Lab members 2008


Kaylene Young (Alzheimer’s Society Fellow)

Huiliang Li (Wellcome Trust)

Ian McKenzie (The Royal Society)


Joana Faria Paes de Faria Monteiro (Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia, Portugal)


Richa Tripathi (Wellcome Trust)



Graduate students:


Raquel Taveira Marques (Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia, Portugal)


Leanne Rivers (Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council and Eisai Research London)


Konstantina (“Nada”) Psachoulia (Medical Research Council)



Research Assistants:


Ulla Dennehy (manager, transgenic facility)


Matthew Grist (lab manager, molecular biology)


Marta Müller


Paul Andrews




Earlier days:

Richardson Lab outing to Thames barrier, October 2003

[backHuiliang Li - Matthew Grist - Kathryn Gregory - Raquel Taveira-Marques  - Ulla Dennehy - Sue Claxton - Sue Richardson - Bill Richardson - Marcus Fruttiger

[front]  Marta Garcia del Barrio - Nicoletta Kessaris - Nathalie Billon - Reshma Nanjappa - Nigel Pringle

(lab members in bold) 

Some of our lab enjoying the sites at a meeting in Athens, Greece 1998:

[left to right] Marcus Fruttiger (now Senior Lecturer, UCL Institute of Ophthalmology)  - Nigel Pringle - Paul van Heyningen (now at DEFRA: Dept of the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs) - Sun Tao (now a Faculty member, Cornell University) - Bill Richardson

top of page     home