XClose

UCL Institute of the Americas

Home
Menu

Academic staff

MARCH 13 2020: As of this date all our teaching, office hour contact, etc., will be provided online, as UCL ceases face-to-face tuition in response to the current coronavirus outbreak.

 


Professor Jonathan Bell 
Jon Bell

Professor of US History

Head of Department

jonathan.bell@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Néstor Castañeda
Nestor Castaneda

Associate Professor in Latin American Political Economy

Departmental Graduate Tutor: Taught students

n.castaneda@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Paulo Drinot
Paulo Drinot

Associate Professor of Latin American History

Director of Research

Faculty Graduate Tutor, SHS

paulo.drinot@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Par Engstrom
Dr Par Engstrom

Associate Professor in Human Rights

Postgraduate Board of Examiners Chair

Departmental Teaching Committee Chair

MSc International Relations of the Americas Programme Director

p.engstrom@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Malu Gatto
Malu Gatto

Lecturer in Latin American Politics

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

Outreach/Widening Participation Officer

m.gatto@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Nadia Hilliard
Nadia Hillard

Lecturer in US Politics

Undergraduate Programme Director

MA US Studies Programme Director

n.hilliard@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Joshua Hollands  
Josh Hollands

Teaching Fellow in United States History

joshua.hollands.14@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Zoe Hyman
Zoe Hyman

Lecturer in US History

z.hyman@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Tony McCulloch
Tony McCulloch

Senior Fellow in North American Studies

tony.mcculloch@ucl.ac.uk


Professor Kevin J. Middlebrook
Kevin Middlebrook

Professor of Latin American Politics

k.middlebrook@ucl.ac.uk


Professor Maxine Molyneux
Maxine Molyneux.

Professor of Sociology

m.molyneux@ucl.ac.uk


Professor Iwan Morgan 
Iwan Morgan

Professor of United States Studies

and

Commonwealth Fund Professor of American History

i.morgan@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Emily Morris
Emily Morris

Research Fellow

emily.morris@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Kate Quinn
Kate Quinn

Associate Professor in Caribbean History

Departmental Graduate Tutor: Research students

katherine.quinn@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Katherine Saunders-Hastings
Katherine Saunders-Hastings

Lecturer in Latin American Studies

k.saunders-hastings@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Nick Witham
Nick Witham

Associate Professor of United States History

Chair, Undergraduate Board of Examiners

n.witham@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Graham Woodgate
Graham Woodgate

Principal Teaching Fellow in Environmental Sociology of the Americas

Chair of Departmental Staff Student Consultative

Committee Careers Liaison Tutor

g.woodgate@ucl.ac.uk