XClose

The Bartlett Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis

Home
Menu

Staff


Director 

adamfinal
 
Adam Dennett
Professor of Urban Analytics
Email: a.dennett@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3909 (internal 53909)
@adam_dennett

Academic Staff


Elsa Arcaute

Elsa Arcaute
Professor of Complexity Science
Email: e.arcaute@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3910 (internal 53910)
@ElsaArcaute

ollie ballinger

Ollie Ballinger
Lecturer (Teaching) in Geocomputation
Email: o.ballinger@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3676 (03676)
@oballinger

michael batty

Michael Batty
Founder & Director | 1995 – 2010
Bartlett Professor of Planning
Email: m.batty@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3874 (internal 53874)
@jmichaelbatty

huanfa chen

Huanfa Chen 
Lecturer (Teaching) in Spatial Data Science and Quantitative Methods
Email: huanfa.chen@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3974 (internal 53974)
@HuanfaC

martin de jode

Martin De Jode
Lecturer in Connected Environments (Hardware)
Email: m.dejode@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2705 (internal 02705) 

hannah fry

Hannah Fry
Professor in the Mathematics of Cities
Email: hannah.fry@ucl.ac.uk
@FryRsquared

steven gray

Steven Gray
Associate Professor (Teaching) in Big Data Analytics
Departmental Graduate Tutor (Taught)
Email: steven.gray@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3886 (internal 53886)
@frogo

Duncan Hay

Duncan Hay
Associate Professor (Teaching) in Urban Science
Email: d.hay@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2714 (internal 02714)

andrew hudson smith

Andrew Hudson-Smith
Director | 2010 – 2018
Professor of Digital Urban Systems
Email: a.hudson-smith@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3875 (internal 53875)
@digitalurban

jens kandt

Jens Kandt
Director of Research
Associate Professor in Urban Geography and Data Science
Email: j.kandt@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3880 (internal 53880)

Andrew Mclachlan
 
Andrew Maclachlan
Lecturer in Spatial Data Science and Visualisation
Programme Director: MSc Smart Cities and Urban Analytics 
Careers/Alumni Liaison Officer
Email: a.maclachlan@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3907 (internal 53907)
@andymaclachlan

Max Nathan

Max Nathan
Associate Professor in Applied Urban Sciences
Email: max.nathan@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3884 (internal 53884)
@iammaxnathan

neave o'clery

Neave O'Clery
Associate Professor in Applied Urban Sciences
Email: n.oclery@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3875 (internal 53875)
@NeaveOClery

thomas1

Thomas Oléron-Evans
Lecturer in Quantitative Methods
Departmental Graduate Tutor (Research)
Email: thomas.evans.11@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3913 (internal 53913)
@Mathistopheles

jon reades

Jonathan Reades
Associate Professor in Spatial Data Science
Email: j.reades@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3904 (internal 53904)
@jreades

valerio signorelli
 
Valerio Signorelli
Lecturer in Connected Environments (Virtual)
Email: v.signorelli@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3903 (internal 53903)
@ValeSignorelli

duncanprofile
 
Duncan Smith
Lecturer in GIS and Visualisation
Programme Director: MRes/MSc Spatial
Data Science and Visualisation
Email: duncan.a.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3176 (internal 53176)
@citygeographics

Esra Suel

Esra Suel
Lecturer in City Modelling
Email: e.suel@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8138 7418 (internal 07418)

mark

Mark Tewdwr-Jones
Professor of Cities and Regions
Email: m.tewdwr-jones@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2706 (internal 02706)
@MTJProf

ducan wilson

Duncan Wilson
Director of Enterprise and Partnerships
Professor of Connected Environments
Programme Director: MSc Connected Environments
Email: d.j.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3911 (internal 53911)
@djdunc

sarah wise

Sarah Wise
Associate Professor in Agent-Based Modelling
Email: s.wise@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3904 (internal 53904)
@ComplexityWise

chen zhong
  
Chen Zhong
Associate Professor in Urban Analytics
Email: c.zhong@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2708 (internal 02708) 
@Cecile_zhong

Administrative Staff


Sonja Curtis
Department Manager
Email: s.curtis@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3876 (internal 53876)


Riska Beer
Acting Research Manager
Email: r.beer@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3820 (internal 53820)


Jaimie Denholm
Communications Officer
Email: j.denholm@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3990 (internal 53990)


Kasia Tomczyk
Research Manager
Email: k.tomczyk@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 4007 (internal 54007)


Carol Trent
Teaching & Learning Manager
Contact CASA Teaching: casa-teaching@ucl.ac.uk
Email: c.trent@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3902 (internal 53902)


Mohammod Hussain
Teaching and Learning Administrator
Contact CASA Teaching: casa-teaching@ucl.ac.uk
Email: mohammod.hussain@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3327 (internal 53327)


Claude Lynch
Teaching and Learning Administrator
Contact CASA Teaching: casa-teaching@ucl.ac.uk
Email: c.lynch.15@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 9919 (internal 59919)


Sandra Starosta
Finance & HR Administrator
Email: s.starosta@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2316


Research Staff


Boyana Buyuklieva
Research Fellow (OS funded)
Email: boyana.buyuklieva@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2725 (internal 02725)
@Bonnie_0000


Qili Gao
Research Fellow in Urban Mobility and Inequality
Email: qili.gao@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)7399 356610


Fulvio Lopane
Research Fellow (HARMONY)
Email: f.lopane@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2709 (internal 02709)
@fulviolopane


Leah Lovett
Research Fellow (Impact, Engagement and Outreach)
Email: l.lovett@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3987 2710 (internal 02710)
@leahlovett


Robert Manning Smith
Research Fellow in Agent-based Modelling for Ebola Risk Reduction 
Email: robbie.smith@ucl.ac.uk


Richard Milton
Senior Research Fellow (QUANT)
Email: richard.milton@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3885 (internal 53885)