SRS Calendar

Frequently used forms

Attention: UCL is currently experiencing issues with our telephone system. Some staff memebers and teams are currently unavailable via the numbers listed. Please contact us using the emails listed on these pages if you experience difficulties contacting us via phone.

Student Administration Staff

The following list provides a brief overview of the roles and responsibilities of each staff member within the department. Use the arrows to display further information on each role.

Director of Student Administration: David Ashton

  • Leads the Department of Student Administration
  • Member of Academic Committee, Education Committee, Research Degrees Committee, Programme and Module Approval Steering Group, UCL Board of Examiners

Email: d.ashton@ucl.ac.uk


Student Funding

Head of Student Funding: Kevin King

  • Leads the Student Funding Office
  • Responsible for the implementation of the UCL Scholarships and Student Funding Strategy
  • Manages the budget allocation for the office
  • Co-ordinates and advises on the provision of funding schemes and financial advice for students
  • Acts as the main contact on policy matters relating to student funding

Email: kevin.king@ucl.ac.uk

Student Funding Manager: Ashish Talwar

  • Management of the Student Funding Office, providing support to the Head of Student Funding
  • Leads on the provision of ‘needs-based’ financial support for students (access/hardship funds)
  • Co-ordinates the annual scholarships and bursaries applications cycle, manages the selection process, payment of awards, and annual renewals process
  • Responsible for returns to external bodies and sponsors (including student registration confirmations)

Email: a.talwar@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Student Funding Officer: Shanaz Begum

  • Lead administrator of postgraduate research funding schemes (inc. studentship payment requests via Portico/form S)
  • Responsible for the administration of US Loans
  • Key contact for the marketing and promotion of award schemes

Email: shanaz.begum@ucl.ac.uk

Student Funding Officer: Kara Regan

  • Administrator of postgraduate research funding schemes (inc. studentship payment requests via Portico/form S)
  • Lead administrator for UCL Hardships Funds and the Access to Learning Fund

Email: k.regan@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Student Funding Officer: Daniel Newcombe

  • Lead administrator of postgraduate taught (masters) funding schemes
  • Responsible for the administration of US Loans

Email: d.newcombe@ucl.ac.uk

Student Funding Officer: Ben Nicholson

  • Administrator of postgraduate taught (masters) funding schemes
  • Key contact for departmental events and talks

Email : b.nicholson@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Student Funding Officer: Jing Chang

  • Lead administrator of undergraduate funding schemes
  • Responsible for the administration of UCL prizes and related HEAR data

Email: jing.chang@ucl.ac.uk

Student Funding Officer: Paul Nauth

  • Administrator of undergraduate funding schemes
  • Project work to support the Head of Student Funding

Email: p.nauth@ucl.ac.uk

Student Funding Officer: Minesh Halai

  • Administrator of undergraduate funding schemes
  • Project work to support the Head of Student Funding

Email: m.halai@ucl.ac.uk

Finance and Operations Co-ordinator: Imran Ahmed

  • Provides finance and budgetary support to the office (FTE 0.2)

Email: imran.aq@ucl.ac.uk

Student Funding Welfare Co-ordinator: Mitesh Vagadia

  • Responsible for students financial welfare and external promotion of student funding and financial welfare services.

Email: m.vagadia@ucl.ac.uk

Student Funding Welfare Co-ordinator: Bridie Woods

  • Responsible for students financial welfare and external promotion of student funding and financial welfare services.

Email: bridie.woods@ucl.ac.uk

Student Funding Manager: Clare Hewitt

  • Management of the Student Funding Office for IOE related schemes
  • , providing support to the Head of Student Funding
  • Leads on the provision of ‘needs-based’ financial support for students (access/hardship funds)
  • Co-ordinates the annual scholarships and bursaries applications cycle, manages the selection process, payment of awards, and annual renewals process
  • Responsible for returns to external bodies and sponsors (including student registration confirmations)

Email: c.hewitt@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Student Funding Officer: Philippa Johnson

  • Lead administrator of ITT schemes
  • Responsible for the administration of US Loans

Email: philippa.johnson@ucl.ac.uk

Student Funding Officer: Jay Manogaran

  • Administration of central IOE funding schemes.

Email: j.manogaran@ucl.ac.uk

Examinations


Research Degrees and Student Records

Student Records Manager: Helen Notter

  • Oversees research degree examination process in line with quality assurance guidelines
  • Manages enrolment during the opening of session period
  • Advises staff and students with complex regulatory queries and makes cases to suspend regulations to the relevant UCL authority
  • Oversees maintenance of students’ records

Email: h.notter@ucl.ac.uk

Student Records Officer: Nisha Hirani

  • Processes record amendments
  • Runs regular data checks on the student records system
  • Advises staff and students with queries on enrolment and records
  • Prepares training documentation for and provides training to temporary staff at opening of session

Email: nisha.hirani@ucl.ac.uk

Research Degrees Officer: Stephen Kenny

  • Process upgrade and examination entry forms for research students
  • Provide guidance to Faculty Graduate Tutors on the nomination of research degree examiners and process their appointment
  • Process payment of research degree examiners’ fees and expenses
  • Ensure the correct recording of students’ theses at submission and dispatch to examiners
  • Collate and check examiners’ reports
  • Process research degree awards and notify candidates
  • Produce and distribute monthly research degree pass lists

Email: s.kenny@ucl.ac.uk

Research Degrees Officer: Toby Whyte

  • Process upgrade and examination entry forms for research students
  • Provide guidance to Faculty Graduate Tutors on the nomination of research degree examiners and process their appointment
  • Process payment of research degree examiners’ fees and expenses
  • Ensure the correct recording of students’ theses at submission and dispatch to examiners
  • Collate and check examiners’ reports
  • Process research degree awards and notify candidates
  • Produce and distribute monthly research degree pass lists

Email: toby.whyte@ucl.ac.uk


Portico Services Office

Head of Student Systems: Mark Hodgson

  •  Leads the Portico Services Office

Email: portico-services@ucl.ac.uk

Portico Services Manager: Brendan Hewitt

  •  Manages the day-to-day operations of the Portico Services Office

Email: portico-services@ucl.ac.uk

Portico Services Manager: Tom Richey

  •  Manages the day-to-day operations of the Portico Services Office

Email: portico-services@ucl.ac.uk

Portico Services Manager: Caroline Colson

  •  Manages the day-to-day operations of the Portico Services Office

Email: portico-services@ucl.ac.uk

Portico Services Officer: Chris Hockley

  •  Assists in the day-to-day operations of the Portico Services Office

Email: portico-services@ucl.ac.uk

Portico Services Officer: Ben Johnson

  •  Assists in the day-to-day operations of the Portico Services Office

Email: portico-services@ucl.ac.uk

Portico Services Officer: Monika Subrtova

  •  Assists in the day-to-day operations of the Portico Services Office

Email: portico-services@ucl.ac.uk

Portico Services Officer: Rob Mintrum

  •  Assists in the day-to-day operations of the Portico Services Office

Email: portico-services@ucl.ac.uk

Portico Services Assistant: Richard Gibbon

Portico Services Assistant: Ed Rowlands