Academic Staff Common Room



MH Housman Room bar cropped

Honorary Members of the ASCR

The ASCR has a number of Honorary Members, elected by the Committee in recognition of their service to UCL or to the Common Room:

Michael Brady, Peter Cadley, Sue Cartwright, M. Chapallaz, Ruth Dar, Andrew Fisher, Bill Fox, Professor James Graham-Campbell, Sir Malcolm Grant, D. W. James, David Knight, Steve Miller, Iain Mowbray, J. Page, Frank Penter, Brigitte Picot, Professor Roland Rosner, Jane Spender, John Washbrook, Brian D. Watts, Professor Michael Worton

Becoming a member: Who is eligible?

Since January 2012 membership of the ASCR has been open to all new, current and retired members of UCL staff. Occasional use is available to holders of a number of honorary positions, and other members of the UCL community may be invited by the committee to join. For full details, please see Paragraph 2 of the ASCR Constitution on this site, or contact the Manager.

Membership fee and how to join

The annual subscription is £30. To join the ASCR, fill out the following form:

Completed and signed, the form should be emailed to the ASCR Manager. Alternatively, forms can be posted to the ASCR Manager, c/o V-P's Office, South Cloisters, UCL, Gower Street, London WC1E 6BT. Hard copies of the forms are available from just inside the Housman Room entrance.

Most new members choose to pay the fee through automatic deduction from their salaries. We also offer an online payment option. Please contact the Manager for details. If you prefer to pay by cheque, please send your cheque for £15, payable to UCL, to the ASCR Manager, address as above.

If you think you have joined and want to check whether you are a registered ASCR member, please contact the Manager.

If you have any other questions, please contact the Manager.

Cancelling your Membership

If you would like to cancel your membership, please contact the Manager.