A A A

Term Dates: 2014-2015

 Term Date
First Term Monday 22 September 2014 - Friday 12 December 2014
Second Term Monday 12 January 2015 - Friday 27 March 2015
Third Term Monday 27 April 2015 - Friday 12 June 2015

For those departments that operate them, College Reading Weeks are the weeks beginning Monday 3 November 2014, and Monday 16 February 2015


Term dates exceptions

Students on full-time Taught Masters programmes study for a full calendar year.

Therefore, students are expected to study beyond the end of the third term to prepare their dissertation in time for submission in September.

Students on full-time two year Taught Masters programmes should consult with their Departments on exactly when they are expected to study outside the normal stated term dates.

Research students are required to be in continuous attendance, apart from periods of leave to be taken in line with UCL staff holiday entitlements.

For students who are Tier 4 visa holders, this means that you will continue to be restricted to term-time levels of permissible hours of work, paid or unpaid.  More information on working during studies can be found on the Immigration and Visas website:


The Medical School

Year Date
Medicine Year 4

First Term Monday 1 September 2014 – Friday 19 December 2014

Second Term Monday 5 January 2015 – Wednesday 1 April 2015

Third Term Thursday 9 April 2015 – Friday 31 July 2015
(52 weeks inclusive of 7 weeks’ annual leave)

Medicine Year 5

First Term Monday 8 September 2014 – Friday 19 December 2014

Second Term Monday 5 January 2015 – Wednesday 1 April 2015

Third Term Thursday 9 April 2015 – Friday 7 August 2015
(52 weeks inclusive of 7 weeks’ annual leave)

Medicine Year 6

First Term Monday 1 September 2014 – Friday 19 December 2014

Second Term Monday 5 January 2015 – Thursday 2 April 2015

Third Term Tuesday 7 April 2015 –Friday 26 June 2015
(48 weeks inclusive of 5 weeks’ annual leave)

The above dates may be subject to review.


UCL School of Pharmacy

MSc Clinical Pharmacy, International Practice and Policy

Term Date
First Term Monday 22 September 2014 - Friday 12 December 2014
Second Term Monday 12 January 2015 - Friday 27 March 2015
Third Term Monday 13 April 2015 (to be confirmed) - Friday 12 June 2015

Closures and Bank Holidays

College Closures

Christmas
CLOSE – Tuesday 23 December 2014 at 5.30 p.m
RE-OPEN - Monday 5 January 2015

Easter
CLOSE - Wednesday 1 April 2015 at 5.30 p.m.
RE-OPEN - Wednesday 8 April 2015

Bank Holidays

CLOSED - Monday 4 May 2015
CLOSED - Monday 25 May 2015
CLOSED - Monday 31 August 2015

Page last modified on 16 sep 14 11:59


Note

All Bank Holidays, and the College closure dates based on them, are the standard "traditional" dates and may be subject to change by government.