A A A

Term Dates: 2013-2014

 Term Date
First Term Monday 23 September 2013 - Friday 13 December 2013
Second Term Monday 13 January 2014 - Friday 28 March 2014
Third Term Monday 28 April 2014 - Friday 13 June 2014

For those departments that operate them, College Reading Weeks are the weeks beginning Monday 4 November 2013, and Monday 17 February 2014.


Term dates exceptions

Students on full-time Taught Masters programmes study for a full calendar year.  Therefore, students are expected to study beyond the end of the third term to prepare their dissertation in time for submission in September.

Students on full-time two year Taught Masters programmes should consult with their Departments on exactly when they are expected to study outside the normal stated term dates.

Research students are required to be in continuous attendance, apart from periods of leave to be taken in line with UCL staff holiday entitlements.

For students who are Tier 4 visa holders, this means that you will continue to be restricted to term-time levels of permissible hours of work, paid or unpaid.  More information on working during studies can be found on the Immigration and Visas website:

The Medical School

Year Date
Medicine Year 4

First Term Monday 2 September 2013 – Friday 20 December 2013

Second Term Monday 6 January 2014 – Wednesday 16 April 2014

Third Term Thursday 24 April 2014 – Friday 1 August 2014
(52 weeks inclusive of 7 weeks’ annual leave)

Medicine Year 5

First Term Monday 9 September 2013 – Friday 20 December 2013

Second Term Monday 6 January 2014 – Wednesday 16 April 2014

Third Term Thursday 24 April 2014 – Friday 8 August 2014
(52 weeks inclusive of 7 weeks’ annual leave)

Medicine Year 6

First Term Monday 2 September 2013 – Friday 20 December 2013

Second Term Monday 6 January 2014 – 17 April 2014

Third Term Tuesday 22 April 2014 –Friday 27 June 2014
(43 weeks inclusive of 2 weeks’ annual leave) 

The above dates may be subject to review.


UCL School of Pharmacy

MSc Clinical Pharmacy, International Practice and Policy

Term Date
First Term Monday 23 September 2013 - Friday 13 December 2013
Second Term Monday 13 January 2014 - Friday 28 March 2014
Third Term Monday 14 April 2014 (to be confirmed) - Friday 13 June 2014

Closures and Bank Holidays

College Closures

Christmas

CLOSE - at 5.30 p.m on Friday 20 December 2013
RE-OPEN - Thursday 2 January 2014

Easter

CLOSE - at 5.30 p.m. on Wednesday 16 April 2014
RE-OPEN - Wednesday 23 April 2014

Bank Holidays

  • CLOSED - Monday 5 May 2014
  • CLOSED - Monday 26 May 2014
  • CLOSED - Monday 25 August 2014

Page last modified on 24 sep 13 17:15


Note

All Bank Holidays, and the College closure dates based on them, are the standard "traditional" dates and may be subject to change by government.