XClose

Wolfson Institute for Biomedical Research

Home
Menu

Staff

Head of Institute
Name Extension Email  Location
Dr Beverley Clark 46955 b.clark@ucl.ac.uk 2.C.070
Support Staff
Name                 
Extension  Email Position Location
Sanam Ali
46130 sanan.ali@ucl.ac.uk
Purchasing Officer Division of Medicine G1 
Rayne Building
Marion Atkinson
46189 marion.atkinson@ucl.ac.uk Divisional Manager Division of Medicine
G1 
Rayne Building
Liam Banks 40971 l.banks@ucl.ac.uk Research/Finance Division of Medicine
G1
Rayne Building
David Bartlett 57312 david.bartlett@ucl.ac.uk IT Co-ordinator 1.C.07b
(1st floor)
Christopher Bradley 46767 christopher.bradley@ucl.ac.uk Cruciform Building Administration 1.C.05
(1st floor)
Jonathan Calver 46622 j.calver@ucl.ac.uk Manager of Laboratory Support Services and Deliveries B.2.01A Basement
Aisha Carroll  46542 a.carroll@ucl.ac.uk Deputy Divisional Manager Division of Medicine G1
Rayne Building
Shanas Choudhury  46604
shanas.choudhury@ucl.ac.uk DoM Health and Safety Lead (Maternity Cover) 1.2.07
(1st floor)
Dean Heathcote 46706 d.heathcote@ucl.ac.uk Laboratory Operations Manager

1.2.07
(1st floor)
Alison Kelly 46134 alison.kelly@ucl.ac.uk PA to Senior Professors / Administrator WIBR
1.2.10
(1st floor)
Nick Mulliss  57312  n.mulliss@ucl.ac.uk  IT Lead 1.C.07b
(1st floor)

Steve Omini
46699 rmgzomi@ucl.ac.uk Building Support Services B.2.01A Basement
 Principal Investigators
Name                 
Extension Email                                     
Research Location
Dr Liam Browne
46722 liam.browne@ucl.ac.uk Molecular             Nociception 2.3
Dr James Cox 46704 j.j.cox@ucl.ac.uk Molecular             Nociception
3.1          
Dr Elena Dreosti
46722
e.dreosti@ucl.ac.uk Neural development / Circuit Neuroscience  2.3
Prof John Garthwaite 46694 john.garthwaite@ucl.ac.uk Molecular Cell Biology 3.1
Prof Michael Hausser FMedSci  FRS 46756 m.hausser@ucl.ac.uk Circuit Neuroscience 2.2
Professor Nicoletta Kessaris 46737 n.tekki-kessaris@ucl.ac.uk Neuronal fate 3.4
Dr Huiliang Li 46360 huiliang.li@ucl.ac.uk Neural development 3.4 
Dr Andrei L Okorokov 40959 a.okorokov@ucl.ac.uk Molecular Cell Biology 3.1
Prof Dave Selwood 46716 d.selwood@ucl.ac.uk Drug Discovery 3.2
Prof William D. Richardson FMedSci  FRS 46729 w.richardson@ucl.ac.uk Central nervous system glia 3.4.05
(3rd floor)
Prof John Wood FMedSci  FRS 46954 j.wood@ucl.ac.uk Molecular Nociception
3.1
Dr Jing Zhao 46722 jing02.zhao@ucl.ac.uk Molecular Nociception
3.1
 Post-doctoral Research Associates and Fellows
Name Extension Email                                     
Principal               Investigator    
Location   
Dr Peter Bloomfield
46736 peter.bloomfield@ucl.ac.uk Richardson
3.4
Dr Edith Chan 46710 edith.chan@ucl.ac.uk Selwood 3.2
Dr Alun Coker
02074332764 alun.coker@ucl.ac.uk Selwood
2.3
Dr Edward Emery 40793 e.emery@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Roman Gonitel 46722 r.gonitel@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Abdella Habib 40793 a.habib@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Tom Hornsby 46865 t.hornsby@ucl.ac.uk Selwood
2.3
Dr Dimitar Kostadinov   d.kostadinov@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Eleni Kougioumtzidou 46746  e.kougioumtzidou@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Dr Lorenza Magno 40936 l.magno@ucl.ac.uk Kessaris 3.4
Dr Ana Paula Luiz 40793 a.luiz@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Adam Packer 46777 a.packer@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Jessica Pancholi
46865 j.pancholi@ucl.ac.uk Selwood
 
Vanessa Pereira 40793 vanessa.pereira@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Mr Arnd Roth 46756 arnd.roth@ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Dr Takahiro Shimizu  40923 t.shimizu@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Dr Shafaq Sikandar 40793 shafaq.sikandar@ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Dr Richa Tripathi 46736 r.tripathi@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Dr. Carmen Alejandra Quiroga del Río 46744 rmgzaqu@ucl.ac.uk Li 3.4
Mr Justin Warne 46865 j.warne@ucl.ac.uk Selwood 2.3
Dr Jordan Wright 46736
jordan.wright@ucl.ac.uk Richardson
3.4
Dr Lin Xiao 40933 lin.xiao@ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Research Technicians
Name                  
Extension Email Principal Investigator Location
Mr Paul Andrew 46746 p.andrew{at}ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Ms Soyon Chun 46898 soyon.chun{at}ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
Mr Alex Fudge  46280 a.fudge{at}ucl.ac.uk Li 3.4
Ms Ayako Matsuyama 46742 a.matsuyama{at}ucl.ac.uk Wood
3.1
Ms Queensta Millet 46742 q.millet{at}ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Ms Sonia Santana 46742 s.santana{at}ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Lab Managers
Name                  
Extension   
Email Principal Investigtor  Location
Mr Samuel Gossage 46855 s.gossage{at}ucl.ac.uk Wood 3.1
Mr Matthew Grist 46797 m.grist{at}ucl.ac.uk Richardson 3.4
Mr Matt Hoddinott 46898 m.hoddinott{at}ucl.ac.uk Hausser 2.2
 PhD Students
Name Extension Email Principal Investigator  Location
Paul Andrew  46746  p.andrew{at}ucl.ac.uk  Richardson  3.4
Charlotte Arlt
 46897  c.arlt{at}ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
Lorcan Browne  46865  lorcan.browne.10{at}ucl.ac.uk  Selwood  3.2
Jonathan Cornford  46897  jonathan.cornford.12{at}ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
Lea Goetz
 46777  lea.goetz.13{at}ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
Jack Humphrey  46742  jack.humphrey.10{at}ucl.ac.uk   Wood  3.1
Alexandros Kanellopoulos
  alexandros.kanellopoulos.13@ucl.ac.uk Wood
 3.1
Márcio Oliveira
46734  marcio.oliveira.10{at}ucl.ac.uk  Kessaris  3.4
Kieran Miller  46742  kieran.miller.11{at}ucl.ac.uk  Wood  3.1
Lloyd Russell  46898  lloyd.russell.11{at}ucl.ac.uk  Hausser  2.2
Jane Sexton  46742  jane.sexton.09{at}ucl.ac.uk  Wood  3.1
Cheng Yang  46797  cheng.yang.11{at}ucl.ac.uk  Li  3.4
Zeinab Asgarian  46734  z.asgarian.11{at}ucl.ac.uk
 Kessaris  3.4