Student Support and Wellbeing Staff

The following list provides a brief overview of the roles and responsibilities of each staff member within the department. Use the arrows to display further information on each role.

Director of Student Support and Wellbeing: Denise Long

  • Leads the SSW Team
  • Coordinates activities of teams across the section to provide a comprehensive support structure for all fully enrolled UCL students
  • Direct report to the Registrar

Email: denise.long@ucl.ac.uk

Student Support and Wellbeing Manager (Acting): Lina Kamenova

  • Provides support to the Director
  • Line-manager for all Student Advisory and Events Services coordinators
  • Responsible for overseeing and coordinating team activities
  • Responsible for the delivery of ISOP

Email: l.kamenova@ucl.ac.uk



Student Advisory and Events Services


Study Abroad Team

Study Abroad Coordinator: Lucy Gaunt

  • Responsible for the delivery and coordination of student-facing elements of the UCL Study Abroad Programme (Outbound), including:

    • Organising the annual Study Abroad Fair and information events
    • Coordination of applications for UCL Exchange placements
    • Administration of outbound Erasmus student mobility, including paperwork requirements, payment of Erasmus grants and British Council reporting
    • Liaison with colleagues in academic departments and other SRS areas over administration of study abroad student data
    • Delivery of a comprehensive preparation programme and welfare support of all outbound UG students, including UCL travel insurance.

[Note: liaison with international partners and exchange contracts are handled by the Office for International Affairs (Erasmus) and the UCL International Office (other student exchanges)]

Email: l.gaunt@ucl.ac.uk

Study Abroad Officer: Clare Herbert

  • Provides day-to-day support to the Study Abroad Coordinator for delivery and coordination of student-facing elements of the UCL Study Abroad Programme (Outbound)

Email: clare.herbert@ucl.ac.uk

International Support and Welfare Officer: Vacancy

  • Provides day-to-day support to the International Student Support and Study Abroad Team, particularly with International Student Enquiries and support during ISOP

Email: internationalsupport@ucl.ac.uk

International Support and Study Abroad Officer: Laura Smith

  • Provides day-to-day support to the Study Abroad Team and the International Student Support team, particularly with International Student Enquiries and management of the Erasmus Scheme

Email: studyabroad@ucl.ac.uk


Student Support and Events Team

Student Support and Events Coordinator (Acting): Kate Jones

  • Planning and delivering major UCL student events, notably the UCL Graduation Ceremonies and Opening of Session (Start of Term) activities (and related events)
  • Primary responsibility for logistics and staff management

Email: k.s.jones@ucl.ac.uk

Student Support and Events Officer: Fiona Rose-Clarke

  • Provides support for the planning and delivery of team activities
  • Responsible for team financial support and management of UCL Graduation Ceremonies student data administration

Email: f.rose-clarke@ucl.ac.uk


Student Centre

Student Centre Coordinator: Tracey Smith

  • Responsible for coordination of UCL Student Centre activities including in-person and email services
  • Manages staff resource for the Student Centre

Email: tracey.p.smith@ucl.ac.uk

Student Centre Adviser: Ajay Kerai

  • Staffs the UCL student centre, responding to student enquiries on a walk-in basis
  • Provides email support for Student Centre enquiries
  • Supports the Student Centre Coordinator

Email: a.kerai@ucl.ac.uk

Student Centre Adviser: Lydia Gladstone

  • Staffs the UCL student centre, responding to student enquiries on a walk-in basis
  • Provides email support for Student Centre enquiries
  • Supports the Student Centre Coordinator

Email: l.gladstone@ucl.ac.uk



Student Disability Services

Student Disability Coordinator: Marion Hingston Lamb

  • Responsible for the coordination of all aspects of student disability support at UCL

Email: m.lamb@ucl.ac.uk

Student Disability Adviser (Mental Health): Charlotte Vaughan

  • Works with students whose mental health difficulties to provide the most appropriate support

Email: c.vaughan@ucl.ac.uk

Disability Adviser: Venitia Stoby

  • Works with students with a disability in order to provide the most appropriate support

Email: v.stoby@ucl.ac.uk

Student Dyslexia Coordinator: Claire Jamieson

  • Responsible for coordination of services to support UCL students with specific learning difficulties

Email: c.jamieson@ucl.ac.uk

Deputy Student Dyslexia Coordinator: Caroline Holden

  • Supports provision of services to support UCL students with specific learning difficulties

Email: c.b.holden@ucl.ac.uk

Student Disability Services Administrator: Alison Angel

  • Provides administrative support for Student Disability Services

Email: a.angel@ucl.ac.uk



Student Psychological Services

Head of UCL Student Psychological Services: Catherine McAteer

  • Head of Service; coordinates and manages staff to provide a comprehensive and high quality level of service to students
  • Psycho-Dynamic Counsellor & Psycho-Analytic Psychotherapist

Email: c.mcateer@ucl.ac.uk

Deputy Head of UCL Student Psychological Services: Barry Keane

  • Provides support to the Head of Service for coordination and running of services
  • Psycho-Analytic Psychotherapist & Cognitive Behavioural Psychotherapist

Email: b.keane@ucl.ac.uk

Secretary (General Administration): Sophie Davidson

Secretary (Workshop Administration): Valentina Arnold


Therapists


Chaplaincy


Page editors: Belinda Fullelove (b.fullelove@ucl.ac.uk)