A A A

Term Dates: 2015-2016

 Term Date
First Term Monday 28 September 2015 - Friday 18 December 2015
Second Term Monday 11 January 2016 - Wednesday 23 March 2016
Third Term Monday 25 April 2016 - Friday 10 June 2016

For those departments that operate them, College Reading Weeks are the weeks beginning Monday 9 November 2015, and Monday 15 February 2016


Term dates exceptions

Students on full-time Taught Masters programmes study for a full calendar year.

Therefore, students are expected to study beyond the end of the third term to prepare their dissertation in time for submission in September.

Students on full-time two year Taught Masters programmes should consult with their Departments on exactly when they are expected to study outside the normal stated term dates.

Research students are required to be in continuous attendance, apart from periods of leave to be taken in line with UCL staff holiday entitlements.

For students who are Tier 4 visa holders, this means that you will continue to be restricted to term-time levels of permissible hours of work, paid or unpaid.  More information on working during studies can be found on the Immigration and Visas website:


The Medical School

Year Date
Medicine Year 4

First Term Tuesday 1 September 2015 – Friday 18 December 2015

Second Term Monday 4 January 2016 – Wednesday 23 March 2016

Third Term Thursday 31 March 2016 – Friday 5 August 2016
(52 weeks inclusive of 6 weeks’ annual leave)

Medicine Year 5

First Term Tuesday 1 September 2015 – Friday 18 December 2015

Second Term Monday 4 January 2016 – Wednesday 23 March 2016

Third Term Thursday 31 March 2016 – Friday 5 August 2016
(52 weeks inclusive of 6 weeks’ annual leave)

Medicine Year 6

First Term Tuesday 1 September 2015 – Friday 18 December 2015

Second Term Monday 4 January 2016 – Thursday 24 March 2016

Third Term Tuesday 29 March 2016 – Friday 24 June 2016
(43 weeks inclusive of 2 weeks’ annual leave)

The above dates may be subject to review.


UCL School of Pharmacy

MSc Clinical Pharmacy, International Practice and Policy

Term Date
First Term Monday 21 September 2015 - Friday 11 December 2015
Second Term Monday 11 January 2016 - March 2016
Third Term April 2016 - Friday 23 September 2016

Institute of Education (IoE)

PGCE Primary

Term Date
Autumn Term Monday 8 September - Friday 19 December 2014
Spring Term Monday 5 January - Thursday 2 April 2015
Summer Term Monday 27 April - Thursday 9 July 2015

PGCE Secondary

Term Date
Autumn Term Monday 8 September - Friday 19 December 2014
Spring Term Monday 5 January - Thursday 2 April 2015
Summer Term Monday 13 April - Thursday 26 June 2015

Post-Compulsory PGCE

Term Date
Autumn Term Monday 8 September - Friday 19 December 2014
Spring Term Monday 5 January - Thursday 2 April 2015
Summer Term Monday 13 April - Thursday 26 June 2015

BA Education Studies

Term Date
Autumn Term Monday 29 September - Friday 19 December 2014
Spring Term Monday 5 January - Friday 20 March 2015
Summer Term Monday 20 April - Friday 12 June 2015

BA Education Studies

Term Date
Autumn Term Monday 29 September - Friday 19 December 2014
Spring Term Monday 5 January - Friday 20 March 2015
Summer Term Monday 20 April - Friday 10 July 2015

Other Undergraduate Programmes

Term Date
Autumn Term Monday 29 September - Friday 12 December 2014
Spring Term Monday 5 January - Friday 20 March 2015
Summer Term Monday 20 April - Friday 3 July 2015



Closures and Bank Holidays

College Closures

Christmas
CLOSE – Wednesday 23 December 2015 at 5.30 p.m.
RE-OPEN - Monday 4 January 2016

Easter
CLOSE - Wednesday 23 March 2016 at 5.30 p.m.
RE-OPEN - Wednesday 30 March 2016

IOE Closures

Christmas
CLOSE – Wednesday 23 December 2015 at 5.30 p.m.
RE-OPEN - Monday 4 January 2016

Easter
CLOSE - Thursday 24 March 2016 at 5.30 p.m.
RE-OPEN - Thursday 31 March 2016

Bank Holidays

CLOSED - Monday 2 May 2016
CLOSED - Monday 30 May 2016
CLOSED - Monday 29 August 2016

Page last modified on 22 jul 15 14:55


Note

All Bank Holidays, and the College closure dates based on them, are the standard "traditional" dates and may be subject to change by government.