability
Faculty Vice Dean International
View Adriana's profile
Email: a.allen@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Camillo Boano
Professor of Urban Design and Critical Theory
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Building and Urban Design in Development
Director of research
UCL UrbanLab Co-Director
View Camillo's profile
Email: c.boano@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Yves Cabannes
Emeritus Professor of Development Planning
View Yves's profile
Email: y.cabannes@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Alexandre Apsan Frediani
Associate Professor
Co-Programme Leader of MSc Social Development Practice
Director of Communications
View Alex's profile
Email: a.frediani@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Caren Levy
Professor of Transformative Urban Planning
Co-Director of Gender Policy and Planning Programme
View Caren's profile
Email: c.levy@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Colin Marx
Associate Professor
Director of MPhil/PhD Programme
View Colin's profile
Email: c.marx@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Kamna Patel
Lecturer
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Development Administration and Planning
Vice-Dean for Equality, Diversity and Inclusion
View Kamna's profile
Email: kamna.patel@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Rigon
Lecturer Social Development Practice
Director of Studies
View Andrea's profile
Email: andrea.rigon@ucl.ac.uk

Professor David Satterthwaite   
DPU Visiting Professor
View David's profile
Email: d.satterthwaite@ucl.ac.uk

Julian Walker
Associate Professor
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Social Development Practice
Director of Consultancy (Training and Advisory Services)
Co-Director of Gender Policy and Planning Programme
View Julian's profile
Email: julian.walker@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Haim Yacobi
Professor of Development Planning
Programme Leader of MSc Health in Urban Development
View Haim's profile
Email: h.yacobi@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Le Yin Zhang
Professor of Urban Economic Development
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Urban Economic Development
View Le Yin's profile
Email: le-yin.zhang@ucl.ac.uk

Associate Professors and Lecturers

Dr Donald Brown
Lecturer
View Donald's profile
Email: d.brown.11@ucl.ac.uk

Jorge Fiori
Associate Professor
View Jorge's profile
Email: j.fiori@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Liza Griffin
Lecturer
View Liza's profile
Email: liza.griffin@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Pascale Hofmann
Lecturer
Programme Leader of MSc Environment and Sustainable Development
View Pascale's profile
Email: p.hofmann@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Cassidy Johnson
Associate Professor
View Cassidy's profile
Email: cassidy.johnson@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Barbara Lipietz
Associate Professor
Programme Leader of MSc Urban Development Planning
Departmental Equal Opportunity Liaison Officer
View Barbara's profile
Email: b.lipietz@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Naji Makarem
Lecturer
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Urban Economic Development
View Naji's profile
Email: n.makarem@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Catalina Ortiz
Lecturer
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Building & Urban Design in Development
View Catalina's profile
Email: catalina.ortiz@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Daniel Oviedo Hernandez
Lecturer
View Daniel's profile
Email: d.oviedo.11@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Michael Walls
Associate Professor
Joint Programme Leader of MSc Development Administration and Planning 
View Michael's profile
Email: m.walls@ucl.ac.uk