Teaching & Learning Portal


Winners 2012

The Provost's Teaching Awards ceremony was held on July 10th 2012. Provost Malcolm Grant presented 11 awards to the following members of staff. More information about their work will be available soon.

Staff at the Beginning of their Career:

Dr Hervé Borrion, UCL Security and Crime Science

Dr Jayne Kavanagh, UCL Academic Centre for Medical Education

Experienced Academic Staff:

Dr Paul Bartlett, UCL Physics and Astronomy

Dr William Coppola, Department of Primary Care and Population Health

Professor David D’Avray, UCL History

Dr Douglas Guilfoyle, UCL Laws

Ms Frosso Pimenides, UCL Bartlett School of Architecture

Staff Involved in Supporting Student Learning:

Mr Ian Patmore, Department of Geography

Postgraduate Teaching Assistant:

Ms Oliwia Berdak, School of Slavonic and Eastern European Studies

Team Collaboration and Achievement in Teaching:

Dr David West and the UCL School of Pharmacy

Internationalised Department:

Dr Christine Hoffmann and the UCL Language Centre