Skip to site navigation

UCL Student Psychological Services Team

Head of Service:

Ms Catherine McAteer c.mcateer@ucl.ac.uk  21485  +44 (0)20 7679 1485

Deputy Head of Service:

Mr. Barry Keane b.keane@ucl.ac.uk 21483  +44 (0)20 7679 1483

Administrative Staff:

Senior Executive Officer: General Administration
Ms Gopiha Nandagopal g.nandagopal@ucl.ac.uk 21487  +44 (0)20 7679 1487

Secretary: Workshop Administration   (Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesday mornings)
Mrs. Valentina Arnold v.arnold@ucl.ac.uk 55024  +44 (0)20 3108 5024

Therapy Team:

Therapist

 Email address

Internal Extension

External direct dial

Mr. Laurent Cadet de Fontenay

Cognitive Behavioural Therapist 

l.fontenay@ucl.ac.uk 55233 +44 (0)20 3108 5233

Mrs. Rachel Euba

Cognitive Behavioural Therapist

r.euba@ucl.ac.uk 21006 +44 (0)20 7679 1006
Dr. Leonard Fagin
Consultant Psychiatrist 
l.fagin@ucl.ac.uk 55018 +44 (0)20 3108 5018 

Dr. Sonia Greenidge

Cognitive Behavioural Therapist

s.greenidge@ucl.ac.uk 55231 +44 (0)20 3108 5231

Ms Isabelle Hans

Pychodynamic Counsellor/Psychotherapist

isabelle.hans@ucl.ac.uk 55230 +44 (0)20 3108 5230 

Ms Kate Joseph

Cognitive Behavioural Therapist 

k.joseph@ucl.ac.uk 55232 +44 (0)20 3108 5232 

Mr. Barry Keane

Psycho-Analytic Psychotherapist & Cognitive Behavioural psychotherapist

b.keane@ucl.ac.uk 21483 +44 (0)20 7679 1483

Ms Zoi Kontakou

Counselling Psychologist

z.kontakou@ucl.ac.uk
25533 +44 (0)20 3108 5533
Ms Catherine McAteer
Psycho-Dynamic Counsellor
& Psycho-Analytic Psychotherapist
c.mcateer@ucl.ac.uk 21485 +44 (0)20 7679 1485

Ms Faith Miles

Psycho-Analytic Psychotherapist

f.miles@ucl.ac.uk 55018 +44 (0)20 3108 5018

Ms Laura Oates

Cognitive Behavioural Therapist 

l.oates@ucl.ac.uk 25533 +44 (0)20 3108 5533 

Mrs. Fotini Roberts

Psychoanalyst/Psycho-Dynamic Counsellor

f.roberts@ucl.ac.uk 21484 +44 (0)20 7679 1484
Dr. David Sturgeon
Consultant Psychiatrist
d.sturgeon@ucl.ac.uk 21486   +44 (0)20 7679 1486
Mrs. Nina Tamas
Psycho-Analytic Psychotherapist
n.tamas@ucl.ac.uk 21508  +44 (0)20 7679 1508

Departmental Safety Officer:

Mr. Barry Keane b.keane@ucl.ac.uk 21483 +44 (0)20 7679 1483

Fire Evacuation Marshals:


   
Mrs. Rachel Euba r.euba@ucl.ac.uk 21006 +44 (0)20 7679 1006 

First Aid Appointed Person:


     

EASTER BREAK: DUE TO THE EASTER HOLIDAY BREAK, THE SERVICE WILL BE SHORT STAFFED FROM MONDAY THE 14TH TO MONDAY THE 28TH OF APRIL 2014. EASTER CLOSURE: OVER THE UCL EASTER CLOSURE PERIOD, THE SERVICE WILL ALSO BE CLOSED FROM THURSDAY THE 17TH TO TUESDAY THE 22ND OF APRIL 2014, AND WILL RE-OPEN ON WEDNESDAY THE 23RD OF APRIL 2014. REGISTRATION FORMS WILL NOT BE CHECKED DURING THIS CLOSURE PERIOD. IF YOU EXPERIENCE A MENTAL HEALTH CRISIS DURING THIS PERIOD, PLEASE CONTACT THE EMERGENCY SERVICES. PLEASE REFER ABOVE TO THE EMERGENCY LINKS SECTION ON THE WEBSITE FOR FURTHER CONTACT DETAILS. IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO CONTACT A SUPPORT HELPLINE, PLEASE REFER ABOVE TO THE EMERGENCY LINKS SECTION ON THE WEBSITE FOR FURTHER DETAILS. Due to the very high demand on our Services, you may find that you will have to wait longer than usual for your initial assessment. The current waiting period for an initial assessment for some students may be up to 8 weeks. One of the ways we are managing this demand is by running more workshops, so you may be offered a place in one of our workshops after you register. We run a wide range of workshops, including workshops for Depression, Anxiety, Confidence and Low Self Esteem.