AH News Publication
youtube iconLinkedinSoundcloud Icontwitter iconfacebook icon

Joint Faculty Intranet

Access staff resources including policies, procedures, guidelines and more.

AHRC Doctoral Research Studentships in Russian, Slavonic and East European Languages and Culture

18 November 2014

CAll for Papers
  • Application deadline: 2nd March 2015

UCL’s Centre for East European Language-Based Area Studies (CEELBAS) invites applications for postgraduate research studentships available through its AHRC Centre for Doctoral Training (CDT) in Russian, Slavonic and East European Languages and Culture.

Led by UCL School of Slavonic and East European Studies (SSEES), the CEELBAS CDT is a consortium of universities with extensive expertise in and resources for the study of the languages, literatures, cultures and history of Central and Eastern Europe and Russia. External training partners of the consortium include the Foreign and Commonwealth Office, the British Library, openDemocracy and Pushkin House.

The CEELBAS CDT will award a number of AHRC Doctoral Studentships to candidates who have been offered a place on a relevant doctoral programme at UCL SSEES (standard UK Research Council eligibility criteria apply).

The deadline for Studentship applications is Monday 2nd March 2015. Please check online or with the UCL SSEES admission offices for the deadline for submission of the admissions application and statement of intent to apply for a CEELBAS Studentship.