Wolfson Institute for Biomedical Research
WIBR is part of the Division of Medicine

View all Centres

Cruciform Logo



Medicine News

Major Grants from 1st August 2013

Published: Jul 31, 2014 12:23:05 PM

UCL Stroke Case Collection (UStroc)

Published: Jun 30, 2014 4:17:48 PM

Rajiv Jalan

Published: Jun 30, 2014 11:28:01 AM

Staff

 Head of Institute
Name Extension Email  Location
Professor William D. Richardson 46729 w.richardson{at}ucl.ac.uk 3.4.05
(3rd floor)
Support Staff
Name                 
Extension  Email Position Location
Liam Banks 40971 l.banks{at}ucl.ac.uk Research/Finance Rayne Building
David Bartlett 46875 david.bartlett{at}ucl.ac.uk IT Co-ordinator 1.C.07b
(1st floor)
Christopher Bradley 46767 christopher.bradley{at}ucl.ac.uk Cruciform Building Administration 1.C.05
(1st floor)
Jonathan Calver 46622 j.calver{at}ucl.ac.uk Manager of Laboratory Support Services and Deliveries B.2.01A Basement
Aisha Carroll  46542 a.carroll{at}ucl.ac.uk HR Officer Division of Medicine Rayne Building
Neale Foxwell 46706 n.foxwell{at}ucl.ac.uk Laboratory Operations Manager 1.2.07
(1st floor)
Robert Francis   r.francis{at}ucl.ac.uk Applications Specialist (Microscopy & FACS) 3.4
Dean Heathcote 46706 d.heathcote{at}ucl.ac.uk Laboratory Operations Manager
(from 1/9/14)
1.2.07
(1st floor)
Alison Kelly 46134 alison.kelly{at}ucl.ac.uk PA to Senior Professors / Administrator 1.2.10
(1st floor)
Sadiqua Khan 46919 sadiqua.khan{at}ucl.ac.uk Finance Officer 1.2.09
(1st floor)
Nick Mulliss 46875 n.mulliss{at}ucl.ac.uk Interim IT Lead 1.C.07b
(1st floor)

Steve Omini
46699 rmgzomi{at}ucl.ac.uk Building Support Services B.2.01A Basement
Roberta Perelli            
46604    
r.perelli{at}ucl.ac.uk   
DoM Health and Safety Lead       
1.2.07
(1st floor)
 Principal Investigators
Name                 
Extension Email                                     
Research Location
Dr James Cox 46704 j.j.cox{at}ucl.ac.uk Molecular             Nociception
3.1          
Dr Beverley Clark 46955 b.clark{at}ucl.ac.uk Circuit Neuroscience 2.2
Dr Liam Drew 46722 l.drew{at}ucl.ac.uk Molecular Nociception
3.1
Professor John Garthwaite 46694 john.garthwaite{at}ucl.ac.uk Molecular Cell Biology 3.1
Professor Michael Hausser 46756 m.hausser{at}ucl.ac.uk Circuit Neuroscience 2.2
Dr Nicoletta Kessaris 46737 n.tekki-kessaris{at}ucl.ac.uk Neuronal fate 3.4
Dr Huiliang Li 46360 huiliang.li{at}ucl.ac.uk Neural development 3.4 
Professor David Lomas 52303 d.lomas{at}ucl.ac.uk Molecular Cell Biology Maple House
Dr Andrei L Okorokov 40959 a.okorokov{at}ucl.ac.uk Molecular Cell Biology 2.3
Professor David B Sattelle 46613 d.sattelle{at}ucl.ac.uk Molecular Cell Biology 2.3
Professor Dave Selwood 46716 d.selwood{at}ucl.ac.uk Drug Discovery 3.2
Dr Slavica Tudzarova-Trajkovska 46858 s.trajkovska{at}ucl.ac.uk Molecular Cell Biology 2.3
Professor John Wood 46954 j.wood{at}ucl.ac.uk Molecular Nociception
3.1
Dr Jing Zhao 46722 jing02.zhao{at}ucl.ac.uk Molecular Nociception
3.1
 Post-doctoral Research Associates and Fellows
Name Extension Email                                     
Principal               Investigator    
Location   
Dr Yury Bogdanov 40793 y.bogdanov{at}ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Steven Buckingham 52303

steven.buckingham{at}

ucl.ac.uk

Lomas 2.3
Dr Edith Chan 46710 edith.chan{at}ucl.ac.uk Selwood 3.2
Dr Alexandra Chittka 46272 a.chittka{at}ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Dr Edward Emery 40793 e.emery{at}ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Ursula Grazini 46736 u.grazini{at}ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Mr Matthew Grist 46797 m.grist{at}ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Dr Abdella Habib 40793 a.habib{at}ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Imran Haq 46615
imran.haq{at}ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3
Dr Jennie Hutton 46820 /40802 j.hutton{at}ucl.ac.uk Selwood 2.3
Dr Nina Heyer-Chauhan 46615
n.heyer-chauhan{at}ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3
Dr James Irving 46615
j.irving{at}ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3
Dr Stephane Lolignier 40793 s.lolignier{at}ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Lorenza Magno 40936 l.magno{at}ucl.ac.uk Kessaris 3.4
Dr Nancy Malintan 46615
n.malintan{at}ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3 
Dr Filipa Mota  46820 /40802 filipa.quinteiro.10{at}ucl.ac.uk Selwood 2.3
Ana Paula Luiz 40793 a.luiz{at}ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Nancy Malintan 46615
n.malintan{at}ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3
Dr Neda Motamedi-Shad 46615
n.motamedi-shad{at}ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3
Dr Shafaq Sikandar 40793 shafaq.sikandar{at}ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr David Steadman 46820 / 40802 d.steadman.09{at}ucl.ac.uk Selwood 2.3
Dr David Ohayon 46797 d.ohayon{at}ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Dr Adam Packer 46777 a.packer{at}ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Frederick Partridge 46615
f.partridge{at}ucl.ac.uk Lomas 2.3
Vanessa Pereira 40793 vanessa.pereira{at}ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Mr Arnd Roth 46756 arnd.roth{at}ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Christoph Schmidt-Hieber 46777 c.schmidt-hieber{at}ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Ioanna Sevastou 46865 i.sevastou{at}ucl.ac.uk Selwood 3.2
Dr Takahiro Shimizu  40923 t.shimizu{at}ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Christelle Soudy   c.soudy{at}ucl.ac.uk Selwood 3.2
Dr Richa Tripathi 46736 r.tripathi{at}ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Dr Srinivas Turaga 46777 s.turaga{at}ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Martine Groen 46777 m.groen{at}ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr. Carmen Alejandra Quiroga del Río 46744 rmgzaqu{at}ucl.ac.uk Li 3.4
Dr Sarah Rieubland 46777 s.rieubland{at}ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Dara Sosulski 46777 d.sosulski{at}ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Mr Justin Warne 46865 j.warne{at}ucl.ac.uk Selwood 2.3
Dr Christian Wilms 40803 c.wilms{at}ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Lin Xiao 40933 lin.xiao{at}ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Research Technicians
Name                  
Extension Email Principal Investigator Location
Ms Soyon Chun 46898 soyon.chun{at}ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Mrs Ulla Dennehy 46745 u.dennehy{at}ucl.ac.uk Richardson 2.3
Mr Alex Fudge  46280 a.fudge{at}ucl.ac.uk Li 2.3
Miss Queensta Millet 46742 q.millet{at}ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Miss Sonia Santana 46742 s.santana{at}ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Miss Huayi Wei 46777 huayi.wei.10{at}ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Lab Managers
Name                  
Extension   
Email Principal Investigtor  Location
Mr Samuel Gossage 46855 s.gossage{at}ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Mr Matthew Grist 46797 m.grist{at}ucl.ac.uk Richardson 2.3
Mr Matt Hoddinott 46898 m.hoddinott{at}ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
 PhD Students
Name Extension Email Principal Investigator  Location
Paul Andrew  46746  p.andrew{at}ucl.ac.uk  Richardson  2.3
Charlotte Arlt
 46897  c.arlt{at}ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
Lorcan Browne  46865  lorcan.browne.10{at}ucl.ac.uk  Selwood  3.2
Jonathan Cornford  46897  jonathan.cornford.12{at}ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
James Cottam
 46897  j.cottam{at}alumni.ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
Lea Goetz
 46777  lea.goetz.13{at}ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
Bilal Haider
 46897  b.haider{at}ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
Han Langeslag
 46897  Hausser
 2.2
Jack Humphrey  46742  jack.humphrey.10{at}ucl.ac.uk   Wood  3.1
Yuya Kanemoto  46898  yuya.kanemoto.10{at}ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
Jennifer Koenig  46742
 jennifer.konig.11{at}ucl.ac.uk  Wood  3.1
Eleni Kougioumtzidou
 46746  e.kougioumtzidou{at}ucl.ac.uk  Richardson
 2.3
Dr Istvan Kovacs  46640  i.kovacs{at}ucl.ac.uk  Moncada  2.3
Márcio Oliveira
46734 marcio.oliveira.10{at}ucl.ac.uk  Kessaris 2.3
Matej Macak  46898  matej.macak.10{at}ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
Ayako Matsuyama  46742  a.matsuyama{at}ucl.ac.uk  Zhao  3.1
Medina Marco  46640  marco.medina.09{at}ucl.ac.uk  Moncada  
Kieran Miller  46742  kieran.miller.11{at}ucl.ac.uk  Zhao  3.1
Lloyd Russell  46898  lloyd.russell.11{at}ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
Tatsuo Sato  46898  t.sato{at}ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
Jane Sexton  46742  jane.sexton.09{at}ucl.ac.uk  Wood  3.1
Alexander Sinclair-Wilson  46797  alexander.sinclair-wilson.10{at}ucl.ac.uk  Richardson  2.3
Nathan Skene  46797  rmgzngs{at}ucl.ac.uk  Richardson  3.4
Gabija Toleikyte  46898  gabija.toleikyte.09{at}ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
Cheng Yang  46797  cheng.yang.11{at}ucl.ac.uk  Li  2.3

Please use ctrl-f (PC)or cmd-f (Mac) to search this page

Cancer Research Technology are also based in the Cruciform building. Their website is  http://www.cancertechnology.co.uk/.