Wolfson Institute for Biomedical Research
WIBR is part of the Division of Medicine

View all Centres

Cruciform Logo



Medicine News

CABI at Royal Society Summer Science Exhibition 2014

Published: Jun 30, 2014 4:22:47 PM

UCL Stroke Case Collection (UStroc)

Published: Jun 30, 2014 4:17:48 PM

Rajiv Jalan

Published: Jun 30, 2014 11:28:01 AM

Staff

 Head of Institute
Name Extension Email  Location
Professor William D. Richardson 46729 w.richardson@ucl.ac.uk 3.4.05
(3rd floor)
Support Staff
Name Position Telephone Extension  Email Location
Liam Banks Research/Finance 020 7679 0971 40971 l.banks@ucl.ac.uk Rayne Building
David Bartlett IT Co-ordinator 020 7679 6875 46875 david.bartlett@ucl.ac.uk 1.C.07b
(1st floor)
Christopher Bradley Cruciform Building Administration 020 7679 6767 46767 christopher.bradley@ucl.ac.uk 1.C.05
(1st floor)
Jonathan Calver Manager of Laboratory Support Services and Deliveries 020 7679 6622 46622 j.calver@ucl.ac.uk B.2.01A Basement
Aisha Carroll  HR Officer Division of Medicine 020 7679 6542 46542 a.carroll@ucl.ac.uk Rayne Building
Neale Foxwell Laboratory Operations Manager 020 7679 6706 46706 n.foxwell@ucl.ac.uk 1.2.07
(1st floor)
Alison Kelly PA to Senior Professors / Administrator 020 7679 6134 46134 alison.kelly@ucl.ac.uk 1.2.10
(1st floor)
Sadiqua Khan Finance Officer 020 7679 6755 46755 sadiqua.khan@ucl.ac.uk 1.2.09
(1st floor)
Nick Mulliss Interim IT Lead 020 7679 6875 /
07984 122290
46875 n.mulliss@ucl.ac.uk 1.C.07b
(1st floor)

Steve Omini
Building Support Services 020 7679 6699 46699 rmgzomi@ucl.ac.uk B.2.01A Basement
Roberta Perelli DoM Health and Safety Lead 020 7679 6604 46604 r.perelli@ucl.ac.uk 1.2.07
(1st floor)
 Principal Investigators
Name Extension Email Principal Investigtor Location
Dr James Cox 46704 j.j.cox@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Beverley Clark 46955 b.clark@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Liam Drew 46722 l.drew@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Professor John Garthwaite 46694 john.garthwaite@ucl.ac.uk Garthwaite 3.1
Professor Michael Hausser 46756 m.hausser@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Nicoletta Kessaris 46737 n.tekki-kessaris@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Dr Huiliang Li 46360 huiliang.li@ucl.ac.uk Li
3.4 
Professor David Lomas 52303 d.lomas@ucl.ac.uk Lomas Maple House
Dr Andrei L Okorokov 40959 a.okorokov@ucl.ac.uk Okorokov 2.3
Professor David B Sattelle 46613 d.sattelle@ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3
Professor Dave Selwood 46716 d.selwood@ucl.ac.uk Selwood 3.2
Dr Slavica Tudzarova-Trajkovska 46858 s.trajkovska@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 2.3
Professor John Wood 46954 j.wood@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Jing Zhao 46722 jing02.zhao@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
 Post-doctoral Research Associates and Fellows
Name Extension Email Principal Investigator Location
Dr Yury Bogdanov 40793 y.bogdanov@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Steven Buckingham 52303 steven.buckingham@ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3
Dr Edith Chan 46710 edith.chan@ucl.ac.uk Selwood 3.2
Dr Alexandra Chittka 46272 a.chittka@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Dr Ursula Grazini 46736 u.grazini@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Mr Matthew Grist 46797 m.grist@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Dr Abdella Habib 40793 a.habib@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Imran Haq 52303 imran.haq@ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3
Dr Jennie Hutton 46820 /40802 j.hutton@ucl.ac.uk Selwood 2.3
Dr Nina Heyer-Chauhan 52303 n.heyer-chauhan@ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3
Dr James Irving 52303 j.irving@ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3
Dr Stephane Lolignier 40793 s.lolignier@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Lorenza Magno 40936 l.magno@ucl.ac.uk Kessaris 3.4
Dr Nancy Malintan 52303 n.malintan@ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3 
Dr Filipa Mota  46820 /40802 filipa.quinteiro.10@ucl.ac.uk Selwood 2.3
Ana Paula Luiz 40793 a.luiz@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Nancy Malintan 52303 n.malintan@ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3
Dr Neda Motamedi-Shad 52303 n.motamedi-shad@ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3
Dr Shafaq Sikandar 40793 shafaq.sikandar@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr David Steadman 46820 / 40802 d.steadman.09@ucl.ac.uk Selwood 2.3
Dr David Ohayon 46797 d.ohayon@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Marco Oliveira 46734 m.oliveira@ucl.ac.uk Kessaris 3.4
Dr Adam Packer 46777 a.packer@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Frederick Partridge 52303 f.partridge@ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3
Vanessa Pereira 40793 vanessa.pereira@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Mr Arnd Roth 46756 arnd.roth@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Christoph Schmidt-Hieber 46777 c.schmidt-hieber@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Ioanna Sevastou 46865 i.sevastou@ucl.ac.uk Selwood 3.2
Dr Takahiro Shimizu  40923 t.shimizu@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Dr Richa Tripathi 46736 r.tripathi@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Dr Srinivas Turaga 46777 s.turaga@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Martine Groen 46777 m.groen@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr. Carmen Alejandra Quiroga del Río 46744 rmgzaqu@ucl.ac.uk Huiliang 3.4
Dr Sarah Rieubland 46777 s.rieubland@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Dara Sosulski 46777 d.sosulski@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Jeff Vernon 46725 j.vernon@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Mr Justin Warne 46865 j.warne@ucl.ac.uk Selwood 2.3
Dr Christian Wilms 40803 c.wilms@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Lin Xiao 40933 lin.xiao@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Research Technicians
Name Extension Email Principal Investigator  Location
Ms Soyon Chun 46898 soyon.chun@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Mrs Ulla Dennehy 46745 u.dennehy@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 2.3
Mr Alex Fudge  46280 a.fudge@ucl.ac.uk Li 2.3
Miss Queensta Millet 46742 q.millet@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Miss Sonia Santana 46742 s.santana@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Miss Huayi Wei 46777 huayi.wei.10@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Lab Managers
Name Extension Email Principal Investigtor  Location
Mr Samuel Gossage 46855 s.gossage@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Mr Matthew Grist 46797 m.grist@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 2.3
Mr Matt Hoddinott 46898 m.hoddinott@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
 PhD Students
Name Extension Email Principal Investigator  Location
 Paul Andrew  46746  p.andrew@ucl.ac.uk  Richardson  2.3
 Charlotte Arlt
 46897  c.arlt@ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
 Lorcan Browne  46865  lorcan.browne.10@ucl.ac.uk  Selwood  3.2
 Jonathan Cornford  46897  jonathan.cornford.12@ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
 James Cottam
 46897  j.cottam@alumni.ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
 Lea Goetz
 46777  lea.goetz.13@ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
 Bilal Haider
 46897  b.haider@ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
 Han Langeslag
 46897  langeslay@hotmail.com  Hausser
 2.2
 Jack Humphrey  46742  jack.humphrey.10@ucl.ac.uk
 Wood  3.1
 Yuya Kanemoto  46898  yuya.kanemoto.10@ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
 Jennifer Koenig  46742
 jennifer.konig.11@ucl.ac.uk  Wood  3.1
 Eleni Kougioumtzidou
 46746  e.kougioumtzidou@ucl.ac.uk  Richardson
 2.3
 Dr Istvan Kovacs  46640  i.kovacs@ucl.ac.uk  Moncada  2.3
 Márcio Oliveira
   m.oliveira@ucl.ac.uk  Kessaris  
 Matej Macak  46898  matej.macak.10@ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
 Ayako Matsuyama  46742  a.matsuyama@ucl.ac.uk  Zhao  3.1
 Medina Marco  46640  marco.medina.09@ucl.ac.uk  Moncada  
 Kieran Miller  46742  kieran.miller.11@ucl.ac.uk  Zhao  3.1
 Lloyd Russell  46898  lloyd.russell.11@ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
 Tatsuo Sato  46898  t.sato@ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
 Jane Sexton  46742  jane.sexton.09@ucl.ac.uk  Wood  3.1
 Alexander Sinclair-Wilson  46797  alexander.sinclair-wilson.10@ucl.ac.uk  Richardson  2.3
 Nathan Skene  46797  rmgzngs@ucl.ac.uk  Richardson  3.4
 Gabija Toleikyte  46898  gabija.toleikyte.09@ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
 Cheng Yang  46797  cheng.yang.11@ucl.ac.uk  Li  2.3


Cancer Research Technology are also based in the Cruciform building. Their website is  http://www.cancertechnology.co.uk/.