XClose

Atomic, Molecular, Optical and Positron Physics

Home
Menu

AMOPP Academic Staff

Below is a list of the AMOPP academic staff - please click on a name for further details.

AMOPP Academic Staff

BainAngus.jpg

Dr Angus Bain

Femtosecond Laser Spectroscopy

a.bain@ucl.ac.uk

BarkerPeter.jpg

Prof Peter Barker 

Cavity optomechanics with optically trapped particles 

Weak measurements of momentum in atom interferometry 

Optomechanics with whispering gallery mode resonators 

p.barker@ucl.ac.uk

 

BoseSougato.jpg

Prof Sougato Bose

Quantum Information

s.bose@ucl.ac.uk

BrowneDan.jpg

Prof Dan Browne

Quantum Information

d.browne@ucl.ac.uk

Alexandra Olaya-Castro

Dr Alexandra Olaya-Castro

Quantum physics of biomolecular processes

a.olaya@ucl.ac.uk

david-cassidy

Dr David Cassidy

Positronium spectroscopy

d.cassidy@ucl.ac.uk

EmmanouilidouAgapi.jpg

Dr Agapi Emmanouilidou

Attosecond phenomena in strong-field, single-photon and free-electron-laser processes

a.emmanouilidou@ucl.ac.uk

Carla Faria

Dr Carla Figueira de Morisson Faria

Correlated multielectron processes in strong laser fields (laser-induced nonsequential double and multiple ionization) 

Attosecond pulses 

Attosecond control of matter 

Applications of high-order harmonic generation and above-threshold ionization 

Molecules in intense laser fields 

Non-Hermitian Hamiltonian systems

c.faria@ucl.ac.uk

Steven Hogan

Prof Stephen Hogan

Atoms and molecules in high Rydberg states

s.hogan@ucl.ac.uk

LaricchiaNella.jpg
Prof Gaetana Laricchia

Experimental studies of positron and positronium interaction

g.laricchia@ucl.ac.uk

Tania Monteiro

Prof Tania Monteiro

Quantum Dynamics and Optomechanics

t.monteiro@ucl.ac.uk

 

Isabel Llorente-Garcia

Dr Isabel Llorente-Garcia

Biophysical interactions and sensing

i.llorente-garcia@ucl.ac.uk

Jonathan Oppenheim

Prof Jonathan Oppenheim


Quantum information theory

Quantum gravity 
& black holes

Quantum Thermo-
dynamics

Foundations
of quantum mechanics

j.oppenheim@ucl.ac.uk

RenzoniFerruccio.jpg

Prof Ferruccio Renzoni

Magnetic Induction Tomography with Atomic Magnetometers

Sub-Fourier signal processing with non-linear systems

f.renzoni@ucl.ac.uk

SerafiniAlessio.jpg

Dr Alessio Serafini

Continuous variable quantum information

serale@theory.phys.ucl.ac.uk

Jonathan Tennyson

Prof Jonathan Tennyson

ExoMol

j.tennyson@ucl.ac.uk  

Sergey Yurchenko

Dr Sergey Yurchenko

ExoMol

s.yurchenko@ucl.ac.uk

 

Marszena Szymanska

Dr Marzena Szymanska

far from equilibrium quantum collective phenomena

non-equilibrium dynamics

dissipative and driven quantum systems

light-matter interactions

non-equilibrium phase transitions

superfluidity

disorder

quantum coherence, decoherence and entanglement

m.szymanska@ucl.ac.uk

AMOPP emeritus staff