XClose

The Bartlett

Home
Menu

People

Our management and professional service team enable world-leading research with innovative and novel methodologies, and the education of the sustainability leaders of tomorrow.

student-group-in-central-house

The management and professional services team oversee all aspects of administrating the UCL Energy InstituteUCL Institute for Environmental Design and EngineeringUCL Institute for Sustainable Heritage and UCL Institute for Sustainable Resources.

School Management

Professor Raimund Bleischwitz
Director of School
Chair in Sustainable Global Resources

Gael Anderson
Executive Assistant to Professor Raimund Bleischwitz
bseer-director.ea@ucl.ac.uk

Philippa Shallard
BSEER School Manager
p.shallard@ucl.ac.uk

Institute Directors

UCL Energy Institute

Neil Strachan
Director, UCL Energy Institute
Professor in Energy Economics & Modelling
n.strachan@ucl.ac.uk

Paul Ruyssevelt
Deputy Director, UCL Energy Institute
p.ruyssevelt@ucl.ac.uk

UCL Institute for Sustainable Heritage

May Cassar
Director
Professor of Sustainable Heritage
m.cassar@ucl.ac.uk

UCL Institute for Environmental Design and Engineering

Dejan Mumovic
Director 
Professor of Building Performance Analysis
d.mumovic@ucl.ac.uk

Mike Davies 
Deputy Director
Professor of Building Physics and Environment
michael.davies@ucl.ac.uk

UCL Institute for Sustainable Resources

Paul Ekins OBE
Director
Prof. in Resources & Environment Policy
Send Paul an email

Michael Grubb
Deputy Director
Professor of Energy and Climate Change
Send Michael an email

Professional Services

Research

Anca Gourlay
Research and Contracts Manager
anca.gourlay@ucl.ac.uk

Verity Whiter
Senior Research Administrator 
v.whiter@ucl.ac.uk

Emily Jennings
Research Administrator (Pre-award)
emily.jennings@ucl.ac.uk

Mae Oroszlany
Centre Manager, Energy Resilience in the Built Environment Centre for Doctoral Training (ERBE CDT)
e.oroszlany@ucl.ac.uk

James O'Toole
Consortium Manager, EPSRC Smart Meter Research Portal Centre (SMRP)
j.otoole@ucl.ac.uk

Robyn Parker
Centre Manager, EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Science and Engineering in Arts, Heritage & Archaeology (SEAHA)
robyn.parker@ucl.ac.uk

Cecile Bremont 
SEAHA Administrative Assistant 
c.bremont@ucl.ac.uk

Jana Sabinovska
The Wellcome Trust Centre for Complex Urban Systems for Sustainability and Health (CUSSH) Centre Manager
j.sabinovska@ucl.ac.uk

Georgia Kouta
MaaSLab Research and Enterprise/Business Development Manager
g.kouta@ucl.ac.uk

Alexis Fidgett
Network Administrator of EPSRC Network Plus on Decarbonising the UK’s Freight 
a.fidgett@ucl.ac.uk

Cecilia Bembibre  
E-RIHS Communications Assistant
cecilia.bembibre.13@ucl.ac.uk

Partnerships and Consultancy

Elinor Kruse
Partnerships Manager
elinor.kruse@ucl.ac.uk

Carlos Huggins
Consultancy Manager, UCL-C
c.huggins@uclconsultants.com

Teaching

Robert Heller
Teaching Manager
robert.heller@ucl.ac.uk

Reem El-Sharouni / Rakhee Ryatt (job share)
Senior Teaching Administrator
bseer.teaching.admin@ucl.ac.uk

Dele Anthony
Programmes Administrator
d.anthony@ucl.ac.uk

Tinisha Stewart
Programmes Administrator
tinisha.stewart@ucl.ac.uk

Pui Shi Tsang
Programmes Administrator    
pui.tsang@ucl.ac.uk

Joanna Payne
Programmes Administrator    
joanna.payne@ucl.ac.uk

Andrea Henny
Programmes Administrator
a.henny@ucl.ac.uk

Teresa Dawkins
Postgraduate Research Administrator
t.dawkins@ucl.ac.uk
 

Communications and Marketing

Maija Powell
Communications and Marketing Manager
maija.powell@ucl.ac.uk

Harry Barton
Communications Marketing and Events Administrator (IEDE and ISR)
iede-isr-comms@ucl.ac.uk

Ella Strickland De Souza
Communications Marketing and Events Administrator (IEDE and ISR)
iede-isr-comms@ucl.ac.uk

Velvet Young
Communications Marketing and Events Administrator (Energy and ISH)
velvet.young.13@ucl.ac.uk

Operations

Liz Milner
Operations Manager
Elizabeth.milner@ucl.ac.uk 

Gael Anderson
Executive Assistant to the Director of School and Operations Officer
g.anderson@ucl.ac.uk 

Rosanna Seels
Staffing Administrator
r.seels@ucl.ac.uk

Magdalena Valencia
Staffing Administrator
magdalena.valencia@ucl.ac.uk

Vig Seewoogoolam
Senior Finance Officer
v.seewoogoolam@ucl.ac.uk

Rofiqul Islam
IT & Facilities Administrator
r.islam@ucl.ac.uk