XClose

The Bartlett Development Planning Unit

Home
Menu

Academics

DPU Director

Professor Julio D Davila
Professor of Urban Policy and International Development
View Julio's profile
Email: j.davila@ucl.ac.uk

Professors and Directors

Professor Adriana Allen
Professor of Development Planning and Urban Sustainability
View Adriana's profile
Email: a.allen@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Yves Cabannes
Emeritus Professor of Development Planning
View Yves's profile
Email: y.cabannes@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Vanesa Castan Broto
Director of Research
Co-Director of MSc Environment and Sustainable Development
Senior Lecturer
View Vanesa's profile
Email: v.castanbroto@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Alexandre Apsan Frediani
Director of Communications
Co-Director of MSc Social Development Practice
Lecturer
View Alex's profile
Email: a.frediani@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Liza Griffin
Director of Studies
Co-Director of MSc Environment and Sustainable Development
Lecturer
View Liza's profile
Email: liza.griffin@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Caren Levy
Professor of Transformative Urban Planning
Faculty Vice-Dean International
Co-Director of the MSc Urban Development Planning
Co-Director of Gender Policy and Planning Programme
View Caren's profile
Email: c.levy@ucl.ac.uk

Professor David Satterthwaite   
DPU Visiting Professor
View David's profile
Email: d.satterthwaite@ucl.ac.uk

Julian Walker
Director of Consultancy (Training and Advisory Services)
Co-Director of MSc Social Development Practice
Co-Director of Gender Policy and Planning Programme
Senior Lecturer
View Julian's profile
Email: julian.walker@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Lecturers and Lecturers

Dr Camillo Boano
Director of MSc Building and Urban Design in Development
UCL UrbanLab Co-Director
Senior Lecturer
View Camillo's profile
Email: c.boano@ucl.ac.uk

Jorge Fiori
Senior Lecturer
View Jorge's profile
Email: j.fiori@ucl.ac.uk

Pascale Hofmann
Lecturer
View Pascale's profile
Email: p.hofmann@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Cassidy Johnson
Senior Lecturer
View Cassidy's profile
Email: cassidy.johnson@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Barbara Lipietz
Co-Director of MSc Urban Development Planning
Lecturer
View Barbara's profile
Email: b.lipietz@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Naji Makarem
Co-Director of MSc Urban Economic Development
Lecturer
View Naji's profile
Email: n.makarem@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Colin Marx
Director of MPhil/PhD Programme
Senior Lecturer
View Colin's profile
Email: c.marx@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Catalina Ortiz
Lecturer
View Catalina's profile
Email: catalina.ortiz@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Kamna Patel
Co-Director of MSc Development Administration and Planning
Lecturer
View Kamna's profile
Email: kamna.patel@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Andrea Rigon
Social Development Practice
Lecturer
View Andrea's profile
Email: andrea.rigon@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Michael Walls
Co-Director of MSc Development Administration and Planning 
Senior Lecturer
View Michael's profile
Email: m.walls@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Le Yin Zhang
Director of MSc Urban Economic Development
Senior Lecturer
View Le Yin's profile
Email: le-yin.zhang@ucl.ac.uk