Academic Staff Common Room



ASCR Committee members.

The ASCR is managed by a Committee consisting of a Chair, an Honorary Secretary, an Honorary Treasurer and Ordinary Members.

The current Committee:

  • Professor John Brodholt, Earth Sciences
  • Lesley Bugden, formerly Library Services
  • Martin Butcher, Chair, formerly Registrar
  • Helen Cadiou, Joint Research Office
  • Leisa Clemente, Earth Sciences
  • Oliver Curran, UCL Estates - Facilities & Infrastructure
  • Ruth Dar, formerly Library Services
  • Luke Davis, Mathematics
  • Deborah Furness, Library Services
  • Paloma Perez Galvan, Student and Registry Services
  • Mike Kelly, Chemistry
  • Zak Liddell, MAPS Faculty Office
  • Brian O'Sullivan, Biochemical Engineering
  • Barbara Pedley, formerly Cancer Institute
  • Piers Pereira, Hon. Treasurer, UCL Medical School
  • Karen Shackleford-Cesare, ISD
  • Professor Talvinder Sihra, Pharmacology
  • Professor Richard Simons, Hon. Secretary, Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering
  • Helen Skundric, Manager, ex-officio
  • Dr Michael Sulu, Biochemical Engineering