A A A

Term Dates: 2016-2017

 Term Date
First Term Monday 26 September 2016 - Friday 16 December 2016
Second Term Monday 09 January 2017 - Friday 24 March 2017
Third Term Monday 24 April 2017 - Friday 09 June 2017

For those departments that operate them, College Reading Weeks are the weeks beginning Monday 7 November 2016, and Monday 13 February 2017.


Term dates exceptions

Students on full-time Taught Masters programmes study for a full calendar year.

Therefore, students are expected to study beyond the end of the third term to prepare their dissertation in time for submission in September.

Students on full-time two year Taught Masters programmes should consult with their Departments on exactly when they are expected to study outside the normal stated term dates.

Research students are required to be in continuous attendance, apart from periods of leave to be taken in line with UCL staff holiday entitlements.

For students who are Tier 4 visa holders, this means that you will continue to be restricted to term-time levels of permissible hours of work, paid or unpaid.  More information on working during studies can be found on the Immigration and Visas website:


The Medical School

Year Date
Medicine Year 4

First Term Tuesday 30 August 2016 – Friday 16 December 2016

Second Term Tuesday 3 January 2017 – Wednesday 12 April 2017

Third Term Thursday 20 April 2017 – Friday 28 July 2016
(52 weeks inclusive of 7 weeks’ annual leave)

Medicine Year 5

First Term Monday 5 September 2016 – Friday 16 December 2016

Second Term Tuesday 3 January 2017 – Wednesday 12 April 2017

Third Term Thursday 20 April 2017 – Friday 4 August 2017
(52 weeks inclusive of 7 weeks’ annual leave)

Medicine Year 6

First Term Tuesday 30 August 2016 – Friday 16 December 2016

Second Term Tuesday 3 January 2017 – Thursday 13 April 2017

Third Term Tuesday 18 April 2017 –Friday 30 June 2017
(48 weeks inclusive of 5 weeks’ annual leave)

The above dates may be subject to review.


UCL School of Pharmacy

MSc Clinical Pharmacy, International Practice and Policy

Term Date
First Term Monday 19 September 2016 - Friday 09 December 2016
Second Term Monday 09 January 2017 - Friday 7 April 2017
Third Term Monday 24 April 2017 - Friday 22 September 2017

Closures and Bank Holidays

College Closures

Christmas
CLOSE – Friday 23 December 2016 at 5.30 p.m.
RE-OPEN - Tuesday 03 January 2017

Easter
CLOSE - Wednesday 12 April 2017 at 5.30 p.m.
RE-OPEN - Thursday 20 April 2017

Bank Holidays

CLOSED - Monday 01 May 2017
CLOSED - Monday 29 May 2017
CLOSED - Monday 28 August 2017

Page last modified on 02 apr 14 17:08


Note

All Bank Holidays, and the College closure dates based on them, are the standard "traditional" dates and may be subject to change by government.