"Teaching is more than just filling students with knowledge: it's about sparking their interest and inspiring them."

Dr Gregor Campbell, Department of Cell & Developmental Biology


Provost Teaching Award winners 2011

Award winners 2011

The ten winners of the Provost Teaching Awards 2011 are:

Beginning of academic career

Dr Chris Blackman, Chemistry
Dr Dominic Furniss, UCL Interaction Centre
Dr Ben Hanson, Mechanical Engineering

Experienced academic staff

Mr Michael Ashby, Speech Hearing and Phonetic Sciences
Dr Caroline Garaway, Anthropology
Dr Sharon Morris, Slade School of Fine Art
Dr Bill Sillar, Institute of Archaeology

Supporting student learning

Dr Amanda Cain, Structural and Molecular Biology
Ms Cari Tuhey, History

Postgraduate teaching assistant

Mr John Mitchinson, SELCS

Page last modified on 20 jul 11 15:11

Tell us about the inspiring teaching and learning taking place in your department: email teaching.learning@ucl.ac.uk