Centre for Amyloidosis and Acute Phase Proteins




Head of Centre

Professor Philip Hawkins FMedSci

Professors, Readers, Senior Lecturers and Lecturers

NameTelephoneEmail Address
Prof Vittorio Bellotti020 7433 2773 v.bellotti@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Marianna Fontana020 7433 2764 m.fontana@ucl.ac.uk
Prof Julian Gillmore020 7433 2726j.gillmore@ucl.ac.uk
Prof Philip Hawkins020 7433 2815p.hawkins@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Helen Lachmann020 7433 2804h.lachmann@ucl.ac.uk
Prof Sir Mark Pepys020 7433 2801m.pepys@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Paul Simons020 7830 2415p.simons@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Glenys Tennent020 7433 2806glenys.tennent@ucl.ac.uk
Prof Ashutosh Wechalekar020 7433 2758a.wechalekar@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Carol Whelan020 7433 2789c.whelan@ucl.ac.uk

Principal, Senior and Postdoctoral Research Associates

NameTelephoneEmail Address
Dr Raya Al-Shawi020 7794 0500r.al-shawi@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Diana Canetti020 7433 2808d.canetti@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Stephan Ellmerich020 7433 2807s.ellmerich@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Patrizia Mangione020 7433 2735p.mangione@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Nigel Rendell020 7433 2837nigel.rendell@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Graham Taylor020 7433 2805graham.taylor@ucl.ac.uk

Locum Consultants and Clinical Research Staff

NameTelephoneEmail Address
Dr Shameem Mahmood020 7433 2778s.mahmood@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Richa Manwani020 7433 2733r.manwani@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ana Martinez020 7433 2777a.naharro@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Cristina Quarta020 7433 2789c.quarta@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Tamer Rezk020 7433 2823t.rezk@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Sajitha Sachchithanantham020 7433 2778s.sachchithanantham@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Faye Sharpley020 7433 2763f.sharpley@ucl.ac.uk

Clinical Technicians, Nursing Staff and Health Care Assistants

NameTelephoneEmail Address
Ms Sarah Anderson020 7433 2781s.anderson@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Ania Baginska020 7433 2761a.baginska@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Nicola Botcher020 7433 2875n.botcher@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Joan Caringal-Galima020 7433 2799/2840j.galima@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Beth Clarkson-Dodd020 7433 2856b.clarkson-dodd@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Lois Cook020 7433 2890/2891lois.cook@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Brooke Douglas020 7433 2783brooke.douglas@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Ismail Elmi020 7433 2799/2840i.elmi@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Stuart Ferguson020 7433 2761stuart.ferguson@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Darren Foard020 7433 2814d.foard@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Janet Gilbertson020 7433 2752j.gilbertson@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Simona Grigore020 7433 2742/2826f.grigore@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Annie Hughes020 7433 2730/2825annie.hughes@ucl.ac.uk
Mr David Hutt020 7433 2742d.hutt@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Josh Kennard020 7433 2742/2826j.kennard@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Pamela Libo-On020 7433 2799/2840p.libo-on@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Sevda Ozer020 7433 2819s.ozer@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Babita Pawarova020 7433 2728b.pawarova@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Eleanor Pyart020 7433 2738e.pyart@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Dorota Rowczenio020 7433 2734/2760d.rowczenio@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Lucy Smith020 7433 2875l.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Rowena Smithies020 7433 2730/2825r.smithies@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Svetla Strehina020 7433 2880s.strehina@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Eric Sunga020 7433 2742/2826e.sunga@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Hadija Trojer020 7433 2761h.trojer@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Prince Wiafe020 7433 2799/2840p.wiafe@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Rene Williams020 7433 2797rene.williams@ucl.ac.uk

Administrative and Computing Staff

NameTelephoneEmail Address
Ms Onana Ayissi
(Clerical Officer)
020 7433 2812o.ayissi@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Jean Berkeley
(PA to Prof P N Hawkins)
020 7433 2816j.berkeley@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Rose Coughlan
(Pathology Coordinator)
020 7433 2753r.coughlan@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Sharon Fitzsimmons
(Medical Secretary)
020 7433 2737s.fitzsimmons@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Melanie Fuller
(Reception / Clerical Officer)
020 7433 2766m.fuller@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Michael Gayle
(Reception / Clerical Officer)
020 7433 2772michael.gayle@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Sherla Isaacs
(Reception / Clerical Officer)
020 7433 2766sherla.isaacs@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Beth Jones
(PA to Prof Sir Mark Pepys)
020 7433 2802beth.jones@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Ramon Lamarca
(Appointments Manager)
020 7433 2756r.lamarca@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Kay Law
(Medical Secretary)
020 7433 2798katherine.law@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Sarah Louth
(Medical Secretary)
020 7433 2811sarah.louth@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Adrian Machinn
(Centre Manager)
020 7433 2732a.machinn@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Islam Noor
(Senior IT Support Engineer)
020 7433 2768i.noor@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Leon Peet
(Clerical Officer)
020 7433 2813l.peet@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Samantha Ramiz
(Genetics / Pathology Secretary)
020 7433 2830s.ramiz@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Cauvery Shelat
(Medical Secretary)
020 7433 2798c.shelat@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Cassandra Zenthner
(MRI Reception)
020 7433 2780c.zenthner@ucl.ac.uk