People

Name
Email Role
Professor Ibrahim Abubakar i.abubakar@ucl.ac.uk Chair in Infectious Disease Epidemiology, and Co-Director
Centre for Infectious Disease Epidemiology, Research Department of Infection and Population Health (UCL)
Dr Rob Aldridge
r.aldridge@ucl.ac.uk Research Training Fellow (UCL)
Dr Catherine Arnold catherine.arnold@phe.gov.uk Honorary Senior Lecturer (HPA Colindale)
Dr Matthew Bates matthew.bates@ucl.ac.uk Research Associate, Div of Infection & Immunity (UCL)
Dr Anna Bateson
a.bateson@ucl.ac.uk
Postdoctoral Scientist (UCL)
Dr Sanjib Bhakta
s.bhakta@bbk.ac.uk Head of Mycobacteria Research Laboratory (Birkbeck College)
Dr Helen Booth barbara.fitzgerald@uclh.nhs.uk Consultant/Honorary Senior Lecturer in Thoracic Medicine (UCLH/UCL)
Professor Judith Breuer j.breuer@ucl.ac.uk Clinical Director of the Medical Research Council Centre for Medical Molecular Virology and Co-Director of The Division of Infection and Immunity (UCL)
Ms Josephine Bryant j.bryant@ucl.ac.uk Research Assistant, Division of Infection and Immunity (UCL)
Dr Rachel Byng-Maddick
r.byng-maddick@ucl.ac.uk
Clinical Fellow/PhD Student (UCL)
Dr Mette T. Christiansen m.christiansen@ucl.ac.uk Post-doctoral Research Associate, Division of Infection and Immunity (UCL)
Dr Santino Capocci
santino.capocci.11@ucl.ac.uk
Specialty Registrar; Dr Marc Lipman's team The Royal Free Hospital)
Dr Helen Donoghue
h.donoghue@ucl.ac.uk
Honorary Senior Lecturer in Medical Microbiology (UCL)
Dr Dimitrios Evangelopoulos
d.evangelopoulos@ucl.ac.uk

UCL Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)
Dr Vanya Gant v.gant@ucl.ac.uk Divisional Clinical Director for Infection, UCLH & Honorary Senior Lecturer, Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)
Ms Joana Costa E Silva Diniz Da Fonseca rebmjco@ucl.ac.uk PhD Student (UCL)
Prof Andrew Hayward a.hayward@ucl.ac.uk Head, Department of Infectious Disease Informatics, Farr Institute (UCL)
Professor Brian Henderson brian.henderson@ucl.ac.uk Henderson Biossard Chair of Oral Biochemistry, Microbial Diseases, Eastman Dental Institute, Faculty of Medical Sciences (UCL)
Mr Robert Hunt
robert.hunt@ucl.ac.uk Laboratory Co-ordinator (UCL)
Professor Nigel Klein n.klein@ucl.ac.uk Professor and Consultant in Paediatric Infectious Diseases & Immunology at Great Ormond Street Children’s Hospital, London, and the Institute of Child Health (UCL)
Dr Marc Lipman m.lipman@ucl.ac.uk HEFCE-NHS Clinical Senior Lecturer, Honorary Consultant Physician, Respiratory Medicine   
(Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust, UCL)
Professor Timothy D McHugh
t.mchugh@ucl.ac.uk Director, Centre for Clinical Microbiology (UCL)
Prof Rachel McKendry r.a.mckendry@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Biomedical Nanotechnology at UCL with a joint position at the London Centre for Nanotechnology and Division of Medicine (UCL)
Dr Meera Mehta m.mehta@ucl.ac.uk Clinical Training Fellow, Div of Infection and Immunity, member of Innate2Adaptive (UCL)
Dr Sarah Meredith s.meredith@ucl.ac.uk Deputy Director, MRC Clinical Trials Unit, Inst of Clinical Trials & Methodology Faculty of Pop Health Sciences (UCL)
Mr Kim Morgan kim.morgan@ucl.ac.uk UCL TB Centre Administrator (UCL)
Dr Robert Miller robert.miller@ucl.ac.uk Reader in Clinical Infection, Infection & Population Health, Institute of Epidemiology & Health, Faculty of Pop Health Sciences (UCL)
Dr Sara Murthy
s.murthy@ucl.ac.uk Research Registrar (UCL)
Dr Mahdad Noursadeghi
m.noursadeghi@ucl.ac.uk
Clinical Senior Lecturer in Infection & Immunity, Lead of Innate2Adaptive (UCL)
Professor Andrew Nunn a.nunn@ucl.ac.uk Scientific Programme Leader and Associate Director, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology, Faculty of Pop Health Sciences (UCL)
Dr Patrick Phillips patrick.phillips@ucl.ac.uk Senior Statistician, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology, Faculty of Pop Health Sciences (UCL)
Dr Gabriele Pollara g.pollara@ucl.ac.uk Postdoctoral Clinical Research Fellow, Div of Infection and Immunity, member of Innate2Adaptive (UCL)
Dr Jennifer Roe j.roe@ucl.ac.uk Clinical Training Fellow, Div of Infection and Immunity, member of Innate2Adaptive (UCL)
Ms Katie Smith
katie.h.smith@ucl.ac.uk Senior Trials Manager (UCL)
Dr Delane Shingadia  Delane.Shingadia@gosh.nhs.uk Consultant in Paediatric Infectious Diseases, Great Ormond Street Hospital and Honorary Senior Lecturer, Institute of Child Health (UCL)
Dr Jo Southern jo.southern@phe.gov.uk Lecturer/PREDICT study coordinator (HPA)
Dr Pam Sonnenberg p.sonnenberg@ucl.ac.uk Dr Pam Sonnenberg Reader in Infectious Disease Epidemiology, Centre for Sexual Health and HIV Research, Research Department Infection and Population Health (UCL)
Dr Helen Stagg h.stagg@ucl.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow, Research Department of Infection and Population Health
(UCL)
Kate Sturgeon kate.sturgeon@nhs.net Clinical Research Nurse, Dr Marc Lipman's team, (The Royal Free Hospital)
Prof Peter Taylor peter.taylor@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Pharmaceutics, School of Pharmacy, Faculty of Life Sciences (UCL)
Dr Tom Yates
t.yates@ucl.ac.uk PhD Student, organiser for North London TB Journal Club (UCL)
Professor Alimuddin Zumla
a.zumla@ucl.ac.uk
Professor of Infectious Diseases and International Health (UCL)

Page last modified on 29 jan 15 16:29