XClose

UCL Institute of the Americas

Home
Menu

Academic staff

UCL is planning a careful, gradual return to campus. More details will be published soon. In the meantime please e-mail the staff member you wish to meet to agree on suitable forms of contact.

 


Professor Jonathan Bell 
Jon Bell

Professor of US History

Head of Department

jonathan.bell@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Néstor Castañeda
Nestor Castaneda

Associate Professor in Latin American Political Economy

Departmental Graduate Tutor: Taught students

n.castaneda@ucl.ac.uk


Professor Gareth Davies
GDavies

Professor of American History

MA US STUDIES PROGRAMME DIRECTOR

gareth.davies@ucl.ac.uk


Professor Paulo Drinot
Paulo Drinot

Professor of Latin American History

paulo.drinot@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Par Engstrom
Dr Par Engstrom

Associate Professor in Human Rights

Postgraduate Board of Examiners Chair
Departmental Teaching Committee Chair
MSc International Relations of the Americas Programme Director

p.engstrom@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Malu Gatto
Dr Malu Gatto

Lecturer in Latin American Politics

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
Outreach/Widening Participation Officer

m.gatto@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Nadia Hilliard
Nadia Hillard

Lecturer in US Politics

Undergraduate Programme Director

n.hilliard@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Joshua Hollands  
Dr Joshua Hollands

Teaching Fellow in United States History

joshua.hollands.14@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Zoe Hyman
Zoe Hyman

Lecturer in US History

z.hyman@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Tony McCulloch
Tony McCulloch

Senior Fellow in North American Studies

tony.mcculloch@ucl.ac.uk


Professor Kevin J. Middlebrook
Kevin Middlebrook

Professor of Latin American Politics

k.middlebrook@ucl.ac.uk


Professor Maxine Molyneux
Maxine Molyneux.

Professor of Sociology

m.molyneux@ucl.ac.uk


Professor Iwan Morgan 
Iwan Morgan

Professor of United States Studies

and

Commonwealth Fund Professor of American History

i.morgan@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Emily Morris
Emily Morris

Research Fellow

emily.morris@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Kate Quinn
Kate Quinn

Associate Professor in Caribbean History

Departmental Graduate Tutor: Research students

katherine.quinn@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Katherine Saunders-Hastings
Katherine Saunders-Hastings

Lecturer in Latin American Studies

k.saunders-hastings@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Nick Witham
Nick Witham

Associate Professor of United States History

Undergraduate Board of Examiners ChaIR
DirECTOR OF RESEARCH

n.witham@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Graham Woodgate
Graham Woodgate

Principal Teaching Fellow in Environmental Sociology of the Americas

Departmental Staff Student Consultative Committee Chair
Careers Liaison Tutor

g.woodgate@ucl.ac.uk