People A - Z


Academic & Research Staff | Professional Services Staff | Emeritus & Honorary Staff


Academic & Research Staff

A - B - C - D -E- F- G - H - J - K - L - M - N - P - R - S - T - V - W - Y - Z

A

Daniel Abondolo
Reader in Hungarian | Room 421
020 7679 8761 (internal 28761)
d.abondolo@ucl.ac.uk

Bojan Aleksov
Lecturer in Modern Southeast European History | Room 423
020 7679 8868 (internal 28868)
b.aleksov@ucl.ac.uk

Daphne Athanasouli
Teaching Fellow in Economics | Room 426
020 7679 8779 (internal 28779)
daphne.athanasouli.09@ucl.ac.uk

B

Tim Beasley-Murray
Senior Lecturer in European Thought and Culture | Room
326
020 7679 8731 (internal 28731)
t.beasley-murray@ucl.ac.uk

Uilleam Blacker
Lecturer in Comparative Culture of Russia & Eastern Europe
322
020 7679 8727 (internal 28727)
u.blacker@ucl.ac.uk

Sergei Bogatyrev
Senior Lecturer in Early Russian History | Room 311
020 7679 8721 (internal 28721)
s.bogatyrev@ucl.ac.uk

Wendy Bracewell
Professor of South-East European History | Room  416
020 7679 8756 (internal 28756)
w.bracewell@ucl.ac.uk

Roxana Bratu
Research Associate in Global and European Anticorruption Policies | Room 426
020 3108 (5) 5009 (internal 28778)
r.bratu@ucl.ac.uk

Randolph Bruno
Lecturer in Economics | Room 417
020 7679 8757 (internal 28757)
randolph.bruno@ucl.ac.uk

Lydia Buravova
Senior Teaching Fellow in Russian Language | Room 335
020 7679 8739 (internal 28739)
l.buravova@ucl.ac.uk

Richard Butterwick - Pawlikowski
Professor of Polish-Lithuanian History | Room 524
0207 679 8819 (internal 28819)
r.butterwick@ucl.ac.uk

C

Jelena Calic
Senior Teaching Fellow in Serbian and Croatian Language | Room 334
020 7679 8742 (internal 28742)
j.calic@ucl.ac.uk

Francisco Jose Gonzalez Carrerras
Teaching Fellow in Economics | Room 426
020 7679 8574 (internal 28574)
f.carreras@ucl.ac.uk

Philip Cavendish
Senior Lecturer in Russian/ Russian cinema | Room 328
020 7679 8733 (internal 28733)
p.cavendish@ucl.ac.uk

Urszula Chowaniec
Teaching Fellow in Polish Language | Room 334
020 7679 8745 (internal 28745)
u.chowaniec@ucl.ac.uk

Felix Ciuta
Senior Lecturer in International Relations | Room 424
020 7679 8764 (internal 28764)
f.ciuta@ucl.ac.uk

Tomas Cvrcek
Lecturer in Economics | Room 314
020 7679 8725 (internal 28725)
t.cvrcek@ucl.ac.uk

D

Pamela Davidson
Professor of Russian Literature| Room 511
020 7679 8813 (internal 28813)
p.davidson@ucl.ac.uk

Simon Dixon
Sir Bernard Pares Chair of Russian History | Room 513
020 7679 8815 (internal 28815)
simon.dixon@ucl.ac.uk

Elodie Douarin
Lecturer in Economics | Room 528
020 7679 8822 (internal 28822)
e.douarin@ucl.ac.uk

Evgeniia Drozdova
Teaching Fellow in Russian Language | Room 335
020 7679 8741  (internal  28741)
e.drozdova@ucl.ac.uk

Peter Duncan
Senior Lecturer in Russian Politics and Society | Room 422
0207679 8762 (internal 28762)
p.duncan@ucl.ac.uk

E

Raphael Espinoza
020 7679 8726 (internal 28726)
Lecturer in Economics |Room 321
r.espinoza@ucl.ac.uk

F

Filipa Figueira
Teaching Fellow in Economics and Business | Room 426
filipa.figueira@ucl.ac.uk

G

Giorgio Castagneto Gissey
Teaching Fellow in Economics and Business | Room 426
g.gissey@ucl.ac.uk

Ramona Gonczol
Senior Teaching Fellow in Romanian Language | Room 334
020 7679 8743 (internal 28743)
r.gonczol@ucl.ac.uk

Eric Gordy
Senior Lecturer in South East European Politics | Room 323
020 7679 8728 (internal 28728)
e.gordy@ucl.ac.uk

Seth Graham
Senior Lecturer in Russian | Room 330
020 7679 8735 (internal 28735)
s.graham@ucl.ac.uk

Udo Grashoff
DAAD Lecturer | Room 507
u.grashoff@ucl.ac.uk


H

Sean Hanley
Senior Lecturer in East European Politics | Room 523
0207 679 8818 (internal 28818)
s.hanley@ucl.ac.uk

Rebecca Haynes
Senior Lecturer in Romanian History
020 7679 8824 (internal 28824)
rebecca.haynes@ucl.ac.uk

Titus Hjelm
Lecturer in Finnish Society and Culture | Room 538
020 7679 4870 (internal 24870)
t.hjelm@ucl.ac.uk

Daniel Howdon
Teaching Fellow in Economics and Business | Room 426
d.howdon@ucl.ac.uk

Armanda Hysa
Nash Fellow in Albanian Studies| Room 426
020 7679 8573 (internal 28573)
a.hysa@ucl.ac.uk

J

Mari-Liis Jakobson
Estonian Visiting Scholar | Room 426

Marta Jenkala
Senior Teaching Fellow in Ukrainian Language | Room 335
020 7679 8746 (internal 28746)
m.jenkala@ucl.ac.uk

K

Olesya Khromeychuk
Teaching Fellow in History of Soviet Union | Room 426
020 7679 8571 (internal 28571)
o.khromeychuk@ucl.ac.uk

Egbert Klautke
Senior Lecturer in the Cultural History of Central Europe | Room 324
020 7679 8729 (internal 28729)
e.klautke@ucl.ac.uk

Philipp Kőker
Research Associate in Societal & Political Responses to Corruption in Europe
Room 524
philipp.koker.09@ucl.ac.uk

Julia Korosteleva
Senior Lecturer in the Business Economics of Central and Eastern Europe | Room 418
020 7679 7590 (internal 27590)
j.korosteleva@ucl.ac.uk

Gezim Krasniqi
Alexander Nash Fellowship in Albanian Studies | Room 426
tjmsgkr@ucl.ac.uk


L

Alena Ledeneva
Professor of Politics and Society | Room 526
020 7679 8763 (internal 28763)
a.ledeneva@ucl.ac.uk

Tom Lorman
Teaching Fellow in Modern Central European | Room 426
020 7679 8571 (internal 28571)
t.lorman@ucl.ac.uk

M

Svetlana Makarova
Senior Lecturer in Comparative Economics | Room 525
020 7679 8821 (internal 28821)
s.makarova@ucl.ac.uk

Miriam Manchin
Senior Lecturer in the Political Economy of European Union Integration | Room 425
020 7679 8765 (internal 28765)
m.manchin@ucl.ac.uk

Thomas Marsden
British Academy Early Career Fellow | Room 426
020 7679 8569 (internal 28569)
t.marsden@ucl.ac.uk

Dmitry Matchin
Teaching Fellow in Russian Language | Room 335
d.matchin@ucl.ac.uk

Svetlana McMillin
Senior Teaching Fellow in Russian Language | Room 541
020 76798740 (internal 28740)
s.mcmillin@ucl.ac.uk

Zoran Milutinovic
Professor of South Slav Literature and Modern Literary Theory | Room 325
020 7679 8730 (internal 28730)
z.milutinovic@ucl.ac.uk

Richard Mole
Senior Lecturer in Political Sociology | Room 508
020 7679 8809 (internal 28809)
r.mole@ucl.ac.uk

Natalia Morgonova
Teaching Fellow in Russian Language
n.morgounova@ucl.ac.uk 

Rachel Morley
Lecturer in Russian Cinema and Culture | Room 315
020 7679 8723 (internal 28723)
rachel.morley@ucl.ac.uk

Chris Moseley
Teaching Fellow in Estonian Language
c.moseley@ucl.ac.uk

Michał Murawski
UCL Mellon Post-Doctoral Fellow | Room 419
m.murawski@ucl.ac.uk

N

Eugene Nivorozhkin
Lecturer in the Economics of Central - Eastern Europe | Room 509
020 7679 8811 (internal 28811)
e.nivorozhkin@ucl.ac.uk

Edyta Nowosielska
Teaching Fellow in Polish Language | Room 334
e.nowosielska@ucl.ac.uk

P

R

Slavo Radosevic (Director)
Professor of Industry and Innovation Studies | Room 505
020 7679 8806 (internal 28806)
s.radosevic@ucl.ac.uk

Dragos Radu
Teaching Fellow in Economics | Room 426
020 7679 1523 (internal 21523)
d.radu@ucl.ac.uk

Martyn Rady
Professor of Central European History | Room 506
020 7679 8807 (internal 28807)
m.rady@ucl.ac.uk

Kristin Roth-Ey
Lecturer in Russian History | Room 527
020 7679 8823 (internal 28823)
k.roth-ey@ucl.ac.uk

Maria Rubins
Senior Lecturer in Russian Literature | Room 512
020 7679 8814 (internal 28814)
m.rubins@ucl.ac.uk

S

Allan Sikk
Senior Lecturer in Comparative Politics | Room 540
020 7679 4872 (internal 24872)
a.sikk@ucl.ac.uk

Jekaterina (Katja) Shulga
Teaching Fellow in Russian Literature, Culture and Language | Room 426
jekaterina.shulga@ucl.ac.uk

Maria Sibiryakova
Teaching Fellow in Russian Language| Room 333
m.sibiryakova@ucl.ac.uk

Joanna Szostek
Mellon Foundation Research Fellow: New Horizons in Russia & Eastern Europe | Room 426
020 7679 8776 (internal 28776)
j.szostek@ucl.ac.uk

T

Eszter Tarsoly
Senior Teaching Fellow in Hungarian Language | Room 334
020 7679 8748 (internal 28748)
e.tarsoly@ucl.ac.uk 

Snejana Tempest
Teaching Fellow in Russian Language | Room 335
020 7679 8808 (internal 28808)
s.tempest@ucl.ac.uk

V

Riitta-Liisa Valijarvi
Senior Teaching Fellow in Finnish Language | Room 335
020 7679 8744 (internal 28744)
r.valijarvi@ucl.ac.uk

Yordanka Velkova
Bulgarian Lector |Room 333
y.velkova@ucl.ac.uk

Radu Voica
Teaching Fellow in Romanian Language | Room 334

Ivana Vrtic
Croatian Lector | Room 334
020 7679 4562 (internal 24562)
i.vrtic@ucl.ac.uk

W

Anne White
Professor in Polish Studies and Social and Political Science
anne.white@ucl.ac.uk

Andrew Willimott
Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow-History | Room 426
020 7679 8780 (internal 28780)
a.willimott@ucl.ac.uk

Andrew Wilson
Reader in Ukrainian Studies | Room 510
020 7679 8812 (internal 28812)
tjmsalw@ucl.ac.uk

Lucia Wiseman
Teaching Fellow in Czech & Slovak Language | Room 334
020 7679 8747 (internal 28747)
l.wiseman@ucl.ac.uk

Y

Esin Yoruk
Research Fellow in Knowledge Intensive Entrepreneurship | Room 426
020 7679 8769 (internal 28769)
e.yoruk-mikhailov@ucl.ac.uk

Sarah Young
Senior Lecturer in Russian | Room 329
020 7679 8734 (internal 28734)
s.young@ucl.ac.uk

Z

Katarzyna Zechenter
Lecturer in Polish Studies | Room 327
020 7679 8732 (internal 28732)
k.zechenter@ucl.ac.uk

Peter Zusi
Lecturer in Czech with Slovak Literature | Room 515
020 7679 8817 (internal 28817)
p.zusi@ucl.ac.uk